Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

(Unknown)

3.75 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
6 out of 875%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kdods
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Alienware 17" Carry Case

PostedAugust 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
While the bag is all it says in the product review, constructed of high quality materials, it is made way too snug for the 17" Alienware laptop itself. It is so snug in fact, that if you are not extremely careful when you zip the case, you will scratch the two front corners of your laptop. The case could have been made to include corner flaps to protect the laptop, but it was not. I, personally, would not recommend this case, knowing that it is not ample enough to prevent chipping away at the two front corners of the laptop. An outer pouch would have been great to store the power cord, etc.
Pros:sturdy construction
Cons:too snug
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AdamInDallas
(Dallas, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A GREAT BAG

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a very nice bag that uses high quality materials and a design that perfectly echoes the style of the Alienware laptops. It is a snug fit for my laptop. So much, in fact, that I always use caution when zipping it closed to protect the matte rubber edge of the lid. It's a shame that you can't put the charger in this bag, but I knew that when I bought this. I bought the Vindicator briefcase for my girlfriend's Alienware 17 and wanted something slimmer for my own. I just wish there was something inbetween. The nylon handles tuck away into pockets for a clean look. If you love your Alienware laptop, give it the bag it deserves. Vindicator!
Pros:premium construction, precision fit
Cons:pricey, no room for charger
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SCS1611
(Round Rock TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Love the Case

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Alienware Vindicator 14" Slim Carrying Case is very snug. One of my zippers popper and I have only used it a few times. Very disappointed with that. However the case is padded to protect the laptop and since were 2 zippers, I still have a way to zip the case. Great looking case. I would recommend this to a friend with a warning about the zippers. Love the extra padding feature on the should strap.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mikeferd
(Mississauga,ON)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

No room to carry your power cord.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought the Alienware Vindicator Slim Carrying Case 14"
Great looking case but there is no room in the case to carry your power cord. The 14" laptop fits snuggly leaving no room to carry your power cord.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Slyifix
(Littleton, CO, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Sturdy and Comfortable

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Before I start: my system is a Alienware M17x R4, clocking in around 10 lbs and about two inches thick. I had been looking for a case that could handle a desktop replacement sized laptop without killing my shoulder, and when I discovered a model made by Alienware I figured it would be the logical choice. With out saying anything else, here is what I have found:
Pros:
Sturdily built: It certainly stands up to the heft of my laptop, and has thick enough padding for me not to worry about damage.
Comfortable: The strap and overall shape is as good as a slim case can be, which is appreciated.
Cons:
For a 17 inch model, it's a tight fit. It holds it in place well, but it can be a bit tricky to insert if you are in a hurry.
No room for a charger: I knew this when I got it, but there is no room in the case for anything other than the laptop. Not that the charger is particularly easy to carry around, but for a battery that lasts only a few hours, some place to keep it would be useful. More of a trade off for having a slimmer case.
More of a gripe, but the material on the outside seems like it could get scratched, on account of it being semi-mat finished.
Bottom line: For a slim case designed for a large laptop, this is about as good as it gets. A few bits and pieces that might be changed in the future, but overall I would recommend it.
Pros:slim, sturdy, comfortable, fits a massive laptop
Cons:scratchable, tight fit, no room for a charger
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lovedell1000
(California, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

good case seems to do the job and it looks good also.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
good case seems to do the job and it looks good also.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rockstawebs
(Oxford, UK)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Decent bag

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This bag is a very good quality and does what it says on the tin. It protects your laptop. It I very cushioned and the outer case is slightly hardened.
The straps can take the weight of the laptop but are a bit short for me but I am a very tall person.
My only issue with this is that there wasn't a pocket for my charger which means I have to carry that if I go out with my laptop.
I wasn't sure if it would have one or not as it doesn't mention it on the website but I thought it would have one.
Pros:quality, looks smart
Cons:fairly expensive, lack of storage
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sherilynne
(California, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Fits Like a Glove...

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I say it fits like a glove, I mean that it fits so perfectly that it seems a bit of a tight squeeze to zip one side of the zipper up over the edge of the laptop. It carries only the laptop and nothing else can be carried in this bag. The only other down-side is for me cosmetic: I don't care for the hospital blue color of the padding inside, but that was shown in the item description if I had clicked on the "more images" button. That said, it is solid construction with good heavy metal zippers and zipper pulls. It's comfortable over the shoulder and not too heavy at all once loaded up with my new Alienware 14 laptop so I'm satisfied with this product.
Pros:solidly constructed, streamlined attractive design
Cons:tight squeeze; unattractive lining color
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.