Customer reviews for Vostro 1088

Vostro 1088

Vostro 1088
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
9 out of 1090%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Vostro 1088
Review 1 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:abhi
(New Delhi, India)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Vostro 1088 for student/researcher

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice value-for-money laptop. Not difficult to carry around, and the screen is of adequate size. Can sit on your lap and not burn it despite the ATI graphics.
Good performance with Vista, though let down by a slow hard drive. 2 hr 30 mins backup with normal use (wi-fi off). Useful charge cut-off button helps extend battery service life. Nice keyboard but very small touchpad.
The only major grouse is with the on-board speaker. Mono sound is OK in a laptop, but at least it should be audible. The speaker is practically useless in all situations. Keep headphones at hand all the time.
Pros:general use- browsing document preparation etc.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:krntom
(asia - pacific)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Product

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
One time i need to used it as backup system. But i found this product is great. And one most important for me, that this system still support Windows XP, as main OS for me to work. The quality of internal speaker not realy important for me. Bundled with enough memory and harddrive.
Recommended to buy.
Pros:software development, computer graphics, mobile computing
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shubh
(ambala)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

best leaptop

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
i have bought dell vostro 1088 in this month.it's fabulus product by dell.ireally appreciate this product,fantastic graphics power,it runs all games due to graphic card present in it.I heartly recommends dell vostro 1088 to all who prefer work,fun,graphic power.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vineet
(Kolkata)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell Vostro

PostedMarch 3, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently brought this product and everything about the product is great except for the sound quality which i suppose really need to work on.
Pros:software development
+39points
41of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:inertz
(PJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good entry level gaming notebook

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Can play latest game like MW2, Dirt2.
3Dmark Score:
2001 1024x768 = 14267
2001 1366x768 = 12158
2003 1024x768 = 7513
2003 1366x768 = 6012
2005 1024x768 = 5500
2005 1366x768 = 4965
2006 1024x768 = 3078
2006 1366x768 = 2738
Pro : Good gaming at the affordable price.
Cons : Hot at the palmrest, slow speaker, headphone/microphone jack at the front.
Pros:Gaming, graphic editing, work
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sunny
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

very good product in affordable price

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
i bought it on jan 2010 and i can assure u that this is the best product of dell in such a good price ,the only thing which i don't like is its sound quality ,it really sucks .
speed =9/10
graphics =9/10
sound =3/10
looks =7/10
display =8/10
battery =7/10
bluetooth =7/10
wireless =8/10
camera =9/10
OVERALL PERFORMANCE =8/10
I LOVE IT
Pros:my studies, Gaming, movies, software development
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Debanjan
(Kolkata)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Performance good but Sound Quality worst

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Performance,Speed & outlook excellent but Sound quality worst & Bluetooth device not present. Maximum driver not available for windows xp.
Pros:software development
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:himanshu
(Tinsukia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

affordable and a good performer

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
although it's been less than a month of buying vostro 1088,but from performance point of view its great to have.the main feature of it,i.e.,the graphic power that its having is definitely the attraction to it.for IT professionals,it is a great companion to have.and nothing to say about the price.altogether,it's a value for money product i must say.
Pros:software developing
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:abdullah
(behrang, perak.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

spec the product, better performance,

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
very good. best performance. suitable for the engineer work like me. i'm a IT engineer. so, i want the better product to fully my job every day. so, i'm very confident about this dell vostro 1088. i recommend to you, to se this product.
Pros:software dev., data configuration., network performance.
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vostro 1088
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:felon
(Malaysia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Affordable!

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Affordable compare to hp that had same spec...
Pros:Connecting with Friends
+22points
34of 46voted this as helpful.