Customer reviews for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD

Dell Network Projector - 1610HD

Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
4.077 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
4.1
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
21 out of 2681%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Review 1 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Berto2012
(Bronx, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Quality ++

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was about a year looking and comparings Specs and Co$t
Decided to go with this especially cause of some reviews.
Reviews do NOT lie. When I projected this up on the wall
the settings were set to maximum ((WOW)). I had to reduce
in order to fit my wall and I was amazed.
How much would you pay for a 60" HD 1080 Screen.
Well this is more than 60" and the 3D videos played
"A picture is worth a thousand words" Sorry can't load up a picture, but believe me. It's worth it ... did I mention it brings speakers ? ... wow
Pros:it's worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Midnite10426
(Tacoma, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Product

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've used this 1610HD for about a year and the colors and brightness are great. Follow the instructions and all the features work well also. I never thought the 3D would work this well after reading reviews but I have no problems with this at all. I also use a great electric screen to acompany the projector which the combination makes for the complete system!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:liondog
Title:

Complaint!!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the 1510X hd supposedley 3D wrong!@!!!
when i complained they said they would replace with 1610XHD wich doesn't work either as 3D
if i would pay X-dollars more. why!!! should I pay more for something that was supposed to work!!
in the first place..Dell needs a wakeup call!
customer service stinks!!
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 14, 2013
Hello Liondog,

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not great. This is not experience we want you to have. Please reach out to our Support Team on the Dell Community Forum Projector board (
http://dell.to/U5STC7). They should be able to assist.

-SaraT
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:steveinnyc
Title:

Once your warranty expires.. so does this

PostedDecember 30, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this projector July 2010 with a 2yr extended warranty. Now in Dec 2012, I have TONS of white dots all over. Started as one, then rapidly multiplied. Dell's response was send it back and pay $700 for repair or buy a new one.
Also - Good luck on getting the 3D to work.
NEVER buying another Dell product again!
Pros:tv, ps3
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 15, 2013
Hello Steveinnyc,

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not great. This is not experience we want you to have. Please reach out to our Support Team on the Dell Community Forum Projector board (
http://dell.to/U5STC7). They can look into this for you and may be able to assist further.

-SaraT
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SINCE58
(Edmonton)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Projector

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought one 1610 a couple months ago and use it extensively for presentations. These are great projectors for the price. Plan on ordering a second one today.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChicagoNative
(Chicago)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

1610HD Projector

PostedMay 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far so good. I love the lumens on this projector. The HD compatibility works well both on my laptop and my ps3.
Pros:entertainment
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cgatchellus
Title:

Great Home Theater Projector

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This projector exceeds my expectations. The Picture detail and vibrant colors are outstanding. The cost of a replacement lamp @ $150.00, is a good reason to purchase this projector. To monitor using network control is a plus. This projector replace My Sony VPL w 7 HD. It was a defiant upgrade for me. I am suggesting my employer use these projectors in the Classroom.
Pros:home theater
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kimbo211
Title:

awesome projector!!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had another dell projector, which I loved, had it for many years and instead of buying a new bulb, I decided to upgrade instead!! Love the new projector, the clarity is so much better, and am able to make the image larger without any blur. I am an avid video game player and the gaming experience is so much better on such a larger screen (I project it onto the wall).
Pros:watching tv, watching movies, video gaming, streaming videos
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:we71854
(Texarkana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just got the projector, and had movie night. Had it connected to a blue ray player and it was hard to believe that the picture was on an 80" screen, it was very clear and was definitely H.D. as even my picky son said that the picture rivaled that of the Sony Bravia that we always watched movies on before. We will try it next week on a 10' X 12' outdoor screen that we ordered.
Pros:movies and entertainment
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PastorRG
(Houston, Tx)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell - 1610HD Projector

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell 1610HD is an excellent choice for a small to medium church. We use ours weekly and it is a workhorse. The illumines are powerful enough that we never need to adjust lights. It is light weight and small making it easy to move or mount. Its cost was very competitive when I priced other projectors with like features. I have been very impressed with Dell products.
Pros:church worship
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jhonny
(Tyler, TX)
Title:

1610 HD Projector works great in a fully lit room.

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell 1610 HD Projector works great in a fully lit room. is easy to set up and is great for presentations.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thopper
(texas)

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
great picture, sound is good for small box, presentations are great. Movies are good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jman958
(Janesville, Wisconsin)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great buy

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The 1610HD projector was so easy to operate, I just plugged it in and a minute later I was tranposing opjects on our wall. We use this projector to project church information as well as our worship songs. We are very pleased and look forward to doing our powerpoint presentations with the 1610HD in the near future.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ojardon
Title:

Great Picture !!!!!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The picture is awesome. Watched the NBA playoffs looked great,can't wait for football season,best thing i ever bought.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:my05hammer
Title:

Great Home Theater Projector

PostedJune 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Optima projector bit the dust after 5 years of service (color wheel grenaded). I decided to go with this Dell because my calculations for throw distance on this unit seemed to be where I wanted them. WOW!! was I surprised. The old Optima would only project a 78 inch screen at 11 feet. This unit at the same 11 feet drowns out my 110 inch screen even with the zoom all the way down. I have to buy a new mount now and move it closer to the screen. But it is worth it just to get the whole 110 inches. I didn't buy it for the cheap little speakers that are in the unit so I didn't even try them. The picture just simply blows away the old Optima. VERY crisp and the colors are very vivid. Well worth the money for a theater on a budget.
Pros:home theater
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ingallspw
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Image and easy to use

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Image looks great. The resolution is sharp, the screen bright. I haven't used it for actual video yet as we simply display presentations and spreadsheets on it. Both are easy to read. Text on screen looks great. No shadows or white outlines.
Great for the money.
I did notice a little of what I call the "Florescent light bulb effect" where when you dart your eyes you can see a multi-colored trail of light. (Wave your hand real fast in front of a florescent light if you have no idea what I am talking about.)
The web interface is not worth the effort of hooking it up.
Pros:industry, meetings
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shane1566
Title:

3d didn't work

PostedApril 9, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
The projector is awsome execpt the 3d technology does not work, and the speakers stop working at times. For this reson would not buy it.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Misguid
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

resolution compatible problem

PostedMarch 9, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are going to use this projector to set up a home theatre with receivers (such as Haman/Kardon or YAMAHA) via HDMI jack, be aware of a resolution compatible problem. There is no picture!
Pros:home theatre
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vead
Title:

Replacement To LCD T.V.

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This projector is absolutely brilliant!
I purchased it to work as my Home Cinema, so it was to be used about 2 times a week at 3-4 hours each time.
It was placed in my basement (which is pretty much pitch black), and I have to say that the images are Very Crisp and Clear! I cannot see a difference in clarity in comparison to a LCD T.V. (when connected to a PC using the HDMI output).
My LCD T.V. recently gave up and it will cost me too much to have it repaired, so before I decided to buy another, I brought the Projector from the dark basement up to the Bright Living Room.
This is where the 3,500 Lumens comes into it's own! With all the blinds drawn, the Projector Still maintains ultimate brightness and very little loss of the same Crisp, Clear and Sharp Image projection that was shown in my pitch black basement!
I have now decided that I will use this Projector as my T.V., rather than spending money unnecessarily on a new LCD. Also, my screen size is now 160 Inches (as compared to my mere 50 Inches that my LCD had)!
With the HDMI connected, I honestly Cannot see any major difference between the Clarity of this Projector and my LCD T.V. (even at 160 Inches!)
I would Highly Recommend this Projector, especially if you're on a budget!
Pros:everyday television, home cinema
+56points
60of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell Network Projector - 1610HD
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ebacherville
(Minnesota)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Amazing HD projection on a budget

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Wow, I'm a media professional and I'm very impressed with this projector, loads of controls to adjustments for the image, looks absolutely stunning for the price.
I work with projection on a daily basis.. for the money this matches some projectors in the $2-3k price range of only a year ago.
It scales standard def video up very well.
720p looks flawless even at 120"
Great colors and the blacks are great for a projected image.
Offers many image controls like zoom and aspect controls etc.. great for home use.
I was even impressed by the internal speakers.. plenty of volume for a small conference room and decent sound.
Great projector!
Pros:home cinema
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2