Customer reviews for Dell Network Projector - 1510X

Dell Network Projector - 1510X

Dell Network Projector - 1510X
4.75 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
12 out of 12100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Review 1 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wolfster
(Salem, NJ)
Title:

Great Projector!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a very good projector. I've been using a NEC VT470 and decided it was time to move up to a better one, and I'm glad I did! I use it for playing movies, cartoons for my grandchildren, and will soon use it for my fantasy football draft. I have a hi-def cable box hooked up to it using HDMI cable and wow...the picture is just GREAT!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:roloman
Title:

dell 1510x projector

PostedApril 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
i'm very excited with my new dell 1510x projector. so quiet,you don't even know it's on. it's so lite weight and easy to carry around.it has good features and stylist look.the picture quality is awesome. with slick easy to use remote. i'm enjoying mine. thanks dell.
Pros:home use
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pauliev
Title:

Good projector for the money

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this to replace an older 3300MP projector that went dead after several years of use. I primarily use the projector for Power Point presentations. It is a big improvment over the 3300MP as it projects a much clearer and bigger image. I selected this model because it had dual inputs. My copresenter and I were able to switch back and forth between presentations farly effectively (there is a slight but acceptable delay). Overall a good purchase.
Pros:power point presentations
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bmoren
(deployed over seas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

very nice projector

PostedOctober 28, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
i am a deployed soldier and the delivery was very efficient and the customer service was ver good as well the clarity of the projector is awesome its just like have a HD tv
Pros:video games, movies
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CoachJack
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great for larger meetings.

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I often facilitate or instruct large groups of over 100 people, in hotel or other conference facilities. I chose this projector because of its rich color and bright image. I used it recently at a meeting of nearly 200, with a throw length of about 25 feet, and the image it projected was great, quality and size made it visible all over the large room. Bought two of them and glad I did.
Pros:meetings and classes
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IHAVEAQUESTION
(Sacramento)
Title:

projector 3D

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
the picture is bright, but the blacks do not hold up so well. I watched Avatar on this and the picture was awsome. However i put in AVP and its a darker film so I was missing alot of details. this is because of the low contrast ratio. The 3D is my biggest complaint. It does not work unless you have a video graphics card that supports it. this means blue ray 3D's and and such will not work on this. i spent hours on the phone with tech support/supervisor on this and this is what they conculded. So if your looking for a HD 3D projector do not go for this.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TXPadre
(Virginia)
Title:

Outstanding Projector

PostedMay 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Outstanding Value, Bright, Sharp, highly customizable, easy to use are all phrases that describe this projector. I bought this to replace and older projector of another company. Everyone walked in and said WOW this is awesome did you get a new projector. I would highly recommend this projector.
Pros:church
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:goahead
Title:

Great projector

PostedApril 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent picture, sharp with rich colors. Quiet and versatile.
Pros:baseball, movies (dvd & blu ray), classroom presentations, hd tv
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Raiderspooks
(Santa Ana,Ca.)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

1510X Projector

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great projector ,I am using it in my garage,with my directv hd with a 120'screen.The picture is very,very good!A lot better then the old projector i had that cost twice as much.If your looking for a hd projector for tv ,sports(football)and movies this is the projector for you!
Pros:tv & movies & football
+26points
33of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:venussmith
(alberta)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

projector

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product! I watch TV, movies and play games with it. Great picture quality.
Pros:tv, video games, movies
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:erinfromcali
Title:

Great! But w/ DellMINI need 2 buy an extra cable

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product for the price! But be warned--if you have a Dell mini 10 or other netbook mini, you cannot use the vga cable that comes with the projector. You have to buy a HDMI male-male cable. They cost like 25-30 bucks. So make sure you get one of those when you buy this projector! I wish they had said that in the product description. I found out after the product was delivered to me, which was kind of a drag. :(
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Network Projector - 1510X
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ludovic
(Montreal)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Very good product

PostedApril 21, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very quiet. Brilliant image.
Do not hesitate!
+52points
60of 68voted this as helpful.