Customer reviews for Vostro 1015

Vostro 1015

Vostro 1015
3.681 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
3.7
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 67
46 out of 6670%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Vostro 1015
Review 1 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:firos
Title:

So far so good

PostedJuly 25, 2012
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using Vostro 1015 for 1.5 years. No any complaints. Its fine for normal use.
Problems are
1. low sound
2. if you want a lap to run 3dMax or advanced game, not go for it because its in built graphic card is just ok.
Pros:software development, ui designing, flash animation, video
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Simnix
(England)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Over all the Vostro 1015 is a good laptop, well built, good design and reasonably priced. however on the down side, I do think there are a few areas that lack.
1) They could have developed the laptop with USB 3.0. USB 3.0 has transmission speeds of up to 5 Gbps, which is 10 times faster than USB2.0 (480 Mbps).
2) 'N' type routers allow two type of connections, one at 128Mbps and the other at 300Mbps, The built-in Wireless 'N' LAN card only allows you to connect to a maximum of 65Mbps??? Why when technology is getting faster does Dell put in a slower LAN card.
Pros:software development, internet browsing, report creation, email, database development, some gaming
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:khanna
(hyderabad)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

good product

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
very good product to use Xp os.only one default is its have one speaker.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:spectaculer
Title:

really great laptop!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am NOT lying its one of the best laptops yet! I already have a Mac desktop so I expect higher than others in a laptop and the vostro 1015 was the one! I read the reveiws before and was a little worried because lots of people said the sound was horrible but i decided to take the risk. I made the right choice! The internet is very fast and it doesnt heat up at all. Just a little heat there on the left but it wasnt burning at all. I love it! :) The sound isnt that great i have to admit but it isnt really quiet like most people... i dont know but maybe its just my vostro or something.Its also very light and the webcam is great! I just got it today and hopefully all the great qualities stay that way
Pros:internet surfing, music/youtube ect., video chatting
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rontetf
(Dallas, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Where's the Beef

PostedJuly 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can't complain too much, i won this in a give-away. One thing that REALLY annoyed me was the lack of a user manual. Gee, what does this button do? Support forum says, Sorry, but we can't help you. Computer seems to work well, not half the computer the Compact my brother has is, and his cost about the same two years ago! Comparing it to personal models, you can get a lot more for your buck buying a Dell consumer model than a business model. Computer seems fast, touch pad is overly touchy, but i may be able to adjust this, if i had a owners manual.
Pros:trading, fun, business
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:barcaxavi
(Budapest, Hungary)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

The laptop I really wanted

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was my first really OWN tech product. I was reading laptop reviews for month. And I found the perfect piece: Dell Vostro 1015. It's really powerful in browsing and streaming, and does all the travelling with me. It could have better graphics for games, but I was aware of that weakness.
In total, it's my most faithful companion in my free time.
Pros:browsing, streaming, video, video chat
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:charan
(AP NELLORE)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJune 29, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
its good
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AadityaDongarsane
(Mumbai, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Bluetooth, WIFI Failed to detect

PostedJune 25, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bluetooth, WIFI Failed to detect.
very poor & low sound quality
no proper technical support
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Oleksiy
Title:

Great Laptop! Dell, thank you very much!

PostedJune 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I was searching for a new laptop I said Vostro 1015 was designed for me. When I got it I was completely satisfied and even surprised. It has really great monitor which I prefer. It is fast and it has stylish design. I used Latitude models before but I must say Vostro 1015 the best for me. The only thing is its keyboard. It is good enough but I would like it to be a little bit better, just a little bit, similar to Lattitude. Let it be a little bit expensive but keyboard is important.
My laptop fell down to the ground from a height of about 50 cm. I am so upset... :( It was in sleep mode and laptop case didn't helped a lot. Everything seems to be working fine. I have very important data inside and that's why I am worrying and looking for a replacement. I checked many laptop models including Latitude and I found that Vostro 1088 should be perfect. In this way I will have two "Vostro 1015" laptops at home... but actually I need three :) one for me, one for my son and one for my wife. Will buy again. Thank you very much!!!
Pros:software development, multimedia, 3d games
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rob369
(Hampshire UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Vostro 1015 Disapointing

PostedJune 15, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased many Laptops and Stand alone PC's (in excess of 25) from Dell and most of the time I have been completely happy with the Service, Product and Price but the last two occasions have been different and this review is solely for the VOSTRO 1015.
In general the Build is good quality and the overall function of the laptop is very good, I found the Keyboard to have a very tactile feel, the CD/DVD Draw functioned well and above all really do not have much to complain about with the general computer itself however what I do not like and I can see this annoying a lot of people is the layout of all the ports that will & need to be used on a daily basis.
The Power Port is at the Far Back of the Right Hand side of the Laptop and the Connection could have been Right Angle to keep the space surrounding it clear. (Not much of a problem I hear you all asking) but the USB Ports will generate a lot more frustration during their usage.
Most People will have at Least a USB Mouse (even if it is Cordless/Wireless) and then a Printer and then let’s say you have a USB Memory Stick with an average usage of being in and out.
The USB Ports of which there are four off are split into two of each on either side of the Laptop placed near the front meaning that if you do have a mouse and depending on what "hand" you use, you will place the USB Receiver on the opposing side and if you link up the Printer, again this will be on the opposing side as you will not want anything to obstruct your Hand and Mouse movement.
This now means that anything else that you may want to plug in is going to sit at the side right at the front where your hand is likely to be operating the Mouse. This situation is also compounded with the fact that if you wish to go hardwired for your internet this also sits at the front of the Left-hand side.
I cannot think of what the design engineers were thinking off, there are no ports what so ever situated along the back of the laptop.
The Internet Connection and the Power connection are two things that you would plug in and leave alone pretty much all of the PC's life, why on earth place the ports in a place that is going to continuously get on your nerves with being in the WAY !
I have bought this now and there is not much I can really do about it other than to stomach the irritation but "No" I would not recommend this version of Laptop to anyone and honestly feel the engineers have thrown this design together in an instance.
Pros:business and personal use
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pr
Title:

Problems with screen

PostedJune 12, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
My two friends have vostro 1015. Both have got their laptops' screens changed twice(I accept dell service is very good).But now, the screens again need to be changed now (third time).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:taj chittiappa
Title:

AWESOME

PostedJune 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
A GREAT LAPTOP WHICH IS AFFORDABLE EXCELLENT BATTERY LIFE
Pros:studies
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mithelesh
(Lucknow)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Vostro 1015

PostedMay 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
All is good, the exterior, the look the performance,exept one thing that is the Sound, Which happens to be Worse than poor.....
Pros:chat, skype, home use, 1
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RAKESH
(BALAGHAT)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

HI

PostedMay 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
VERY GOOD PRODUCAT
Pros:balghat
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mszabo
Title:

Vostro 1015

PostedMay 1, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very fast, good machine, but the sound is very bad..... very low.
Pros:streaming
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rajat kapoor

PostedApril 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
-23points
1of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DeepakYadav

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
lapi is gud bt sound is very low plz increase its sound
Pros:streamingsurfingetc..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rajveersinh
Title:

it's amazing

PostedApril 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Vostro 1015 i use. it is low weight,long battery time,and many features.
Pros:software development, internet surfing, Gaming, music, office
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Suresh Karia
Title:

A good Professional Laptop..!!!!

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
its very good for business and educational work.......
good battery life and very user friendly ...!!!
Pros:developement
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vostro 1015
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ANKIT TANK

PostedApril 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4