Customer reviews for Vostro 1400

Vostro 1400

Vostro 1400
4.592 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
4.6
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 139
146 out of 15694%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Vostro 1400
Review 1 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:davismgt
(Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Laptop Lousy built in Wireless N

PostedOctober 16, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've been using the Vostro 1400 with Windows XP for over a year. Overall it's a great laptop. Too bad the built in wireless card prevents me from giving this laptop a great recommendation.
The system is fast and responsive. My daughter has the same system with Vista and a faster processor. However, my system is more responsive and seems at least 10% FASTER than hers. Which I attribute to Windows LOUSY Vista OS.
The cursor also sometimes just flies away to other parts of the screen. I attribute this to wresting mu palms on the case by the touchpad, a common problem.
Speaking of the touch pad, it periodically locks the cursor and requires a hard tap to the touchpad left button to free it up. For some reason this seems to be a problem on a number of different Dell laptops reported from friend and colleagues. I had this same problem with my old Dell 600M. You would think they could solve this issue by now.
But the big complaint it the upgraded wireless-n 1505 I ordered with the system. When connected to wireless-n routers it works like a champ. However, on the road I mostly encounter wireless-g networks. At least 50% of the time I experience frequent drops and lost connections making it impossible to get work done. I've continually upgraded Dell's drivers for this card hoping that they would issue a fix. Tech support has never been able to offer help. And I know several users of this builtin wireless-n card who are experiencing this same problem. Colleagues who have the same system but with the wireless-g card don't seem to have this issue. We can be sitting side by side and I get dropped connections while they surf away without any problem.
Too bad. Otherwise this is a great latop.
Pros:business
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rockwell
(New Mexico)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:128MB Graphics Card
Title:

Perfectly Combined Cheapness

PostedMay 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This laptop (at its current available price point in dell outlet) is spectacular. High performance, pretty good battery life (9 cell right around 4-6 hours depending on activity and settings), smaller than main stream (though not much lighter), and obviously encased in a superior material (the magnesium mumbo jumbo). Ive also come to really like the media buttons (though they feel a bit cheap), they are handy. Many people have made a big deal about the lack of hdmi, but the S-video more than makes up for it. I also really like the adition of the dual head phone jacks, makes for good movie watching with friends in plans/trains/automobiles. I scored the t7500 (previous gen santa rosa platform), 2 gb RAM, 160gg HD, 8400m, 6 and 9 cell batteries, with webcam, and home premium shipped to me for just under $600. I bought 2 2gig sticks of ram, and a 320 GB 7200 RPM drive, and it hums (hint hint buy it from a new egg). Gamers-plays everything Ive thrown at it.. light gaming. FEAR, Fallout 3, Dead Space, Civ 4 almost full effects and perfectly. Purty
Cons:These cons are repeated everywhere Ive looked -fingerprint magnet -not as light as a 13" laptop should be -no HDMI -no better video card -cooling for the video card should be better -5400 RPM drive stock? Why?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features/Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rajiv
(rajivved.ca@gmail.com)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:Integrated Graphics
Title:

Best Machine with scope of little improvement

PostedJune 11, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
The height of the equipment is a little on the higher side and should have been in comparision to other equippments available in the market
Pros:It is a value for money equipment. It is good in performance, convenient to work on
Cons:The touchpad is not so good or i should say not good. It is not so responsive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Oakland, California)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:120GB
Title:

nearly perfect laptop

PostedJune 2, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
My first laptop. Spent much time considering IBM, Toshiba and Dell. Wanted XP, and Dell offered it, so I did not have to beg, etc. I did NOT want Vista -- the edsel of the pc world. Everything I wanted was there, and it's proved excellent. Watched DVDs on train trip. Gold Tech (boy, do they come on the line fast, just as promised, and they speak perfect english and do not rush you at all) is well worth the added price. Speakers held up well (without earphones) on sleeper in train. DVD movies impressively clear.
Speed is generally fine. it seems to deliver extremely well. Heats up? Hardly at all. One more thing, I was EXTREMELY IMPRESSED WITH THE VERY READABLE INSTRUCTION BOOK THAT ARRIVED WITH MY PC. A CLASS ACT, DELL! On the train, without Dell help (I did not have cellphone), I was able, using Dell loaded on line info, to trouble shoot and correct a problem with DVD movies being choppy. Step two corrected problem perfectly. I was leery of Dell, but now I am a believer.
Pros:great spare classy design, no junky bells or whistles excellent keyboard -- I'm a writer very sturdy construction superb performance so far fine battery life on a 6 cell
Cons:wish it were lighter, however, i don't think a pound or so makes that much difference really. screen might be brighter, I went for matte (sales guy whom I thought was excellent recomended not paying more for a brighter screen, and he gave good reasons) , but I compare this to a desktop 17 inch.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SoldOnDell
(Patterson, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:128MB Graphics Card
Title:

Great deal for the money

PostedMay 31, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had this machine for about 6 months now and have absolutely no complaints. I have recommended it to others and some of my friends have bought a Vostro too. Watch for special deals from Dell, then jump on it. You won't be disappointed.
Pros:The best thing about this laptop is the value. Other machines with similar specs cost hundreds more. In addition, unlike other companies, Dell allows you to choose your upgrades and personalize your machine. I also like that Dell did not install any trialware. I just took the laptop out of the box and began using it without having to reload the programs on my harddrive. The machine stays cool and quiet and has the feel of one that is more expensive.
Cons:Nothing really. The machine is not as light as some others of this size. But having a long-lasting 9-cell battery increases the weight. In addition, the magnesium chassis means there is little or no flex to the screen and keyboard. Such solid construction also likely adds to the weight but is well worth it.
+83points
87of 91voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:adamant
(adamantly@gmail.com)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:120GB
Video Card:128MB Graphics Card
Title:

Is this the best laptop Dell makes?

PostedMay 28, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
There was heaps of buzz about the XPS M1330 when it came out but I'm convinced this is the superior product. No tinny vibration from the keyboard, it doesn't feel fragile and too thin, in fact it feels like it will last forever. Mine came at the same spec as the high end M1330 for $500 cheaper. It has more USB ports, similar form factor (but thicker), and feels like it will last longer. If you can afford to miss out on some of the portability, find a Vostro coupon and pick one up for less than $1000. Under-rated as a consumer laptop. Don't discontinue this one Dell!
Pros:-one of the cheapest laptops dell makes -range of dual core and RAM options with discrete graphics -build quality feels rock solid, good size -magnesium alloy veneer on screen and base is scratch resistant and feel high quality -good speakers, runs cool, 4 USB, 2.5kg -no vibration on keyboard, plastics feel high quality -full XP support, no bloatware -blistering performance form upsec model
Cons:-DVD drive overhang is is a bit fiddly -DVI would have been better than VGA out -mine only touches the ground on three feet -thicker than other laptops Dell make -glossy screen reflective, get the antiglare default res
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jborge
(Vancouver Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Celeron
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:120GB
Video Card:Integrated Graphics
Title:

Vostro 1400

PostedMay 25, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
An outstanding laptop. I have put it through its paces, had with me across Europe.
I have tried everything on this laptop. Use it for business and pleasure.
Love it! Solid build quality, XP instead of VISTA is what sold me on this laptop. And DELL has no software trialware installed, which also helped make the sale easier.
Get the bluetooth option, I use it with a bluetooth mouse and it works great. Keypad is great, feels very highend. Every time I visit the big box stores I always walk out feeling I made the right choice with the Vostro.
I never thought I would buy a DELL. I stumbled across this laptop by accident. It you get this at the right price you be very happy with it. It is an excellent price performance laptop.
I have added the integrated camera and bluetooth options, which is well worth it.
Pros:Outstanding value (bought it on special $499 + options) Great keyboard, solid no flex Good battery life Windows XP (no vista) Nice size, very solid build No DELL installed tialware, clean install (thank you DELL)
Cons:Fingerprints (minor gripe) Power supply plugs in side instead of back (minor gripe) A little heavy with 9 cell battery pack (worth it for the extra time) Poorly marketed, more people should know about this laptop! I would still buy this laptop again.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rich26
(Long Island, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:120GB
Video Card:128MB Graphics Card
Title:

Perfect Laptop

PostedMay 19, 2008
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second Dell laptop. The original, 7 years old, is still going strong and has never had a problem. It will be used as an Internet station for company. It still works great for the Internet and word processing.
I have had a back problem and using a recliner with this laptop is a pleasure. I just added a wireless mouse and keyboard, placed a light, large screen monitor in a good viewing space, and I am able to do anything that I could do on my desktop. The bonus is that I now have two monitors and a huge screen space. My back is fine now. However, I love the comfort of using it in this fashion.
Pros:The Vostro has a solid build, with a full sized keyboard. The wireless works great. It never has a problem finding a connection. I added a 128 video card and the text and graphics are great. I have a 20 inch LCD, and wireless desktop, connected to it at home and has become my desktop replacement. With two gigs of memory, I can have as many applications open as I want using XP. The nine cell battery provides over six hours of use. There has been no issues with reliability during months of use.
Cons:The mouse pad is not as responsive as I would prefer. I use a wireless mouse so it is not an issue for me. This is not a featherweight with the 9 cell battery. It is by no means heavy. However, due to its solid build and larger battery some extra ounces come with it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Subhayu
(subhayu.in@gmail.com)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:Integrated Graphics
Title:

Best laptop with great price

PostedMay 18, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:I am mainly a website designer. Designing softwares runs well for long hours in this laptops and i didnt find any problem. I love my machine.
Cons:None.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hexagrapher
(Ypsilanti, Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Video Card:Integrated Graphics
Title:

Optimal Performance-to-Price Ratio

PostedMay 18, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
My favorite aspect of this laptop when I purchased it was simply the fact that its overall performance-to-price ratio was optimum compared to other available laptops. My Vostro1400 running Linux easily matches the performance of co-workers' laptops which cost them twice as much. (Forgive my aesthetic indulgence, but my second favorite aspect of this laptop is its black coloration with silver accents and blue LEDs, which my co-worker described as "sexy" when she saw it.) My least favorite aspect of this laptop is the fact that the intake vent for cooling the CPU is on the bottom of the laptop. I know this is common on laptops, but am I really the only one who would like to be able to set my laptop on surfaces that would end up blocking the underside intake vent? The underside position of the intake vent and the absence of preinstalled Linux as an option (or no OS as an option) were almost deal-breakers for me (and might be for future purchases). Overall, I am rather fond of my Vostro1400, so I do consider my money well spent.
Pros:- Linux (Ubuntu) installs easily and runs well - Optimal performance-to-price ratio - 9-cell battery doubles as grip when resting open laptop on arm - 5 hours of battery life w/ 9-cell - Battery life indicator on battery - Full-size keyboard w/ responsive keys - Sexy coloration (black w/ silver accents & blue LEDs) - Useful array of ports and slots - Media control buttons - Cellphone SIM card slot "under" battery
Cons:- Preinstalled Linux not an option - Intake vent on bottom - No true handle - Non-rounded edges of 9-cell battery catch on inside of carrying case - Power cord not break-away trip-proof (i.e. magnetic) - Glossy screen awkward in some lighting - Solid state drive not an option - Infrared receiver not a true infrared port - DVD-drive wiggles when grabbing that corner
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dj
(junkboy_cool@hotmail.com)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Celeron

PostedMay 10, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:it relly good but i want to know to make the screnn resolution more as it has only come half of the screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bignick
(accokeek, MD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:1 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:Integrated Graphics
Title:

Vostro 1400

PostedMay 6, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
none
Pros:small- I have been using 17 inch laptop Windows XP- did not have to buy as much memory for Xp great price Intel Wireless card work's great nice looking Screen looks good Better looking than my 17 inch laptop good keyboard
Cons:none so far- i hope it last longer than my other laptop.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Friend
(PA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:120GB
Video Card:128MB Graphics Card
Title:

Vostro 1400

PostedMay 5, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This computer is amazing, fast, and durable. This is the first laptop I have bought and I couldn't be more please with it. Best you can get for your money.
Cons:The cover shows fingerprints, and I got the smaller battery and it doesen't last very long, so I recommend the bigger one.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Niral
(sutarianiral@gmail.com)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:128MB Graphics Card
Title:

Adequately satisfied !

PostedMay 3, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Great value at a low price. Take any other brand's business laptop with same specs..and you'll realise how much you could save with dell.. comfortable keyboard and screen display(mine wxga+ ) Great durability ! I carry it everyday to my college and office. I ride a two wheeler, and keep the laptop in the leg-space.. remains all fine with those jumps and jerks due to my rash driving and ugly roads here in Ahmedabad ;-) The design is more of a proffesional kind..not an eye catcher..but though good.. In all .. a great deal !
Cons:bit heavy ! but i think not a problem for youngsters as me. The body get fingerprint marks easily and make it annoying sometimes .. i have to clean it well before having a meet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GAmidwife
(Atlanta)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:128MB Graphics Card
Title:

Vostro 1400

PostedApril 30, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a nice laptop for the price. The initial customer service was great with daily emails letting me know status. There have been no technical issues to date.
Pros:- Great price even with all the upgrades I added - Does get hot like my Latitude did - Wonderful to have the XP option - Super fast and clear - volume controls easily accessible - no junk pre-installed - 4 USB ports - 250 GB Hard Drive
Cons:- Slick finish ..was hard to grasp (I taped my business card to lid for ID travel protection and traction) -touch pad not centered on laptop but more to left to center with regular keys. This should be fine once I adjust. - heavier than my lattitude
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChicagoTechieGuy
(Chicago, IL)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:1 GB
Hard Drive:120GB
Video Card:128MB Graphics Card
Title:

A Good Buy....

PostedApril 30, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:The quality and performance of my Dell Vostro 1400 is EXCELLENT!....for the price I paid.....it's a good investment
Cons:Can't think of any so far.....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CNel
(Alexandria, KY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:Integrated Graphics
Title:

Great deal on a good laptop

PostedApril 29, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a great computer for the price
Pros:Can't beat the price Tons of Hard drive space very mobile
Cons:the 9 cell battery is a little bulky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BioGuy
(Wiggins MS)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:Integrated Graphics
Title:

Dell Vostro 1400

PostedApril 29, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
The 2Gb Ram, Built-in Camera, and Larger Battery are all a plus.
Pros:Very nice setup. Easy to tweak and get moving smoothly.
Cons:It was a bit weighty but nothing intolerable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bobbala
(Lafayette,LA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:3 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:128MB Graphics Card
Title:

Best Laptop for Students

PostedApril 29, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ideal for students who runs huge scientific applications and spends a reasonable time on gaming.
Pros:The Speed mentioned is upto the mark, the combination of good memory and a graphic card is excellent for gaming. The battery life is promising and the key board is much comfortable. Overall its a much improved Laptop than its predecessor.
Cons:If looked closely the is a little play (tilting) in the battery which doesn't really matter.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vostro 1400
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features/Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability/Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price-Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kesani9
(Fremont, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Processor:Intel® Core™ 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB
Hard Drive:160GB
Video Card:Integrated Graphics
Title:

Vostro 1400

PostedApril 29, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
I would definitely recommend this laptop for considering Dell's outstanding quality, reputation and service.
Pros:Extended battery is well worth it and lasts many hours depending. This is my second laptop in two year period, Dell service is outstanding. Keypad feels smooth and great.
Cons:Black is only color its available. Look is classic, it should have intresting look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7