Customer reviews for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour

Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
4.5
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 104
92 out of 10687%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Review 1 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:beandog
(Utah, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Anti-glare coating is badly distracting

PostedMarch 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this monitor from Dell about a year ago, and at the time the anti-glare coating was annoying, but since I'd just blown close to a grand on a monitor, I told myself it would be OK. A year later, I badly wish I'd chosen a different monitor. The colors are great, the features and inputs are great, it's built solidly, but that darn coating is just unbearable.
I'd love to swap it for an identical monitor without that coating. I'd pay $100 to do so.
Pros:inputs, features, color quality, resolution
Cons:terrible anti-glare coating
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewMarch 19, 2013
Hello beando,

Sorry to hear you do not like the Matte finish on the Ultra Sharp U2711. This is the same model display I use on a daily basis. This is not a coating, it is the actual finish to the screen. Multi media displays have the slick gloss finish. Many people prefer the matte finish, because the gloss finish has a problem with reflecting your background and own image on the screen.

As it turns out, we do not have a trade in program and any identical displays are going to have the same finish. Checkout the S Series Ultrasharps like the S2740L.

Hope that helps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bobby83
(Philadelphia, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome but not chic

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you're looking for a super attractive monitor that's 27 inches, then you might want to consider the S series. If you're looking for a professional monitor that has great color reproduction, a high resolution panel and you don't care about the super attractive aesthetics, look here.
In December, Dell hooked me on their monitors with the s2340m (now discontinued in favor of the s2340l). Prior to bringing it home, I'll admit I had never even paid attention to an IPS vs TN panel, but when it first turned on, it was clear that IPS is the way to go. The colors were beautiful and pictures seemed to pop to life. I now refuse to go back to TN panels for my own use.
Having to know more about IPS panels, I became obsessed with studying monitor offerings and reading reviews. Everywhere I looked the U2711 stood out, it has excellent color reproduction in the Adobe RGB spectrum, quality color processing and overall specs which greatly rose above the 2340m, which I already found amazing. So I took the leap when I stumbled across a great deal for this monitor from Dell.
Upon unboxing, I can say I was a little shocked. This thing is HUGE. And I don't mean the screen size. I mean the width, the stand, everything about it screams 'this is professional'. Coming from the slim s2340m, this thing looks like a brute. The s2340m is glossy and extremely thin vs the u2711 which is solid and thick. It makes a statement sitting on a desk.
After turning it on, the colors and resolution were incredible. Multiple display presets are already available and a custom option is available if you want to calibrate it further (which I recommend when not gaming or watching movies). However, please note that the anti-glare coating Dell puts on these monitors does leave a rainbow pixelated effect on white backgrounds that is definitely noticeable. I read about this from other users and It was very annoying the first day, but since then (even typing now) I don't notice it as much and it barely bothers me. I do wish Dell would use an anti-glare coating that wouldn't produce this effect on this quality of a monitor, this panel would be flawless without it. (Hence the 4 stars)
So there you have it, if you're looking for something slim and sexy, look at the S series. They have amazing aesthetics and most models have an IPS panel that will no doubt impress. If you're looking for a monitor that means business, is going to give you some of the best colors you've seen on a display and enough resolution to multitask in multiple apps without a second monitor, this is the one for you.
Pros:awesome colors, high resolution, immersive
Cons:rainbow pixelation on white backgrounds
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Redberry
(Wisconsin)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Reality

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased my first unit in March loved it could not have been more impressed, soon I noticed a water mark inside the screen, thought it was a problem with the software I was using. Then as a result of my satisfaction I purchased a second unit, which was delivered in a damaged carton. The unit appears to function but had a problem matching the color on the two units, but durring calibration noticed that the second unit using the identical software NO water mark inside the screen. Contacted Dell problem solved Dell will replace the unit with a NEW unit "great problem solved" ---SURPRISE--- when the replacement arrived it is a refurbished unit 6 months older than mine, with a scratched screen. Recontacted Dell I am told the only thing that be done is replacement with another refurbished unit. I have gone from a 5 star satisfied customer to a frustrated Dell client dealing with Dells tech service.
Pros:photo editing, normal comp. use, net surfing
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DavidRe
(Sausalito, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Absolutely Exquisite

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using the U2711 for nearly two years it has been and is a daily amazing experience. The colors are stunning; no eyestrain; i.e. no migraines! I use this monitor for graphic design and product review the clarity in the details makes it worth owning. I spent allot of time comparing other options this monitor came out far ahead especially in dollars for value! I use this monitor on a Dell XPS I7 desktop with a 1.8 gig graphics card
Enjoy!
Pros:graphic design, streaming, product review
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JohnUSA
(Colorado)
Title:

Dell let me down big time

PostedDecember 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this top of the line Dell monitor last July. It had a manufacture date of June 2012, a very new built. Few days ago my power switch went bad, so I contacted Dell hoping they will exchange my almost new monitor with a new one. I was extremely disappointed when I found out the replacement monitor was almost 3 years old.
I will never buy a Dell monitor ever again.
Would you with this horrible kind of care?
Response from Dell.comBy KrishnaForDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 25, 2012
Hello John,

It is unfortunate that you are unhappy with the replacement monitor. If you are still facing any technical issues, you could reach out to our Online Social Media Support Teams and they would be happy to look into it.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Again, we value your feedback and will use it to improve our products and services in the future.

+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:acecats21
(Spartanburg,SC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Outstanding Monitor

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The resolution and color depth are awesome. Have two U2410's and they are also outstanding. What really impressed me the most with this monitor is the 5.1 audio. Sounds I've never heard before with the built in audio on my motherboard, Asrock Extreme4 AMD. Using the audio from my video card, AMD Firepro V4900, through the Display Port. And it ROCKS! Great sound along with the resolution and color! Blu-ray movies look and sound great with the 5.1 audio! I'm impressed! Never cared for Dell computers or laptops, but the monitors are great! I bought three others before the U2711.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:photoeditorB
Title:

Not Recommended for Photo Editing

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
1.The monitor looks great, feels great – stylish, classy – feels like it is great quality
2.Resolution works perfect with the Monitor Cable provided in the box – full resolution and it is very very sharp.
3.Colors – huge problem with the colors.
a.Two inches on the left hand side of the monitor are much cooler tonality than the rest of the monitor and two inches in the right is slightly cooler tonality than the rest of the monitor as well.
b.The monitor is strong on Magenta, but there is no Magenta control. The monitor only has Red control and Red is made of Magenta and Yellow, so when trying to take out Magenta by lowering the Red, you end up taking yellow out and it turns into blue. I have calibrated so many monitors, but this one simply can’t be calibrated. I had to go into the video card settings and play around there, but at this point I am at 80% success rate. We will try to work with it in the next few days to see if it is usable.
c.The overall colors of the monitor would naturally look fantastic for ALL amateurs/consumers because they are bright and VERY vibrant. It is a pleasure to brows on it or watch anything, but in regards to editing photos – you need true colors and this monitor does not have true colors. The worst part is that there is no saturation control like on the rest of the monitors in this and even lower price range. I was able to go to the video card settings again and lower the “digital vibrancy” on it.
4.Overall – if I have to buy this monitor for my photo editing, I would NEVER buy it again, but for ANY other applications I would strongly recommend it.
Pros:photo editing
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 15, 2012
Hello photoeditorB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the UltraSharp U2711. Sorry to hear that this monitor is not fitting your primary needs. This monitor does ship with factory-tuned Adobe RGB and sRGB modes to minimize the need for further color calibration; however it sounds like you are having some very specific concerns, which are not typical for this model, that we would like to look into.

We do have a group of experts on the Dell Community Forums as well as other Social Media sites, such as Twitter and Facebook, which can assist you with troubleshooting to help find the root cause.

• Dell Community Forums (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
• Support tab on Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)
• Or on Twitter @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ).

We want you to know that we are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs. We also appreciate your candid feedback. I hope that we can turn this around for you.

Have a great day and we look forward to hearing from you on our Forums!
- Gina
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BenPhoto
Title:

The anti-glare coating kills the image quality

PostedOctober 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The anti-glare coating makes this screen always appear dirty. It kills image sharpness and local contrast.
I own a 27" iMac which has a similar IPS panel. I sat them side by side and attached with a Mini Display Port to Display Port cable and verified that it's running at its native resolution. Compared to the iMac the image quality is pretty mediocre. My intended usage was professional photo editing and I found this monitor unsuitable. Even the basic UI features are softened by this effect.
Pros:photo editing
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 30, 2012
Hey BenPhoto,

I am sorry to hear that the Dell UltraSharp U2711 Monitor was not as you expected. The Anti-glare coating is designed to diffuse light and reflection which is ideal for environments where light conditions may vary- like in an office or other public places.

Our new 2013 S Series Monitors feature a glossy-finished screen which may be more suitable for your photo editing needs. Check them out here:
http://bitly.com/R7gv9a

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you choosing Dell.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ninjo
(Midwest USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

I tried the rest - this is the best

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
In recent weeks I have ordered one Dell monitor after another in the search for the display that would best utilize my new Alienware Aurora R4 computer. I gave the new 27" Dell LED monitor a go. However current LED displays burn my eyes no matter how much I dial the brightness down (so I found). Major eyestrain for me.
I tried the u2411 next. It was too small.
Finally I ordered the u2711 and its LCD screen technology. Eyestrain gone. It is hands-down the best monitor I have ever owned. Superlative in every way. The "1.07 billion colors" really shine through. People gasp in awe when they see my monitor at work in a video game setting or blu-ray movie. At my home workstation I hear a lot of "Wow!" when people stop by.
As for the often mentioned anti-glare coating: sure, it manifests itself as a mildly noticeable, softly gritty rainbow-colored sheen on the screen and is most evident when you have a white background. However you get accustomed to it quickly. It is a very small price to pay for all of the upside the u2711 brings.
This is going to be my main monitor for the next several years, proudly. If you are on the fence about this purchase I say "Go for it." I am quite glad I did.
Pros:Gaming, photo editing, Video Editing
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrHall
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Macbook: Get a Mini-displayport->displayport cable

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Otherwise it doesn't work in the way you expect
Pros:software development
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ladystarfire
(texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

impatientlly waiting

PostedAugust 18, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought an alionware auara R4 and thought the dell ultra sharp u211 27in monitor would be a great match for it, just to give you my perspective, i saved for this for 2 years to buy an alionware computer system , about every month or 2 i would check out the new produces and dream. the day that i could fineilly order came aug 9 2012 after i ordered my new pc system i waited patientlly for the new member of my family to arrive the monitor arrive in 2 days but i told myself not to open anything until it all was here, the waiting was hard every time i looked in the corner there sit 1 box the monitor then the game pad, day after day i sit and waited for the delivery man, it may seen foolish to say how hard it was to wait but for me i never had such a great system as this, after all this time i could see my dream coming true. finally
the big box came, it had arrived early it was due to arive on aug 22 but the delivery man came to my door on the 16th of aug 2012
i was so happy i could not wait to get the old disktop out and the new beauty in place and turn the system on, well we worked on setting the system up for it seen like days but it was only about 3 hours something was wrong i was getting more impatient by the min
after 4 calls to dell and being passed back and forth,
we tried to narrow the problem down, the computer would come on with all the lights and fans but there was no picture on the monitor so we traded to new dell ultra sharp monitor out for the old 24 in dell monitor i had on my old system, when we started up the new alionware with the old monitor the picture of the alionware face a peered on the bio page it was the monitor
after spending all day on the phone with the tech support from both dell and the alionware we now knew we needed a new monitor that means another call to dell
this time i only got bassed twice and the tech and i did some test then he ordered a new dell ultra sharp U2711 monitor, now i sitting here 3 days now waiting for the dell ultra sharp monitor to arrive but this time the waiting is not as bad i have my new alionware computer system to play with
after this long story of what has happen to me
i will say the dell ultra sharp U2711 is a large wide screen very nice looking monitor and the great specks and all the reviews are in the monitor favor
but until i get the new replacemant monitor i i can not give much on this monitor
i will add to this review as soon as i can see more of the dell ultra sharp monitor BUT THE ALIONWARE AUARA R4 IS AWESOME
Pros:Gaming, working digital artist
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 21, 2012
Hi ladystarfire,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is valuable for us and see that its taken into consideration . We believe in customer satisfaction and make sure we want to see you being our happy customer. At the same time, i'm glad to know that you are happy with Dell Alienware. I understand that It isn't fun to wait anymore, but i wish and hope you will have fun with this monitor soon.

So, if you need any assistance in the future,please do reach us at-

Twitter@DellCares -
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ

Take care and hope you will enjoy .
-44points
5of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Halk
Title:

Beware of the aggressive matte

PostedJuly 6, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am in the process of returning this product as it cannot be used for interface design work (The reason why I bought a high-end monitor). The monitor uses an aggressive anti-glare quote which makes it impossible to use any subtleties in my design work. Lines do not seem straight, colours change slightly from pixel to pixel.
On light colours the matte creates a inconsistent noise. I read reviews on other sites that mention the "sparkle" effect which is the biggest issue with this monitor.
It may be good for gaming, but for interface design the monitor is useless.
Pros:interface design, mobile design
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsJuly 10, 2012
Halk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Dell Ultra Sharp U2711. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. You have provided excellent information that other customers will be able to use as a reference.

I am sorry to hear that the Ultra Sharp U2711 was not the ideal monitor for you. It is a great monitor for gaming, but as you said, maybe not ideal for interface design. You may be interested in the Professional Line of monitors that use a different glare technology.

Please feel free to reach out to one of our Support Teams who may provide even more insight for you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.


Thank you for choosing Dell!
+10points
23of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ardnek1112
(Chattanooga, TN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Display!!!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can't believe how amazing this display is. I paired it with my 27" iMac and the only real difference is the matte vs glossy finishes. I prefer the matte of the Dell!!
Pros:Gaming, photography
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tim9
Title:

Works well with mid-2010 MacBook Pro 13

PostedApril 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use a Dell U3008 monitor at work and really enjoy it; I got the U2711 for my home office, expecting it to be just a little smaller and significantly cheaper.
On the whole, this is proving an excellent monitor for my needs, though there are a few minor caveats:
* The monitor weighs less than I expected, which made it easy to wall-mount with a standard 100mm VESA bracket.
* The anti-glare coating -- which I never noticed at all on the U3008 -- has a noticeable "sparkle" to it. It looks like the coating has a slight polarizing effect that's interacting badly with the LCD. Turning down the brightness on the U2711 seems to help. (The brightness is set way too bright by default anyway.)
* In the monitor OSD, set Color Settings -> Gamma to "Mac", set the Preset Mode to Standard and set the Mac System Preferences to use the U2711 color profile. That seems to give pretty good color out-of-the-box with this monitor. (It also seems to work well to set both monitor and Mac to Adobe RGB or sRGB.)
* In the monitor OSD, set Display Settings -> Wide Mode to "Aspect". The Mac resolution settings will then make sense. (With the default setting, the monitor will stretch video modes to fill the screen, which causes the stretched and non-stretched modes in the Mac Display Preferences to look the same.)
* Dell did a nice job having the OSD line up with the physical buttons on the monitor. I've never liked capacitive switches, though; they tend to be a bit touchy to operate.
* Get a good quality Mini Displayport to Displayport cable. We use Monoprice cables at work with reasonable results, though the cheap cables do go bad sometimes. I got a somewhat more expensive Accell cable from Amazon for my personal use. (The MBP will drive the monitor via Apple's DVI adapter but only to 1080p. Dual-link DVI should do better but the adapters are expensive.)
* I can't figure out how to get audio to work: The monitor, cable, and Mac all claim to support audio over display port but nothing actually happens. Fortunately, audio isn't all that crucial for me.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ZactTech
Title:

Great monitor, but horrible power button design

PostedMarch 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall great monitor, but some minor quirks. Dell promotes dual monitors, but put 2 of these side by side and the left one will get turned off every time they are bumped. Far to easy to hit that button and turn off the monitor. Also miss the ability to quick switch inputs by pushing a physical button. Dell logo in the middle keeps falling off on the 6 we have.
Pros: Great quality screen, lots of inputs and simple design.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Karikari
(Finland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Solid but inherently flawed

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great connectivity, solid build quality and good looks. U2711 is a monitor one could easily love and all seems well until you plug it in and see the anti-glare coating. What is supposed to be white looks like to be covered in rainbow-colored dust, which simply makes the display inadequate for graphic design.
Pros:adobe photoshop, adobe indesign, adobe lightroom, adobe illustrator, adobe after effects
+26points
38of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Phacial
(Colorado)
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
WOW a 27 inch monitor! Biggest I ever owned. Beautiful color, crisp clear diplay. Colors are accurate. I use it with Adobe Photoshop Suite.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ninjabreakbot
Title:

Best monitor I have owned

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
There is no need for me to list the specs of this monitor, if you are reading this then you are well aware of what makes this monitor what it is. As this monitor becomes more dated we see sales coming up for it, as I write this review $250 off is the current sale. I got this monitor for about $850.00 CDN and would care less if it dropped to $500 tomorrow. The reason for that is is the quality and resolution, it is something I feel makes working at a computer amazing. Nothing beats tight resolutions on big monitors.
Bottom line, you will not be disappointed with this purchase regardless of the price you get it for. There is not one thing I would say i dislike about this monitor.
My last monitor was a 27 inch 1920x1080 Samsung monitor. It is a joke in comparison to this monitor.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Yipppeeee
Title:

Great...however...

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great monitor which compares well with iMac 27-incher imaging. A few finicky comments:
I wish there was a multislot for CF cards in addition to SD card slot.
It comes matte, but is it possible to make a matte screen with real glass, or is it only possible with glossy screens? I find glass screens are easier to clean.
Be sure to use the provided dual-link DIV cable, don't recycle your DIV cable from previous monitor, as I did. Monitor won't work if you do.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra Sharp U2711 69cm (27-inch) Monitor with PremierColour
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RoyGee
(London Mills,IL.)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Picture perfect

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this for my Girlfriend who is a Pro Photographer,I'm a Semi-Pro. We were having a hard time getting our prints right from the lab. I tried to calibrate her monitor, but still the prints didn't match what was on the monitor, "NOW" that is all over and she is getting great prints!
I'm going to be ordering me this Baby very soon!!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6