Customer reviews for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer

Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
4.162 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 588 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
23
1 Star
61
4.2
 / 
5
(588 reviews) 566
489 out of 58883%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Review 321 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JimStan
(Troy, TN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent Printer

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this printer to replace a 15 year old OfficeJet. Set-up was easy and networking it was even easier. Print quality is exceptional and print speeds are blazing fast. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone who is looking for a new printer/scanner/fax/copier!
Pros:home printing, copying
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 322 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AmyBolt
(Mobile, Alabama)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Love this printer!

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this printer/scanner/fax/copier for my house to help us with copying and submitting my child's schoolwork to his teachers. The price and the wireless feature attracted me. Dell shipped this item right away and I had it in my house in less than a week. I was able to set it up in about 30 minutes. It works beautifully over my WIFI! I sent a fax from my office to the house and my son was able to retrieve it with no problem at all! What a wonderful addition! It is a little larger than the printers we've owned in the past but the document feeder is a great thing to have at home so I really don't mind and because it's WIFI enabled, I'm able to put it just about anywhere. Thanks Dell!
Pros:at home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 323 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rkeller926
(Newport Beach, California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Nice machine

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Once I got it set up, I really enjoyed it. I found the set up instructions a little confusing, especially the loading of the ink. I was expecting the loading instructions to be in the written instruction booklet and it took me a while to notice they were on the printer screen. I like the quality and it is very easy to use.
Pros:limited business primarily personal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 324 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Publicist
(California)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Reordering Ink Cartridges

PostedMay 17, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ink cartridges for the 715w model are generally unavailable in retail stores. Supplies must be purchased direct from Dell, and may take a week or more for delivery. "Overnight" is really overnight + a minimum of 2 days to allow for order processing, packaging and FINALLY shipping. Dell needs to "fix" their shipping department or ditch it. The customer is held hostage to bad service. No one really thinks about ease in ordering supplies when they purchase a printer, but if Dell is the manufacturer I suggest choosing a competitor whose supplies are readily available in retail stores.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 325 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cincinnatiterry
(home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent quality and value!

PostedMay 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've used HP printers for years, but recently bought new Dell computers and this printer. The print quality is very good, even for photographs. Photos use ink much faster than other print jobs, but that is to be expected. Print speed is good. Using the printer is easy, with prompts and instructions readily visible on the control panel. The top-load feeder for originals is very convenient for larger print jobs. The wireless capability is an added plus, since I no longer have to leave my workspace to connect to the printer in another room. Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 326 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kwf508
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell - V715w

PostedMay 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Wonderfull Wonderfull Wonderfull
Print quality is excellent.
Ease of use is excellent.
Two sided printing - excellent.
Very happy with my new purchase.
Pros:personal and small business use
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 327 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CJAG
(NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excelent

PostedMay 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was easy to set up and it works perfect with my 4 computers in the house. All wireless through my router. Great price too. Sharp color prints. Fast and quiet too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 328 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrparrish
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Love tth Scan to Fax!

PostedMay 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really love this wireless all in one printer. I love to scan a document and then fax all in one process. One thing I did notice is that the process of saving energy and the printer needing to be turned off then back on again when it is in sleep mode is a inconvenience. But over all I love the printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 329 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Family4NY
(New York City)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

So far, so good

PostedMay 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a Dell V305 which was temperamental with my wireless router, and the paper feed broke fairly quickly. This printer is much more easygoing -- it responds immediately and the paper feed is much sturdier. Other reviewers complained about rapid ink usage and print head problems, but I haven't run across either issue. It took about an hour to set up, but it was pretty easy, as is getting it onto our laptops. It's a good inexpensive printer.
Pros:home wireless network
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 330 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rhernz81
(Toledo, OH)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedMay 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great quality printing, fast, convenient, user friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 331 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:upswayne
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Slow..............

PostedMay 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Print quality--very good, ease of use---very good.
Print speed----one of the slowest printers I've ever used. Also, I've had to re-install software once.
Pros:home office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 332 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DianeW
(Schuylkill Haven, PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer

PostedMay 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great printer. Great price. Shipping was very fast. The print quality is just as good as a big office printer. Sheets print out very fast, and pictures are very clear. I am very happy with this printer.
Pros:small business office, personal/school
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 333 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:photobug1025
(Milwaukee,Wi)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

v715w

PostedMay 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The product preforms OK, except that the CD doesn't download properly and the on line tech services did not assist properly
Pros:business
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 334 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MrMo
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great All in one Printer

PostedMay 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We needed a printer that did it all, Pcitures, Scan, Fax and wireless and works well with our computers. Set was more than easy caues it did it all but insert the CD itself. It connects to the router no problem.
The only draw back was that I wish I would have go it sooner
Pros:print scan fax copy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 335 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kellie29
(Seattle, WA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Great for home office

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is easy to use, relatively small, and has great print quality. It's slow compared to commercial products, but for home use it's perfect.
Pros:printing scanning fax and copies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 336 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bartyt
(Montana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Printer!

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set up and I had no problems with the wireless connection! So nice to have the copy and scan features as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 337 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MDBL
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good All-in_one

PostedMay 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
A little slow, a bit loud, but a great all-in-one for the price.
Pros:scanning faxing printing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 338 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ed13
(Louisville, Kentucky)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Does it All

PostedApril 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was skeptical at first. A Color Printer a Scanner, a copier,a fax and a photo printer all in the same great unit. Installation was so easy and it has great quality printing on any kind of paper. Everything is right there. No questions. You won't even need a Printer book for "Dummies" on this one. All in all, I would say you couldn't do any better for the price.
Pros:photos, copy old photos, letters, scan materials
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 339 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rothfusz
(South Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Printer Combo

PostedApril 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
WIFI setup was easy. Excellent quality printer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 340 for Dell - V715w Wireless All In One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SamSpade34
(OKC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good all around

PostedApril 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This printer has meet all my need so far all I can ready say it that so far it had been a great experience.
Pros:coping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 29