Customer reviews for Vostro 3560

Vostro 3560

Vostro 3560
3.24 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
3.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
13 out of 2552%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Vostro 3560
Review 1 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Aramis1976
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Vostro 3560-i3

PostedMay 7, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is my 3rd Laptop of Dell. Very disappointed. very hard to use the touch-pad, the cursor jumps left and right before you even touch it. So you have to get an external mouse and deactivate the touch-pad,it is annoying for someone who is used to use the touch pad. I found the web-cams color poor as well. But the main thing that bothers is the noise coming out from the fun which is quite disturbing and annoying, especially when you are trying to concentrate to do your lessons or an assignment. A technician was called to replace the Fun but it didnt make no difference whats so ever. I spoke to customer service and explained my dissatisfaction. whats the point to pay so much money and not be Happy with it?I was told I would get either refund back or changed the Laptop for another model. over 10 days gone past,still waiting for respond. Very disappointing.
Pros:fast booting quite fast machine
Cons:too noisy fun
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 9, 2013
Hello Aramis1976,

I am sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your new system. If you haven't already done so, I recommend re-installing the touchpad driver and updating the BIOS. This may help with the touchpad and fan noise concerns you have. If you are waiting on an exchange and have any questions or need help, feel free to reach out to our support team. Support is available in a variety of ways including online:

• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/pwws14

They would be happy to try and assists.

-SaraT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:How3Dell
(Dayton Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Too young to die

PostedApril 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this computer in late 2011; it crashed in March 2013. Bad motherboard. Very disappointed. I loved its features and it worked well for me until that fateful day. It was my third Dell. The replacement is not a Dell. Bummer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Halford13
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

The best for this price

PostedApril 12, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
For a price under $800, it the BEST you can get!
I bought mine (i3, 4GB ram, 320 GB 7200 rpm) almost two years ago and NO ISSUES till then. I would recommend more memory and a real video card.
If you hold your hands/fingers properly then you should not have big issues with the mouse pad and/or keyboard. Anyhow, I preferred to buy a separate pair of mouse and keyboard (with "500" buttons and wheels ;-) ... as per my need)
I use it mostly for programming and I am totally satisfied (for the money I paid).
Pros:webcam
Cons:charger (has a very sensitive pin)
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chuck10598
(Yorktown Heights, NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A poor ergonomic design you should be aware of.

PostedMarch 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Be aware that the touch pad is very big and because of that, it's very close to the space bar. This means the base of my thumb keeps touching the touch pad accidently and relocating where I'm typing. This has led to a lot of time correcting mistakes. I now normally disable the touch pad and use a mouse. This is not always convenient when you want to use your laptop on your lap. Everything else about this model is very good.
Cons:touch pad size & location
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 25, 2013
Hello chuck10598,

Thank you for your input on the Vostro 3560. You can also adjust the touchpad sensitivity in the Dell Touchpad Control Panel. It is located on the taskbar, by the clock. The larger touchpad is in response to customer demand for a larger, more sensitive pointing device.

Thank you for the review,
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ann2
(Brisbane QLD, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Clunky keyboard

PostedMarch 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computer is great - boots up really fast, fan noise not an issue as others have said, but it has a very clunky slow return keyboard which hurts my fingers - solution I was told was to take refund and start again or buy an external keyboard.
Not impressed - think that with the money I paid there would be other options with the replacement of keyboard with a light touch kind; more info on the net or from consultants as to the style of keyboards that dell supplies as you can't test them. And how would I know that if I ordered another Dell what the quality of the keyboard is again anyway. Is there a rating system or information that Dell keeps on how their keyboards function - this is a very simple thing they could do to make purchasing seamless.
Dell you are at risk of losing customers with a lack of this kind of info and few options to address these kinds of concerns.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 18, 2013
Hello Ann2,

Thank you for your review of the Vostro 3560. I also appreciate your input on what you would like to see to make the customer experience better. Computer manufacturers only offer different keyboard options on desktops only. When dealing with conusmer systems, it is easy to find comparible systems at retail locations. However, when dealing with Vostro and Latitude, you really only have reviews as a resource. I'll pass on your suggestions.

Thank you again for the review.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Every part in laptop replaced under a year old

PostedMarch 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Laptop purchased from dell was going well till the battery died within 3 months, after that the whole laptop died and would not turn on. A tech came out 5 times to replace parts, he changed every part other than the screen. That fixed it! Once he left he also gave me the wrong power supply which was 65 watts which should of been 90 watts. Waiting in reply and overall not happy that they didn't just replace it.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 19, 2013
Hello Peterconn,

Wow! What an experience! I am surprised that many service calls were done. If you are still having trouble, contact our Dellcares team on Twitter (@DellCares), and they can take a look at your order history and offer you some assistance. This team has assistance avenues which conventional support cannot perform.

If you don't have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell's Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/wPdrET

A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide her name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

I hope they can be of some assistance,

+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tango1
(South Australia, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very Happy with product

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just purchased the VOSTRO 3560. Have had Dell Laptops at work and run mostly DELL at home and recently sold my old Dell Mini 10v and wanted a replacement. Having read a number of reviews already I was a little concerned with the issues previously raised about fan noise and some people not being happy with the flex in the keyboard.
Did not experience any of this - turned it on and was quickly installing software and configuring for use. While a little on the heavy side, this was the offset that I had to have as opposed to purchasing the Latitude series with the lighter weight.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Danwdoo
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A solid laptop except for the screen, which isn't great

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The basic form and function of the laptop is good. Descent materials and great I/O options. The performance is good, and the Windows 8 pro that came with it was clean of junkware. It even came with a single 4GB sim, making an upgrade to 8GB super simple. After some tweaking, the touchpad worked quite well.
The big downside is the screen, and it's a pretty big one. 1366X720 is just too low a resolution for a 15" screen. My old Inspiron 8600 had a 1650X1050 screen and displayed text well, with good color accuracy. On the new Vostro, the text is fuzzy and pixelated. In addition, off axis viewing is also quite poor. The only upgrade option costs $350 more to get 1920X1080. The minimum for a 15" laptop should be 1650X1050. I strongly suggest anyone looking at this laptop only consider the higher resolution option.
Lastly, the palm rest does not sit flush in the top left corner and so 'pops' whenever pressure is applied there. I'll probably have to call support to get it resolved.
Pros:form and function, speed, clean install of windows, screen it bright, good touchpad
Cons:hd resolution too low for a 15" screen, off axis viewing is very poor, colors can be a bit washed out
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 26, 2013
Hey Danwdoo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Dell Vostro 3560. We appreciate you sharing your experience as it is excellent insight for other customers to use.

I encourage you to visit
www.ideastorm.com to submit your opinions and ideas for future Dell models.

For technical support, feel free to reach out to one of our Online Support Teams. We can help.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you for choosing Dell.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Loris86
(Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Serving all my needs :)

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought Dell Vostro 3560 with i5 processor and AMD Radeon 7670M g. card, and I have to say I'm quite pleased. I find its design minimalism appealing, its features adequate and I'm generally pleased with Dell laptops stability and performance. As I already stated, I'd recommend it, and I'll continue to use Dell products. I have only one issue, and that's with Win 8 drivers, which don't seem as optimized as they should have been. AMD Radeon drivers clash with the latest Intel HD drivers, it's either older Intel HD drivers and Radeon, or just Intel HD, which is why I believe hybrid graphics solution is something Dell should avoid in the future.
Pros:almost everything
Cons:win 8 video drivers aren't quite stable
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Perek24
Title:

Love It

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
When my old Dell Latitude D600 died after 8 years. I shopped around at other brands, looked at reviews probably one of the worst things you can do. Spoke to Dell and ended up with the Vostro 3560. For me this is a superb laptop-used for work and play. It is quick even with the core i3 the response is more than adequate. I managed to get Windows 7 installed as that Windows 8 is not really suitable for a laptop unless you have a touch screen. I'm not by any way a computer whiz kid but this for me is a great machine
Pros--A great all round laptop
Cons--Bet it won't last 8 years like the old Dell did
Pros:business & pleasure
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DJB77
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Laptop - Almost

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this computer Nov 1 and used it every day since. It came with Windows 7, which I intended to upgrade with the cheap upgrade offer to Win 8 Pro from Microsoft. If I didn't like Win 8 I could easily put it back to Win 7. My laptop is i5 version 8GB, 32GB mSATA, AMD Video card, and 500GB HD 7200RPM.
I bought a 1TB Samsung HD and cloned the hard drive with Acronis and installed the new hard drive. If I didn't like Win 8 I would just replace the original HD. I partitioned the remaining space on the new drive to make my data drive. I set up computer with software I was going to use, downloaded all the Win8 drivers to new partition and proceeded to do the Windows 8 upgrade.
All went well for the upgrade, most devices were found and installed by operating system. The missing devices were all fixed by installing the new Win 8 drivers. The only problem with doing the upgrade was windows update was not installing all the updates. This was a problem many were having with various computer brands I found by goggling the problem. After about three weeks trying to fix, I gave up and did a clean install.
Everything now is mostly working with Windows 8. A few observations.
Pros
-Very fast computer, boots in about 30 seconds because of Intel rapid start.
-Like back light keyboard.
-Good bright screen 720P, larger icons for older eyes.
-Solid feeling computer, like the basic colors.
-All software has run OK so far.
-No loud fan noise that others have mentioned.
-Fingerprint reader works way better than previous laptop.
-Descent speakers for a laptop computer
Cons
-Intel WIDI still not working, even after new drivers released this week.
-AMD video driver quits working quite often
-(these problems will likely be addressed with driver updates, which are starting to be posted in the last week or so)
A Few Tips
-If upgrading to Win 8 do a clean install
-I installed a start menu immediately. It helps in getting around in Win 8. You now have the latest operating system with classic look. You can easily switch back and forth to get used to the Windows 8 desktop.
This is by far the best laptop I have used. I like the Bluetooth for use with a mouse and the USB 3 makes transferring data so much faster. Web cam has a good picture, although I don't use it much. All in all a very good computer.
Pros:internet, photography, e-mail
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rajivdsouza
(india)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

good product, stylish, great vfm

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hello,
I purchased the dell vostro 3560 from the dell online store with the core i7 spec, the 6GB RAM and 15.6” screen
Pros:
• Well built computer, good VFM with excellent fit, feel and finish.
• The msata drive and 7200 RPM HDD really speed up boot times and loading of apps.
• This computer is really fast, whether for basic word processing or advanced CAD. you can easily tell the difference in speed as compared to a lower spec laptop.
• Comes with great features too – esp the 32GB msata,a full HD screen, a backlit keyboard
• Fingerprint scanner is great to use and can be used to log onto websites for banking and email as well.
Cons:
• The biggest problem that I face is the touchpad. This is the worst aspect of the laptop. I have tried all the settings, sensitivities, turned on/off multi finger gestures, adjusted speed etc, but just can’t get the touchpad to work consistently in all environments / softwares. It’s a big disappointment and doesnt even include features like glide and momentum.
• The msata drive came with only 8GB allocated for use, the remaining 20GB or so was unallocated – cant figure out why dell would do a thing like that. To make matters worse, the complexity of resetting the intel rapid storage technology was compounded by the outdated Dell driver that was provided, and only after downloading the new driver, was I able to set it up. The system crashed when I installed with the old driver, and even dell, with their remote logon, could not solve the problem. It was finally figured out by a 3rd person, computer genius.
• Doesn’t have a dedicated numerical keypad – all other laptops with 15.6 inch screens have one.
Feedback:
Dell, please, please change back to synaptics and give a better touchpad driver along with this. On the move, its quite painful to carry / whip out a mouse all the time to work in excel…! On the upside, the feel of the touchpad and the click of the buttons – so too the keyboard, is superb.
For the future, please include all 32GB of the msata as the cache drive in the Intel rapid storage setup – it is pointless using only 8GB of the drive.
General Usage Points:
There have been many reviews mentioning that there is a lot of keyboard flex in the centre of the keyboard, this is not true at all – the keyboard feels good and sturdy and the flex is cpmpletely negligible.
The battery life is ok – with around 2.5 hours of battery on a general routine run.
Really, really looks good, stylish and well built – and gets the stares when opened for use.
It’s a little on the heavier side, and I don’t presume that many will be lugging it around on their back on a daily basis – I only have it on my back from my home to my car – to my office and back – nothing else.
I do not have the fan noise problem that many seem to be mentioning in the reviews.
Would definitely recommend this laptop - albiet with the touchpad caveat.
cheers
Pros:general, cad
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tletter
(Canada)
Title:

A solid computer with nice features

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this computer after having a poor experience with a Dell XPS 15 L502X. After returning the XPS, I bought a Vostro 3560 with an i7-3632QM, 1920x1080 FHD display, 8GB RAM, 750GB 7200 RPM SATA and a 32GB SSDR mSATA. I found the Vostro 3560 is better in every way during the 3 weeks that I've been using it.
On my Vostro 3560, I replaced the 750GB 7200 RPM SATA HDD with a Samsung 830 256GB SSD and the system's performance is much better. While the Dell documentation states that the maximum supported RAM is 8GB, in fact it works fine with 16GB which what I'm running now (no longer using Intel Rapid Storage/Start technology).
With the SSD the Windows Experience ratings are 7.5, 7.7, 5.7, 6.5 and 7.9 (5.9 with HDD).
Pros:
1. FDH display.
2. Bang for the buck.
3. Backlit keyboard.
Cons:
1. The performance of the Samsung 32GB SSDR mSATA is disappointing since it is about 5 times slower at writing than a Samsung 830 256GB SSD.
2. The complexity of the Intel Rapid Storage/Start technology.
3. The plastic clips for the base cover plate on the computer's back are unnecessarily difficult to release without risking breaking them.
So far, I've no regrets about this purchase.
Pros:video creation
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jlonglong
Title:

the fan speed is not bearable

PostedDecember 8, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just got my hands on the new vostro 3560, i7, 1920x1080 display. It is sleek design and solid feel. However, the unbearable thing is the fan speed, it is running at full speed, noisy and draining the battery, making it not portable at all. I am using ubuntu 12.04 and 12.10 with the same fan speed issue. I might have to return it if the fan-speed issue can not be fixed.
Also the CPU is only 2.2Ghz, not at all with a 3.2Ghz with turbo boost, not sure if the spec from the sale page is incorrect.
Pros:software deveolopment on linux
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 10, 2012
Hello jlonglong,

I am sorry to hear that this system has not met your expectations. If your fan is running loudly, I recommend you check out this page:
http://dell.to/zNn7fP. Here you can find common causes for loud fan noise and some possible solutions.

If you have any further concerns about your fan noise or need assistance with your processor, you can always reach out to our Dell Support Team. They can be reached in a variety of ways includingthe Dell Support Forums (
http://dell.to/NjitjY), Twitter: @DellCares (http://dell.to/Tgt5D7), and Dell’s Facebook Support Form (http://dell.to/OO2MDG). They may be able to assist.

-SaraT
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RichardSnell
(England)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Poor Screen

PostedDecember 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Vostro 3560 screen at the highest resolution gives an image that looks very dull and washed out. Nothing like as nice as my prior Dell.
I find that the screen shape is less suitable for my business applications than the more square shape of my prior Dell.
The machine is very capable but the screen is poor and I will struggle to learn to like it.
Pros:business word excel powerpoint.
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 4, 2012
Hi RichardSnell,

Sorry that you were not happy with the display,howevr i’m glad that this machine is capable to work indeed!

We value your feedback to make a better products in the future .Hence, If you have unresolved issue , please reach us out In Dell support In

Twitter @DellCares –
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ

Thank you for choosing Dell !
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rgiles
Title:

dissapointing laptop

PostedNovember 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros
Laptop comes alraedy prefigured and a complete set of disks just incase you have to re-do the computer or any programs, Which you don't get with all laptops. Has good speed and memory,Internet comes up fast, Physically designed well, nice looking, durable, easy to get to the different ports. Screen display is good. Plays games well.
Great customer service, really go out of there way to help you with any problems you have.
Cons.
Speakers are terrible, even with the sound turned all the way up it is hard to really hear it unless you are with in feet of the laptop. sound on HDMI card went out within one year, pictue still works but I have to plug into and external speakers to get sound.
After two years of use the Jack on laptop will not keep in the headphones in. Power pack for laptop lasted only two years. Everything is build into the main computer board so you have to by a new motherboard if you want to fix any sound or HDMI port etc.
Review
If they couldl fix those problems listed above, better speaker system, better quality HDMI card and heaverier duty headphone jack this would be an awesome computer.
Pros:personal use, play music, movies, games
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 19, 2012
Hello rgiles,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Vostro 3560. Sorry to hear that your experience has not been a positive one all around. We do have a group of support experts that would be happy to look into the concerns that you have with your speakers as well as the sound card. This is not a common user experience with this model and we can certainly dive into this for you.

The best way to reach out to our Social Support Team is directly via the Dell Community Forums (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz); the Support tab on Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ); or on Twitter @DellCares (http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ).

We are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs and I hope that we can turn this around for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – Gina.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PatrolCaptain
(Iowa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Vostro 3560 Blazing Fast With i7 Processor

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Extremely fast boot time - up and running in less than 30 seconds with cold boot, extreme processing power - great for video editing and compiling, not for casual users or beginners that just surf the internet or read email.
Pros:video editing and creating, audio creation and editing
+7points
27of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cajetan
(Goa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

HDD Temprature

PostedOctober 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons
I do own a vostro 3560 ,when my laptops is without any usage/not runing any application that would be just browsing the net the HDD temprature is 44 to 48 degrees Celcius.
And I know calling dell tech support will not resolve the issue, only make me do diagnostic test and some other things which will not resolve the problem, as there is no heat vent for vostro 3560 at bottom case cover where the hdd is placed..if the heat went was present then the problem of all users facing would have been resolved.
some users have mention the same problem on community site.
HDD Manf. segate. 500 GB 7200RPM.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 24, 2012
Hello Cajetan,

Thank you for the input on the Vostro 3560. We appreciate your thoughts on waht would make the system run cooler. While this is quite warm to the touch, it is still within operating range. Hopefully the engineers will take action on the webposts and your suggestions to create a cooler running system.

Thank you again!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dburckh
(Denver, CO)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Value by Noisy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was looking for a Quad Core 1080p laptop. The high-end fast ship version of this has all that plus an abundance of other nice extras. Beyond the usual stuff, it has an mSata SSD cache drive, ExpressCard slot, integrated/dedicated video card with on-the-fly swapping, 7200 RPM HDD and a back-lit keyboard. Very nice.
The problem is the noise. The fan seems to run a high levels at odd times. Dell replaced the fan and that helped a little, but clearly there is some sort of BIOS or cooling issue. The 1080p fast-ship has the "upgraded" ATI video card. It's a work laptop, so the "upgraded" video card does nothing for me but add weight and eat the battery. I also believe it's the source of my noise issue as the CPU runs cool.
I am big fan of SSD, but the 32GB SSD mini-sata card just doesn't have enough oomf to really make this fly. I considered upgrading. Unfortunately, when the tech. was replacing my fan I saw how buried it was. Maybe when it's out of warranty...
So for features and value, this laptop is a 10. Performance is probably an 8 (slow startup for an SSD laptop, but very fast after that). Aesthetics 9 - 4 = 5 for that annoying fan.
Generally, I'm happy with the purchase. I will be thrilled when they fix the fan issue.
Pros:e-mail, browsing, software development
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vostro 3560
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JonRankin
(Brighton)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not convinced

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bough a 3500 20 months ago for use at wrk.The laptop was good, worked well, but the motherboard has just gone. Not happy at having to spend £250 replacing it, or alternatively havin to buy a whol new laptop. Expect more than this from a Dell
Pros:regular email word pocessing etc
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDell Customer Reviews September 6, 2012
Hi JonRankin,

Sorry to hear about the issue. We are listening and your feedback is valuable for us to make a better product in the future . Hope we can bring the same happy customer experience for you even in the future. If need any further assistance on this , please feel free to reach our support - facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ or twitter@Dellcares - http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ

Thank you for your reviews . Take care !
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2