Customer reviews for Dell Projector - 1210S

Dell Projector - 1210S

Dell Projector - 1210S
4.608 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 50
49 out of 5196%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell Projector - 1210S
Review 1 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:akepps
(Buffalo, NY, USA)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good projector, but don't buy the bag they suggest

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like the projector, but the bag they suggest you buy is not the right bag. The projector fits, but you have no room for the cords. Who is going to carry around the projector without cords? It's ridiculous and I wish I hadn't wasted money on the bag.
Pros:good quality projector for its value
Cons:projector bag that comes with it is not worth it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CJK11
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Not Very Good

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
A budget friendly projector this is. A quality projector this is not. I suppose some will not be happy with the inputs and outputs - there are always adapters that help with hook up. The main problem I am experiencing is quality of the image. The focus lever is very limited. I am unable to get a clear picture. I am not asking for HD quality, but clear. I have used a small screen 3" x 5" - nothing but a blurry mess. I have used an extra large screen in a room at my library that holds 100 - screen is at least 20" by 20" or bigger. I have found a sweet spot that makes the projector functional - not ideal or extremely clear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Smys456
(Athens, AL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

DELL 1210S Projector

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very happy with the projector! Clear bright image and great features that makes the projector perfect for small and larger group presentations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:netguide
(SE MO)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Delivers

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Our church needed a value projector for occasional church and youth group use. Simple enough for anyone to operate. A great value for money and replacement lamps are priced fairly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JimmyLi
(Vancouver, BC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Cheap product, Fan creats problems

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this and used for 6 months, fan did not turn and let the bulb burn-out, my warranty cover the bulb for 90 days only, and DELL replaced with a refurbished machine WITHOUT a bulb. Dell ask me to buy a new bulb for $150.
No. I won't do that.
$400 for a low grade projector used for only six months.
This is my lesson :(
Cons:fan problem
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chilledmac
Title:

Well worth the $$

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had this projector for several years. It has always worked well and with many different computers. The picture has always been clear.
I cannot be more pleased with this purchase.
Thank you!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChrisAD
(Kansas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Great projector

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great little projector, Larger than my 3200 which died, but still small enough to be easily portable. Controls are straight forward and connected to my laptop with no issues. I bought the optional remot for the laser pointer function and it also works well.
The only Con: was that there is no mouse function with this projector unlike my 3200 which I could control the mouse function and advance slides with the remote.
Picture is bright and replacement bulbs are very affordable.
Pros:classroom instruction
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chunkie
Title:

Nice images

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This little projector is all that is needed for small meeting rooms, home use, or most church projects. It is bright, light weight, compact and seems to be very rugged. I would buy it again.
Pros:powerpoint presentations for sermons
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HowRo6
Title:

Great Projector

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just got this to use for weekend movies up at my cabin. Didn't want to spend much. Nice picture. Good clarity. Almost as good as our 62" HD big screen at home. And of course, a lot cheaper.
Pros:dvd movies
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Meeshcs
Title:

Love it!!!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pro : Love it's compact
Easy to operate
Great projection
Very affordable
Con: Should recommend a stand
Pros:home entertainment, oral presentations
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jsmooth217
Title:

Camt beat it for the buck, you will be surprised

PostedMay 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
First off i recieved this item in a timely manner, secondly, this projector will surprise you tremendously, i set it on my computer desk, elevate it with the feet on the bottom and watch the godfather while im on my alienware computer! I use it as a second monitor and i feel like i want to give presentations to my family. The only reason i give it four stars is because it doesnt have an hdmi port on the back. However, this isnt terrible you just have to buy the correct adaptors for what you are looking for to fit your device. Also, i take this everywhere i go, not because i have to, but because i can, its unpluging two. Ords and setting it back in the box and set it in the front seat for when i travel. Thanks dell!
Pros:movies, presentations if mecessary, second monitor
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MomLinda
(USA)
Title:

Better Than my 12 year old Dell Projector!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this to replace my Dell 2100 MP digital projector which I had for 12 years. I needed a new projector after my light bulb burned out. I read all the reviews before buying and I'm delighted with this projector. Great value and I had it up and running in two minutes. I use it mainly with my Dell Inspiron 1110 laptop which required the HD adaptor. I already had this from the past. The color and brightness is even better than the older model I had. I use it for Medical Conferences in Haiti and fundraising for Haiti Foundation of Hope.
Pros:powerpoint presentations
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:downtwnjoe
(in home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

thanks everyone for the reviews

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
thanks for the reviews, its hooked to my, dish, dvd player,wii game, computer, was set up in 3 hours and we love it. in our basement we have a 93 inch screen.
Pros:enjoyment
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tcwoody
(Burgettstown, Pa.)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very easy to set up and use. Very nice for the cost. I use for Race Night. Groups have these for fund raisers. I show horse races on DVD's.Video is clear and color is great.
Pros:streaming video
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TJohn
Title:

Great Projector

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We are very happy with this projector and plan to purchase 2 more.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ScubaDude
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Projector Review

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this projector to teach my SCUBA class and it works really well.
The Pros: Well priced for my needs, compact, light, and easy to set up.
The Cons: Had to buy a HDMI to VGA converter, but really this was not an issue.
Pros:teaching presentations
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:worden55
(Nashville, Tn)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

excellent

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
very affordable, simple to use, but for mu sues in small classroom setting, it is great!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MMS09
Title:

Great little projector

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great projector - use it at least a couple of times a week. Only negative is that the bulb gets hot after being on for a while.
Pros:training, presentations
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dvalera001
(Miami)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love it! Video games, movies, etc. this projector is great!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell Projector - 1210S
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Created2Win
(Conway, AR)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Always Use Projection

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
LOL! I used a similar 'Review Title" for the Case just to grab your attention. This is a very high quality product and the picture quality is outstanding. You definitely get your money's worth.
I previously had purchased 3 of these Projectors along with the recommended Soft Cases for our Church, and was so satisfied I purchase both the case and projector for my personal and business use.
I have been a dell customer for several years now, and a firm believer in Dell and all of its products. Dell is my first recommendation when it comes to purchasing computers, printers, electronics’, etc. Dell's Customer Services stands alone in prompt response time when I have an issue that needs to be resolved or a question that needs to be answered.
Thanks Dell!
Pros:personal and business use
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3