Customer reviews for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer

Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
4.162 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 588 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
23
1 Star
61
4.2
 / 
5
(588 reviews) 566
489 out of 58883%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Review 21 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ZigZach
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great printer!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great printer for many needs. I use it for everything from double sided documents to 8x10 photographs. I love the wireless printing options too!
Pros:documents, pictures
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pnobles
(Atlanta, Ga)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Not so good

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
So far not so good, I keep having network problem as far it losing connection with my wireless network. It has not been a good purchase.
Pros:home use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BoonesPap
(Home Office)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell V715W(onderful) All-In-One

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I own a DELL Photo 924 printer and purchased the V715W to allow for wireless printing for my DELL laptop and my personal DELL Inspiron desktops, I own and use two Inspiron desktop models, as well as replacement for a stand alone fax machine.
The set up was quick and easy, I followed the instructions included on the 'Software and Documentation' CD.
The printer works flawlessly and the response time is almost instantaneous.
I also am impressed by the scanning and fax capabilities. I have used each of these features on many occassions since I have installed the V715W All-In-One printer.
Pros: Easy and understandable set up. Dynamic output. Truly an All-In-One printer with fax capabilities; rivaling a stand alone facsimile unit. Scanning tools are the best I have used.
Cons: Still searching, I will update if necessary.
Overall: I love the DELL quality, dependability and support. The V715W truly is a gem!
Pros:home office, print/scan and fax
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jeeper43
(Wyoming)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good Performing Printer

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second Dell Printer and I am very pleased overall with the product. The order and shipping was seamless and the printer arrived on the specified date and in good shap. Set up was easier than the last all the functions, Copy, scan, fax and photo all perform as specified. My only con would be the small black ink cartridge. It is about the same size my last Dell printer but he color cartridge is twice as big, Black is the predominant color I use. One other small item, my last printer would indicate the approximate number of copies left when the cartridge runs low. The new one does NOT and I miss it.
We are very satisfied with our new printer and the performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Soccerbum1
(Norman, OK)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell 715w printer

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My first 715w was a disaster. My computer kept giving me messages that it couldn't communicate with the printer. After several attempts by Dell service, they sent me another one. The second one performs perfectly. I haven't tried it on Wi-Fi yet as most of my work is on the desktop and I just wired it with UBS cord.
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PapaScott
(Rootstown, Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Very poorly built.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's poor quality like this that is another reason for me not to purchase dell products in the future.
Pros:printing, scanning
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:larry85586
Title:

Not a bad printer

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
works well easy to set up slow printing but good pics.overall not a bad printer/fax
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:quervo76
(Laporte, MN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Pleased

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am pleased with this printer. I bought it so I could sit on my couch with my laptop and print off documents without having to get up and hook my laptop up to a printer. The only problem I had with it was, when I disconnected my wireless router to move it, my printer did not automatically hook back up to the wireless network. But after some tinkering, I was able to make it work again. It also sounds like its going to jam when it loads the paper to print something. It hasn't yet for me, but I do not know if this will be a problem later.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:marker85
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Junk !

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The WiFi connection works so infrequently we just ran a cord to the computer. The ink is expensive, goes quickly and has to be ordered over the internet. I have have looked at several local stores and could not find cartridges. Half the time I cannot get the printer to print even when connected by cord. I'm going to get my old one out of the garage and go back to using it. A Brother model that has worked well for 6 years.
Pros:i can't use it for anything its junk
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Yankedriver
Title:

Great printer!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this printer because I needed a wireless model (my dell 966 was still working after 6 years) It arrived in 3 days after order, and after loading the startup disk on my 3 computers it was ready to go. it always stays connected, gives you a print status on the computer and runs nice and quiet. Way to go Dell! highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lglg
Title:

No color

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved this printer. It had all the features I wanted. Then it quit printing in color. Apparently this is a big problem with this printer as there is a chat room full of disgruntled owners of the V715w. Dell should know by now there is a real problem and will not stand behind it. I had another brand for 8-10 years with no problem. I guess I will have to go back to that. In the mean time what do I do with the extra ink cartdridges I have on hand. Very unhappy!
Pros:home use only and very little
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lavender
Title:

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have only used this printer for two months and I am already having problems. There seem to be something wrong with the printerhead and the printer is always telling me to load paper even though the paper tray is full. This is frustrating because it is a new printer with problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nolenut
(New Port Richey, FL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

User Friendly

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second Dell all in one printer. I still use the first at a different location. This one is as easy to use as the first and is a one stop shop for all my printer, copier, scanner, and fax needs. The ease of set-up to my wireless network was outstanding. Dell hit a home-run with this one.
Pros:for all on-site printer needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:satschild
(Beverly Hillls, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Wonderful piece of equipment

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I needed to buy a new printer for my new computer since my old printer was not compatible. At first I was not happy in having to buy another piece of equipment, but I am delighted now that I have the V715W. I am able to do so much more with this printer. I especially like the doc feed for scanning (rather than placing one sheet at a time). Hurray! I've come out of the dark ages!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kj3439
(Albany, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome Printer, Easy Set Up

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have used HP printers for years and always found them clunky and quirky. This is the first Dell printer I purchased and it works beautifully and smoothly. Great color reproduction and excellent grayscale reproduction. Over all a great all in one.
Pros:home use, faxing, photos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CrazyMom
Title:

Great Printer for Price

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Really great printer for the price. Really happy with the purchase.
Pros:studen, home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RKB70
Title:

Great printer

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy setup and great print quality
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Maggy2012
(Marin County, California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great all purpose printer

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this printer. It does everything I need to run my business as a private SAT tutor--print, scan, copy. It is fast, reliable, and easy to use. I really appreciate the wireless feature and use it all the time. Thanks for making my life a little bit easier!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RAc48
Title:

Just what I've been looking for!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have finally purchased a WONDERFUL printer, fax, scanner, copier that answers all my needs. It was very easy to set up, has excellent print quality, and beautiful color. I was able to install it myself without any problems.
I use it daily. The only con that I can see is that it tends to use up the ink quicker than the printers that I have had before. However, for the difference in quality, I can certainly put up with that.
Pros:mary kay business, personal record keeping, genealogy work, business reports
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sammy1313
(PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Unhappy

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This printer is really, really, bad. It is faulty and temperamental. Sometimes it will connect through the wireless network and other times it doesn't feel like doing so. The printing quality is okay with black ink, but pictures come out (even with new ink cartridges) streaky. I literally HATE this printer and instead would recommend any HP Printer. Plus, it is very loud and slow when doing almost anything. Turning on takes at least 5 minutes. So yes, this printer is not good and I wouldn't recommend you purchase.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5 ... 29