Customer reviews for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer

Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
4.212 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
4.2
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 81
76 out of 8589%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Review 21 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:reicherts
Title:

Dell 1135N

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Instalation went perfect on a home network with a Windows 7 and several XP machines. I upgraded to a network printer to get away from the issues with W7 and XP machines sharing a local printer.
It has done everything I have wanted it to do.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:olddevildog
Title:

Dell 1135n Laser Printer

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was pleasantly surprised at the speed of this laser printer; much faster than any of the inkjet printers I've owned in the past. I'm completely satisfied with it's perfomance so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LaurenAK
Title:

B&W Laser printer

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ever thing with the printer seems to work perfectly. The documentation that came with the printer did not have enough information as to which ports are UBS from computer and ethernet and because it was very dark I could not tell. I needed to go on Dell site to find out. Cable to connect to computer is not supplied and must be purchased.
Pros:researching
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CNCheeks
(Maryland, Capitol Heights)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

A Very Handy and important piece of equipment!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The reason I purchased this printer is because I bought a new computer and my old printer was not convertable. This printer was the most like my old Canon Imageclass D760 in it's ability to make numerous clear and readable copies. It far outshines my old printer because of the multiple functions I'm able to preform. My only complaint is that it's so shiney it's hard to keep dusted. Set up and installation is a breeze, and the help options so far has answered all of my questions. Great buy and Dell has wonder customer service help.
Pros:newsletters, making copies for my records, faxing medical records and contracts, scanning documents for my files
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Morehead, KY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good affordable solution for SOHO!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased this for my home office to handle my printing needs, and also to replace my fax/copy solution. This printer is a great solution for someone who needs infrequent high volume printing and wants an affordable solution versus ink. It prints fast and has a crisp clear print quality. I'd buy this product again in a heartbeat for a small office solution.
Pros:business
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mark86
(Oceanside, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good quality, but slow

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered this unit about a month ago, it arrived quickly, set-up was a breeze. The printing quality is pretty good, however it is very slow when sending the first print job. I replaced my Dell 1100 laser printer, (which printed right away when I hit "print")Other then this unit being sluggish, I don't regret purchasing it.
Pros:deposit checks online using scanner, printing large jobs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MrMattyK
(South Bend, IN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Solid Printer

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this printer because my old laser didn't work well with Windows 7, plus it didn't have scanning capabilities. My wife is a law student and had the need to print and scan a lot of things. So far I have been extremely please with my purchase and would recommend this printer to others who don't need to have color copies.
Pros:
- Easy set up: just plugged into my router and ran the install CD for the network install option
- Short warm up time
- Easy to scan multiple pages and sent to your computer
- Copies multiple pages quickly
- Inexpensive for what you get
Cons:
- Doesn't make color copies
Review:
All in all I have been pleased with my purchase. I feel like this will do what I need it to do and will last me for a long time. If you print a lot of pages and hate dealing with ink printers this is a great product as long as you don't need color copies.
Pros:home printing, student printing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Gainesville Ga)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell-1135n Multifunction Laser Printer

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second Dell laser printer. The Model 1600n "died" after 5 years use, and was not economical top repair. The 1135n is similar, but is a "throw away model" due to it's economical price. Only "Cons" are: No printed manual to refer to, like the 1600n came with. The display panel is not "lighted" and is hard to read, even in good light. Quality of print is excellent. Printer is well worth the cost, but a replacement laser cartridge is 60% of the price of the printer.
Pros:home office
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DMC2
Title:

great printer

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this printer. The quality is great. The cartridges have a long life. It does not take up too much room. I use the scan function often too. It does not take long to warm up other brands I have used did. My one issue is that I must order replacement toner online as it is not regularly stocked by office supply stores. And if one color is out the printer will not print so I caution to keep an extra cartridge on hand.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jazztaff
(Northern NV)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good printer for the money

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros - Starting up a home business, this printer has met all of my needs while being a good financial decision as well. The pages print crisply and quickly. The scanning function works well. Cons - my sample toner ran out quickly and the printer shut down with little warning so be prepared and get another toner at the time of purchase.
Pros:home business
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PCG1
Title:

Effiecient Multi-tasker

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like that this printer is also a scanner, photo-copier and a fax machine. It was very easy to set up in my network. The pricing was an incentive to buy. It is also efficient at doing the business tasks my small office requires. The only down side I have is the toner cartridges don't last as long as I'd like and are a little pricey.
Pros:small business office printing etc.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EdWillard
(Des Moines, Iowa)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Title:

1135n Multifunction Laser Printer

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good Value. Compact with excellent scan and copy features. Prints sharp clean pages quickly.
Pros:scan, print, copy
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MSGAMom
Title:

Laser Printer

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Prints very nice but not the easiest to install for Windows 7. Ok for XP
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DavidNYC
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

fast, high-quality printer

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This printer is a fast, high-quality black and white network laser printer capable of printing, copying, faxing, and color scanning. With the included software, I can also send a document to someone's fax machine from my desktop/laptop by printing to the "SmartThru PC Fax" virtual printer that is set up. With my old printer, I used to have to print it, then pick up the paper document from the printer and proceed to fax it. One thing that this printer is missing is wireless network capability. That would be the icing on the cake. So for now, you need to wire it to your wireless network router or get a wireless bridge for it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:andersoo
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

it works

PostedJune 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
arrived quickly truly plug and play has a line in the drum tho not happy with that
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RicinNOLA
(New Orleans)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

New Laser printer

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
After hooking this up, I thought this was a pretty decent printer for the price. It has a great scanning, printing, and faxing speed/quality. The only things I do not like about the printer are that the buttons are hard to read in a dimly lit room, and I would have liked better interactive software from my desktop to set up default perameters, like the HP had that I replaced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VESINC
(CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

good printer for the price

PostedMay 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this printer for its multi function capability. Connected to computer and the setup was easy and simple. Printing is crisp and scanning is great. It even scans to pdf!!!! which is feature I love. I haven't tried the fax yet.
COn: too noisy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ZoeM
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good printer for home use

PostedApril 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second one of these printers, the ex-wife got the old one in the divorce. I love it.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SMBDave
(Minnesota)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Really good but could be great

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've purchased a few of these for small business use, mainly to scan documents. I love everything about the printer except the fact that after setting the defaults for what you want to scan in the software, you have to hit the "OK" button about 7 times to scroll through all the menu choices get it to start the scan. I'd give it a 5 star rating if the printer would just start the default scan when you hit the start button.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dell - 1135n Multifunction Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lazy
(Salt Lake City, UT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Printer!!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great printer if you're using for non-color prints. I purchased this printer to replace a all-in-on ink jet printer. The ink dries up on me before i can get 10 pages of prints out of it, i don't print much. It comes with driver software, i use windows 7 and the drivers work great. So far i have used the printer and scanner/copier functions and they work great.
One thing i really enjoy is you can connect the printer up your router (if you have a network) and the software can look up the ip address for you and install the software needed to use through the network. You just need to install the software on all your computers on the network and can print from anyone of them instead of having to setup a print server or whatever just to print, really easy to setup on a network.
The scanning feature works great, the software provided with the printer is basic and can be confusing to use, but use it a couple of times and you will get the hang of it. It has twain drivers so you can use photoshop or whatever software you have to scan. You can even scan images over your network, so you can have computers connected to your network and with the drivers installed you can scan from any computer with the one printer over the network.
Overall i am very pleased with this printer, it prints clean and quickly.
Pros:personal use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5