Customer reviews for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - 4210X DLP Projector

Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
4.889 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 out of 9100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Review 1 for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bobdent
(Spencer, Wv)
Title:

Great bang for your buck.

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this projector to replace on damaged by lightening. The older one was 5 years old and this one has much better clarity and brightness than the older one. We use them during the worship services to show upcoming events and to display song words and sermon notes. I wouldn't own anything but Dell products.
Pros:this is used in a church auditorium.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RogerN
(Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

4210X DLP Projector

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: Good price:quality projector with easy to use menu for adjustment. Nice carrying bag with good protection. Remote works good in a small to medium room only as the reflected signal will find the receiver sensor.
Cons: No freeze frame to allow you to edit your presentation without displaying your editing on screen. Remote sensor does not work from the rear position in a large room such as a gym when the projector is placed on a table or a projector stand as the sensor is placed on the top of the projector. It becomes necessary to stick on a reflector to direct the remote signal onto the sensor.
Pros:church operating out of a gym.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:charlieclay
(madison wv)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
great picture. like being at the movies!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BacchusofWine
(Ontario, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good Projector at a Good Price

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this projector for a home theatre as well as for use in displaying business related media. Image is very sharp and can be seen quite well when there is ambient light in the room once the bulb has had a chance to warm up.
As with all DLP projectors, it has a bit of the rainbow effect, although not everyone will notice it and it is very subtle in the newer DLP projectors, generally only when very bright light is in a very dark setting. Effect is beginning to go away after a couple weeks of use already as I no longer try to look for it (part of the problem).
Overall I highly recommend this projector for anyone with similar needs.
Pros:home theatre, display of business media
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:coreysav
(Sonoma, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am in the audio visual rental services industry. I work with many brands such as NEC, Panasonic, InFocus, Sony, Sharp, and others. As a provider of projectors, I am very selective in my inventory. I did a lot of research before I purchased the Dell 4210X. The brightness of a projector is one of my highest priorities. However, what I am also impressed with is Dell's 2 year replacement warranty. It is the best in the industry.
Pros: Manual adjustment of focus and zoom features, NOT electronic. It is bright, quiet, and I appreciate the provided heavy duty cables with velcro fasteners.
Cons: Poor zoom ratio, no handle, clunky design of chassis and remote.
In summary, this is a very good projector with the necessary specifications and features for most applications up to a 10' screen with moderate ambient lighting.
Pros:rental services
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FeedMaker
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Projector

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great projector for the price. Replaced our Dell 3300MP Projector with this model and while it is a larger one it has much better color and is much quieter. Couldn't be more satisfied!
Pros:conference room
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Petaia
(South San Francisco)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Projector

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
PROS: I do a lot of presentations in my line of work and have always wanted a good projector. I have been using a projector with only 1400 lumens that cost me $1500. at the time. For 7 years now I have longed for a good one (performance X ease of use X size X looks X price: as I was begining to feel embarrassed by my poor old bulky white and silver. plus I needed a good one now for my new business) and I found it in the 4210X. I highly recommend this product to anyone on the move, presenter, faciliattor, professionals, business owner etc. I love it, I will order a 2nd one as a gift this Christmas!
CONS:
Fan is kinda loud but you can hear it only when you are not talking and you are paying attention to it.
REVIEW:
A great Value. Well worth it.
Pros:Finances
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:divinecomm
Title:

Extremely bright and short throw... for under $1k!

PostedJune 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best value in projectors to date. We have 8 2400MPs in use currently and this projector is our most recent purchase. It smokes the 2400MP, no question. That's saying a lot because the 2400MP is an excellent value. The image is extremely clean, and stunningly bright... even in rooms with normally unacceptable levels of ambient light.
Check out the Dell 4310WX if you need a 16:9 aspect ratio, it's essentially the same projector, just widescreen.
Pros:Presentation, church video production
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - 4210X DLP Projector
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance/Brightness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TedS
(Orlando, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

So Far, So Good...

PostedMarch 26, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Basically, you are buying what would have been a $5000 projector last year for around $1000 this year. Amazing!
Pros:The lens is capable of throwing a larger image from the same distance as my Dell 2400MP which is being replaced. The HDMI input is handy, as are the dual VGA inputs. Very bright and easy to view in a fully lit room.
Cons:Slightly larger in size than my Dell 2400MP projector. It would be nice if they could find a way to quiet down the cooling fans as well... but this appears to be the norm for this type of DLP projector.
+94points
100of 106voted this as helpful.