Customer reviews for XPS 15 MLK

XPS 15 MLK

XPS 15 MLK
4.177 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 559 reviews
5 Stars
341
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
25
1 Star
51
4.2
 / 
5
(559 reviews) 542
455 out of 55981%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for XPS 15 MLK
Review 1 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

no driver for windows 10

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
no driver for windows 10 kindly update
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

One of the best product.

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have loved this product, I have had this for over 4 years now, and the performance has never disappointed me. Only two tweaks I did so far, is that I updated from 8gig to 16gig
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My dell XPS L502X

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really love this computer and don't plan on getting rid of it. The only reason I purchased another computer is because this computer is to bulky for a portable laptop. I purchased the xps 13 this month. I love using both laptops. I did use dell support a few times and was happy. I think the dell support gets a bad repersentation a lot of times. Please keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Review of peComputersonal experience of using Dell Laptop Model XPS L502X

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a very pleasant experience in using Dell laptop computer in the last three years. It works smoothly and efficiently. However i have difficulty retrieving or opening some old works and data stored on the computer after upgrading the factory or preinstalled operating system from windows 7 to windows 10 online. Similarly the anti virus software is not working well too. Effort to upgrade the anti virus also proved abortive. Please help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Awesome

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm loosing battery life day by day..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Better performance with Battery issues

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I owe a Dell xps 15 laptop. I updated to Windows 10. Charging my battery to full would take 1 hour earlier and it would take 3 hours to discharge. After updating charging takes over 1.5 hours and discharge has gone down to 2 hours with normal usage ! Windows 10 updates has made my battery life bad.
Performance wise, I find that Windows 10 performs better than Windows 7. The User interface is very simple and effecient. Booting time has improved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Review XPS L502X

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good Hardware and Easy working. Good Computing experience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Best Sound and Performance

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its a best laptop specailly sound that is JBL and performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell XPS L502X review

PostedDecember 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
the computer is extremely, but I mean extremely, slow and occasionally shuts down completely without being asked to do so. I have taken it to the Microsoft store repeatedly to have it checked out and updated. I was told nothing could be done about and that it was basically in working order. I have had this computer now for about 3 years and am seriously considering replacing it, but not with a Dell after a very frustrating and annoying experience with this model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Nice Product

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using this laptop fron 2011 and still its working fine...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great but some problems

PostedDecember 21, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Windows 10 is really nice and easy to use. The only thing is that since I did the update I can't get my speakers on my TV to work via the HDMI cable anymore and I've tested it with a Windows 8 and it still works.
The other thing is my wifi often says 'limited' or no internet when my internet is working (as tested on my phone/tablet) but once I restart it the wifi works again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Adjusting to Windows 10

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Dell Sysyem XPS L502X Pro Laptop (windows 7)was converted to windows 10 Pro in the last few weeks and have had a few problems. Believe not with laptop But, with Windows 10 settings !!!!
Would/would not stay connected to internet, Contacted Verizon and after two weeks and many phone calls advised was Browser problem, then a Incomming Line problem and then IP address incorrect. Final fix was that of replacing router which corrected all past problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

bad support from del for windows 10

PostedDecember 17, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
when i went to dell driver download page for this product it was showing that this product is not tested for windows 10 and my bluetooth and wifi is not working at all. i have installed the driver then also same this still its not at all loading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

XPS

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I Love the the XPS its easily to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Poor value, under specified, not well designed

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I went for the second fastest i
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Interesting experience

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The XPS line of computers is one of the best I've owned so far. The one thing that I regret that Dell did was taking the CD/DVD player out of the XPS line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Please improve the battery quality, also trackpad buttons. Please solve the over heating problem.

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the laptop 5 years back already i have changed 3 battery and even this 4 battery is almost in the worst condition.
Even if i use the laptop for just one and half hour it'll start screaming starts overheating.
After one year of purchase my right click button was not working even though i'm a smooth when it comes to handling the laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Queensland, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Bit of a lemon

PostedJuly 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I first received my XPS l502X first thing I noticed was the weight, its very heavy the most heavy laptop I have owned. I got the optional touch screen with it and was great for about 5 minutes, had to quickly get use to random touches in the bottom left hand side which ended up making the laptop unusable. Dell support wasn't much good as all the driver updates were to no avail, pretty hard to fix a manufacturing defect with driver updates. Once the touch screen was disabled, the laptop was useable. The Core i7 CPU is held up by very slow I/O from the hard drive and its not uncommon to wait 10 minutes to display the drives in windows explorer. Always battling to keep the disk I/O below 100%. Battery size is way too small, 6 cell battery will only give you 1 hour max, and a 9 cell battery has a bulge in it that makes it uncomfortable when on your lap. Overall a very poor machine, easily the worst I have owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I love it!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been bought this laptop for 4 years and I really liked it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for XPS 15 MLK
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Los Angeles)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Disappointing for a high end device

PostedAugust 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This thing runs hot, and is heavy for a 15". I should have just gotten the 17" with a larger battery. This has maybe a couple hours of battery life, and problems with the power cord that probably stem from Dell trying and failing to engineer the smaller form.
I worked with customer support and had a technician come over to look at the issue with the power cord falling out all the time. The way it is built the power cord sticks out at least 1/8 of an inch when fully inserted and falls out all the time. The technician couldn't find anything wrong (it was just poorly designed), but they did manage to break the keyboard so that now it's sunken in.
But the machine is fast, has no trouble handling Photoshop and a ton of browser tabs while watching video.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28