Customer reviews for PowerEdge T410

PowerEdge T410

PowerEdge T410
4.682 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
9 out of 9100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for PowerEdge T410
Review 1 for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DougPoe
(Northern California, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

PwerEdge T410

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Multiple CPU Support, supports more than four (4) Hard Disk Drives, efficient case design promotes system componet cooling... using as a 2011 SBS Domain Controller with MS Exchange active... very satisfied!!!
Pros:2011 sbs domain controller w/ exchange, print & file server
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:T410
(Ireland)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell T410 Server

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have been using this Server since June 2010. Excellent server, very happy with performance and reliablility.
The only negative is the noise of the fan. To solve this problem, I moved the server to a file store room and that way it does not annoy one.
Other than the noise, I highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mobeeDREAM
(Quebec, canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Incredible machine

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Accurate delivery. The server deliver the power required for our enterprise production web server. We have absolutely nothing negative to say about the entire business process with Dell. I highly recommend the T410 to anybody
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kdcampbell
(Sudbury, Ontario)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good server but...

PostedNovember 10, 2011
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great server, was quick to setup runs great came with nice thick power cords, and the easy swap power supplies offer great redundancy.
I would have given it a 5 star rating, however I had to order this server in a hurry to replace one that failed so I did not have the time to shop around.
Shortly after, another company I manage IT for required a similar server so I got one priced out with the exact same specs but the R410 (rack unit) and also with hardware raid controllers and it was not much more cost wise.
The T410 is massive and just barely fits in the full-size Rittal enclosure we have.
I would highly recommend getting the R410 over the T410. Other than that great server for a small business.
You can see from the images it is huge and has to be angled to fit in the cabinet.
(I know the wires are a mess, it was setup in a critical situation fast I am in the process of cleaning up the wires and reconnecting the power strip)
Summary:
Pros
- Has an insane fan and cooling system.
- Quiet (after it is booted up, while its booting it sounds like an airplane taking off)
- Has nice easy-swap dual power supplies for redundancy
Cons
- It is huge and hardly fits in a full size cabinet
- Heavy, wouldn't trust a standard 19" mountable shelf, would need a 2U shelf with dual mounts to sit it on
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nsoni
Title:

Excellent Service

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Lots of help, patience in the part of Dell engineers(multiple of them helped in understanding my requirements) to configure and get the machine as per the specifications prescribed by my vendor.
Pros:vendor software
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:proxcon
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

EXCELLENT all around!

PostedMay 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This server has been deployed to process daily transactions in a doctor's office. We previously had a PowerEdge 2800 and in comparison this new server is noticeably faster, cooler, and quiter. The assembly and build quality is exceptional. The use of standard SATA drives is very cost effective compared to SCSI drives of the past.
Pros:healthcare
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PapaGolf
(UK)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Server

PostedApril 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Installed as an email server running exchange 2007 for 60 mailboxes and 200 GB of email storage. This server is very well put together and thought out. the performance is great even with SATA drives. Highly recommended. Maybe not ideal for small offices due to the noise of the server but we have it located in a large open plan office and the noise doesn't bother anyone.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vinod
(Parli)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent

PostedOctober 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using the server from last 4 year. It performs excellent even we are using it for Core Banking Server On trial Basis.
Excellent server from Dell.
Pros:banking
-12points
20of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vish
(Belgaum)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent interms of performance per Watt....

PostedJune 10, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The server is optimmally designed to perform!!...perform and just perform...Excellent Saving...Easily deployable and Managable..Overall a Superstar from Dell
Pros:Video Editing
-9points
45of 99voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for PowerEdge T410
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5