Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

(Unknown)

3.64 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
3.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
16 out of 2564%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mike757
(Newport News, VA, USA)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Falling Apart

PostedJuly 24, 2014
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this when I purchased my Alienware 17. While the laptop is great the bag leaves much room for improvement. The internal pockets are too cramped and the water bottle carrying piece of the bag is very small. The biggest problem is the grab handle on the top of the bag. Within a month of the purchase the grab handle has torn with the cushion hanging out of the handle. I only use the grab handle when picking the bag up off the floor or taking off my shoulder and this damage has already occurred. The bag wasn't cheap and the laptop definitely wasn't cheap but the bag sure lacks in the quality department. I was told in order to get a replacement bag I'd have to send my current bag back at my expense!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ArmandoV
(Eagle Pass, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

I like the backpack

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Amazing backpack and absolutely comfortable, This is a quality product and I love the Alien highlights all over the product representing the declaration of war on other gamers and there recognition of the quality product riding on your back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AletsIto
(Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Amazing backpack, poor quality !!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Back pack is amazing. I love the special side for the laptop, which is super protected. For a few months the it works really good !!! But, after a while the weight of the Alienware 17 is enough to almost destroy the backpack.
After 9 moths of use, 2 of the 3 zippers are broken and in another parts the sewing started to open till the point that a few days ago, I decided to use another one... I thought that the backpack being as well Alienware would last more than a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:XxZombie326xX
(Buford, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Backpack

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I tried several other packs for all my gaming gear and they were always lacking. This pack has many features that cater to gamer's and all their specific gear. Such as many compartments for keeping all your gear organized. Would recommend. Plus it looks cool!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Blacktrigger
(Palm Bay, FL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Alien 17 Backpack

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a quality product with plenty of room for storage of all game accessories and then some (tablet). I love the Alien highlights all over the product representing the declaration of war on other gamers and there recognition of the quality product riding on your back. Nobody walks by my computer without some favorable comment. I would highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:luelui1951
(Lancaster, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great Purchase

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This backpack has a lot of room and pockets. Appears to be well constructed. Very reasonably priced. Other similar backpacks are priced much higher and designed for all 18" laptops. This pack fits the laptop like a glove.
Pros:perfect match for alienware 18"
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Klostrag
(Colombia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

It's stitches are tearing apart.

PostedMay 9, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very happy with my backpack, but after 2 weeks the top handle stitches started to tear apart, until one day the foam inside it fell off, and a couple days after that, one side of the top handle got completely un-stitched, so I had to remove the remaining part, so it wouldn't be hanging around...
Now, the front part of the strap is starting the same process... I feel scammed because I payed a good amount of money expecting an excellent quality product, if I knew this was going to happen, I would have better bought an Ogio backpack.
I called technical support and they told me I have to send it all the way back to USA and they would send me a new one, but without guarantee that the new one wouldn't have the same issues....
I'm very dissapointed.
Pros:lot of space., ogio-like features., nice stealth pockets., comfortable straps., good load distribution.
Cons:poor material quality on top handle., poor material quality on, poor material quality on front leather-like cover., very overpriced., top front doesn't compress on high loads.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ELC0369
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Vindicator backpack

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have looked at various other laptop cases to protect my computer but they kept falling short of my expectations. I decided to purchase the Vindicator backpack because of the design and compartment spaces for everything possibly needed. Really enjoy my purchase and very glad of my choice.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WinginSue
(Washington State)
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

It works like it should

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the backpack, it's sleek and stylish and protects the computer. I do like all of the extra pockets and stow away areas. I tried to use the bottle holder but it was too small for my cycling bottle.
Can't complain about it at this point. I've only used it a couple times so I can't comment on the sturdiness of it.
Pros:sytlish, lots of places to put things.
Cons:just a tad pricey
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Luc6
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Pratical and Stylish

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Backpack is a fantastic way to efficiently and safely carry around your laptop and accessories. plenty of space for everything a gamer might need. I think the best part is i can fit both my bulky laptop and very bulky cooling pad in this backpack. Before i would have to carry around my laptop in a laptop case and carry my cooling pad in the other hand which was terribly inconvenient. Plus, as with all Alienware products, this backpack gets maximum style points. The only real downside is that this backpack is already heavy to begin with, and when you load it up with your laptop and other gear the weight can be pretty fearsome, but it's nothing unmanageable. Overall this backpack gets the job done in style.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bluelion1983
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Glad I bought this product!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Alienware has come a long way since my first purchase in 2004. I could tell as soon I removed the plastic that this was a quality product. I was worried after I ordered my laptop that it would not fit; However, it fits perfectly. I'm glad I got backpack because this laptop is heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:yourmummium
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Best backpack ever

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm a huge Alien ware fan even though I built my desktop. I though the backpack was to cool looking to be ethical but its extremely durable. In my opinion the best part is the separate space for a laptop. Whatever padding they put in it is extremely shockproof. Its my permanent backpack for school and travel and so far I love it!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Juanvte
(Costa Rica)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Looks great

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Amazing backpack and absolutely comfortable and lightweight. Cute and with many interior options for accessories.
Pros:cute and lightweight
Cons:no
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Victor22
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Looks awesome and good for alienware 14

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love it and it's legit. It has a small bag for the charger and it feels good and I know my laptop is safe inside it. No complaints. For price no complaints either well maybe coz I used my 50 dollar gift card that I got for buying alienware 14.
Pros:looks nice, good for carrying laptop, lots of room
Cons:none for now
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DeleriumTremens
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

lots of space

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this for my 17" Alienware and it fits like a glove. Has plenty of room for headphones, backup drive, games, etc. Looks good too.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MarcoRangos
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Awesome Product

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this backpack and use it for class on a regular basis. It seems to hold up well and I don't expect to have any problems with it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LenovoY500User
(Houston, TX)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Potential...Not so Good Execution

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bag has a lot of potential. Execution fails on quality.
For the price I would expect better materials to be used and better execution.
Zippers do not come down all the way in front compartment making some of the lower pockets useless as I don't want to struggle to reach items down there. It does not seem that it will be able to take much abuse. I got this bag because I had a gift card and got it basically for half price. At that point I may have justified it as worth the money.
Case and point. If you don't get this at a discount with a gift card, look at better options.
I have some Ogio backpacks that will hold a lot of gear and some can even hold my big 15.6" laptop (also come with a limited lifetime warranty)
Pros:nice looks, nice design potential, included bag for power adapter, headphone holder, removable divider, dual adjustable shoulder straps on top and bottom, model types can accomodate up to 18" laptop
Cons:quality, price (again due to quality expected more), some pockets difficult to reach due to zippers, side pockets are very small, padding and protection could be better
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nighthavengaming
(Napa, CA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Seams don't last

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
With normal use, the seams on the Alienware Vindicator Backpack fall apart. The sewing just pulls out and the handles fall off.
Even though this backpack looks really cool, it is NOT quality construction.
The seams are not prepared to manage to the weight of the Alienware 14" laptops and power supply. Add the weight of a pencil to that mix and "rip"... there goes your handle and other seams.
Pros:the slot for the laptop is perfect, lots of compartments
Cons:poorly made - doesn't last long, not designed to handle the weight of the alienware, defective seams, the bag when empty is heavy
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JNewtech
(Texas, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Backpack

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Looks very Cool and protects my Alienware Laptop... Comfortable too
Pros:feel good, great protection
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JayKayElle
(Grand Rapids, MI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A "Must-have" for the 18!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
All-in-all, excellent! My only complaint is that the zippers can possibly scratch the top corners of the 18.
Pros:holds the 18 ps4 & all attachments!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2