Customer reviews for Vostro 2510

Vostro 2510

Vostro 2510
4.692 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
12 out of 1392%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Vostro 2510
Review 1 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BlueTeel
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Fantastic

PostedMay 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Wonderful computer. Had it for 3 years running and with very few problems and those problems were easily resolved. Sadly, these are no longer sold or I'd buy another one for my own use.
Pros:business
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KHS14
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice laptop

PostedJuly 14, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this laptop in April, works really well. Dell Wireless 1395 works fine, never gave up. Vostro 2510 is good compared to Latitude D830.
Pros: Battery life (I did multiple software installs for 2hrs without connecting to power). Performance
Cong: Glossy finish. some times system wont come up when it is in stand by mode and not connected to power, need to do a reboot.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FreeBSDpowerUsersINC
(Atlanta, Ga)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Very decent laptop

PostedApril 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is one really great laptop which I would recommend to any business/home user due to its tremendous flexibility.
And for the non windows users out there, yes, it totally works.
Pros:Excellent design, with a really decent hardware set- A lot of laptops out there do things like chain your wireless and bluetooth via usb. this one is a standard pci interface, so everything is represented by a functional piece of silicone. Roughly translated, for those of us who run things like FreeBSD/Linux/OpenSolaris, this thing is a charm.
Cons:Shipping time
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Yura
Title:

Excellent Laptop

PostedMarch 13, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great bang for the buck. I considered purchasing other alternatives but this came out cheaper and with better/faster components. It's durable, and feels solid. Definitely recommend to check out.
Pros:Great price, fast, long battery life.
Cons:Nothing significant
+48points
49of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PCWorks
(Aledo, IL)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

More Bang for the Buck

PostedMarch 10, 2009
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall we have found this to be a great system with a little flair, while not as sturdy as the Latitude line the Vostro 2510 is definitely worth haveing
Pros:Beautiful System with plenty of upgrades available. The new features like slot load DVD mean no more broken trays. The 2510's sleak design makes it pleasing to the eye. Have ordered several of these systems and have had no complaints or problems. This is perfect for College bound students that need a little more ooompf! out of their computer such as graphics and video. Vostro 2510 also makes for a gorgeous work system for traveling salesmen and territory reps. Light weight and powerful. I highly recommend!
Cons:The gloss finish WILL get scratched fairly easily so don't be supprised when it does
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:optiplexsux787
Title:

WOW!!!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just buy it!
Pros:My dad got this for work and after play with it, it's extremely fast! The only con is that it's XP. That's the only reason my dad got it: XP for free. I bet it would be even faster if it was Vista, but as usual, XP wins again. Luckily, XP will be illegal in 2014. :) Despite the price, it's well worth it! The webcam's even better with all of the special effects.
Cons:XP :(
-31points
3of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TechSupportPro
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

A step up from 15xx

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:A very sharp laptop! Well put together and well equipt. All the features of the corporate line with a pricetag geared for small biz!
Cons:Color choices... I know it's a nit-pick for a biz laptop... But businesses like colors too?!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kali
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Vostro 2510

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:It works fast. the screen is big.
Cons:I had faulty hardware in the media player it cant play movies. so had to download an alternate program.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DesertSam
(Cave Creek, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Fast and Powerful

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Would buy again; it's great.
Pros:The Vostro 2510 is head and shoulders better than the laptop it replaced and is every bit as useful and fast as our two year old Dell desktop. A huge plus was being able to get Windows XP Professional (our desktop has XP MediaCenter). The screen is bright, the keys are easy to use and setup was easy. The unit is solid and the anti damage feature is an added plus.
Cons:The Blu-Ray drive price of $500 was too high and we demurred. Blu-Ray should have been priced at less than $100.
+40points
43of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TechMark
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Vostro 2510

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
DVD drive is the type without the standard mechanical drawer. Hope this is not a problem issue in the future.
Pros:Value packed system and easy to operate with the Dell Assistance software. Attractive clean look and includes a web cam.
Cons:The location of some of the external connections are not as convenient as previous models.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dlwiii
(Boulder, CO)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Powerful, good price, but some design flaws

PostedJanuary 6, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Also not sure why the keyboard is laid out differently from my last Dell. they should stick with one layout.
Pros:It is as fast as a similarly-priced desktop, really closing the gap between laptops and desktops. It is thin, light, and the screen is beautifully bright.
Cons:USB ports are only on the sides, and headphone jacks are in the front. So if you want to type or use a mouse, best not have anything plugged in! I do not understand why it is designed this way. Also, no emergency eject pinhole for the DVD, so you may have to reboot to eject a DVD
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gm4life
(Iowa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Powerful and Durable

PostedDecember 2, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been around technology my whole life and this Dell Vostro 2510 Notebook has great features and excellent build quality, I am very impressed. Unlike most other Buisness notebooks that feature a boring black this 2510 is red what a great change indeed.
Pros:The Vostro 2510 offers very good performance and has great features like a standard NVIDA graphics card. This laptop when ordered with 4GB of ram really moves. Using Adobe CS3 Suite is a breeze including programs that typically "suck" alot out of a typical computer. The 2510 is also very well made with a solid build. You can tell just by holding it. I am really enjoying mine so far including the great web-cam. If you are into any kind of graphics and want a great notebook but don't want an XPS the Vostro 2510 is for you.
Cons:I wish it had a mouse feature for fine tuning like the little red ball some laptops have.
+209points
212of 215voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vostro 2510
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:signaturesolutions
(Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedOctober 9, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall great computer for the money.
Pros:Lightweight, I went from an Inspiron 6400 and the Vostro 2510 is much lighter. The built-in webcam and microphone work great so now I can get rid of the headphones I had to keep on my desk. Speed and performance are great so far but I did put in extra RAM just in case.
Cons:The location of the USB ports is not very convenient as there are 2 on each side of the computer and none in the back which means cables coming out the sides. I would have liked at least 1 in the back. Also, some of the keys on the keyboard (Home, End, Page Up, Page Down) are located in a different place than on my Inspiron which is taking a little getting used to and now the Home and End keys require you to use the Function key which adds a keystroke.
+451points
472of 493voted this as helpful.