Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

(Unknown)

4.222 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
8 out of 989%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dmiller1969
(Smithfield, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Works beautifully with the X51 R2

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was not happy about dropping $100+ on a computer bag but found only one alternative from a 3rd party supplier and it was similarly priced. This bag has more than ample space for the computer and any accessory I can think to stuff in it and protects everything quite well. All in all, it was a good purchase and I would recommend it to any customer with the X51 desktop and a need to take it on the go.
Pros:excellent storage availability, fits x51 r2 well, good protection
Cons:a little on the "pricey" side
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:c4181
(Aiken, SC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Amazing Case

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this case to go along with my M17x. This case has been amazing. I took it with me on a trip to New York and was able to fit all of my electronics into the bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:D3RANKER
(CT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Best bag I've owned, ignoreable defects.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got the 17 inch one.Just to start, this case is gigantic. Three compartments- one for the laptop, one for a tablet (there's also another pocket behind it large enough to hold manila folders, papers, etc securely.), and the third compartment has dedicated pockets for three(+?) pens, four credit cards, two flash drives, the SD cards, two medium-sized zipper pockets for odds and ends, and three open-topped pouches.
The compartment that holds the laptop has a nice amount of padding on the outside of it to protect it from bumps (it's the side that says Alienware across the middle) and has two features inside that protect the outside of the computer from scratching, and two internal straps that, when tightened, stop it from bouncing around within.
Also, something I though was nice, was where the two-point sling connects to the case. The metal parts where you attach the sling are located on the sides of the LAPTOP compartment, which is a nice touch. I've had too many cases that put it in the center, and leads to an awkward weight distribution in carry, since the laptop is usually the heaviest thing in the bag.
The bag itself is water resistant- obviously, don't submerge it, and don't leave it under a waterfall. Still, carried it through heavy rain a few times with it exposed, and it did fine.
As I said in the beginning, the case is very large. The handles are comfortable enough, and if you carry it in your hands, you'll do fine for a while without the handles digging in. Using the sling, it's a little awkward, but very comfortable. If you keep it at your side, it definitely looks awkward, but is very secure. On your back, like I carry it, it could pass for a messenger bag. Strap's extremely adjustable, and has a bit that is well-padded you can position along the strap as you please.
A few things to note would be that, in my bag, some of the stitching on the inside arrived loose, and parts of the foam padding within were visible. Easily dealt with and not wide-spread, but still something. I dealt with it, and so far haven't had any other problems.
Overall, it's a great bag. Does its job of carrying your laptop and tablet perfectly, and has an amazing amount of extra room for odds and ends. If you're planning on using this for school, you could easily fit your computer, folders, pens, papers, and possibly a small textbook within.
My laptop is usually safe at home on my desk, but, around twice a month I find I need it on the go for schoolwork. The bag can carry my entire rig- Laptop, keyboard, thin tablet, and my mouse. Due to the value of all of these things, this case is probably the only thing I trust taking out of the house in.
Hopefully, with the ability to keep nearly all of my computer stuff within, this case will make future military travel easy.
Pros:rugged, tons of space, nicely padded, weather-resistant, looks great
Cons:interior stitching appears somewhat weak, can be unwieldy
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LTWISHMASTER
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Case.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have only use around town, but seems to protect my rig well. Lots of room for all my stuff including my tablet. I am going on a trip in april and hope the TSA cover works so I dont have to remove it.
All in all, this is a great bag. I am not sure about the one star review maby they bought the wrong bag for there rig. This bag is really well made.
Pros:will do everything you need, plenty of room
Cons:none
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alex99
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

fast shipping and good item!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
fast shipping and good item!
recommend it!
dont like writing much.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gunn
(Palm Beach, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Bag

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had this bag for about a month now and have used it everyday. I travel a lot for work, so I find the checkpoint sleeve to be very useful. It's nice to walks through security and simply open the bag while others are taking out their whole machine.
Pros:checkpoint sleeve, power cable bag, matches rig
Cons:can get scuffed up pretty easy
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TXGranma
(Wylie, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This is a great briefcase

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got this for my grandson's new alien computer. This briefcase has all the protection you could want for your laptop and room for extra stuff. My grandson is very happy with it and I want one for my personal laptop.
Pros:firm side and plenty of padding
Cons:can't think of one
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SouthernRiot
(North Carolina, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Alienware Vindicator Briefcase

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This case is excellent for my Alienware laptop. It's durable, spacious and comfortable. It would be extremely difficult to find something as good as it for my amazing laptop.
Pros:lots of space, very rugged, great general design, comfortable for everyday use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dw83
(Hamilton, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

***CHEAP***

PostedDecember 18, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!
I'm on my 4th case in 3 weeks.
Pros:looks good, lots of compartments, comfortable
Cons:stitching is really poor, front damages easily, may have to stretch laptop compartment to fit 17.3
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.