Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

(Unknown)

3.778 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
3.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
12 out of 1867%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ELC0369
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Vindicator backpack

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have looked at various other laptop cases to protect my computer but they kept falling short of my expectations. I decided to purchase the Vindicator backpack because of the design and compartment spaces for everything possibly needed. Really enjoy my purchase and very glad of my choice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WinginSue
(Washington State)
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

It works like it should

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the backpack, it's sleek and stylish and protects the computer. I do like all of the extra pockets and stow away areas. I tried to use the bottle holder but it was too small for my cycling bottle.
Can't complain about it at this point. I've only used it a couple times so I can't comment on the sturdiness of it.
Pros:sytlish, lots of places to put things.
Cons:just a tad pricey
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Luc6
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Pratical and Stylish

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Backpack is a fantastic way to efficiently and safely carry around your laptop and accessories. plenty of space for everything a gamer might need. I think the best part is i can fit both my bulky laptop and very bulky cooling pad in this backpack. Before i would have to carry around my laptop in a laptop case and carry my cooling pad in the other hand which was terribly inconvenient. Plus, as with all Alienware products, this backpack gets maximum style points. The only real downside is that this backpack is already heavy to begin with, and when you load it up with your laptop and other gear the weight can be pretty fearsome, but it's nothing unmanageable. Overall this backpack gets the job done in style.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bluelion1983
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Glad I bought this product!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Alienware has come a long way since my first purchase in 2004. I could tell as soon I removed the plastic that this was a quality product. I was worried after I ordered my laptop that it would not fit; However, it fits perfectly. I'm glad I got backpack because this laptop is heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:yourmummium
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Best backpack ever

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm a huge Alien ware fan even though I built my desktop. I though the backpack was to cool looking to be ethical but its extremely durable. In my opinion the best part is the separate space for a laptop. Whatever padding they put in it is extremely shockproof. Its my permanent backpack for school and travel and so far I love it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Juanvte
(Costa Rica)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Looks great

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Amazing backpack and absolutely comfortable and lightweight. Cute and with many interior options for accessories.
Pros:cute and lightweight
Cons:no
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Victor22
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Looks awesome and good for alienware 14

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love it and it's legit. It has a small bag for the charger and it feels good and I know my laptop is safe inside it. No complaints. For price no complaints either well maybe coz I used my 50 dollar gift card that I got for buying alienware 14.
Pros:looks nice, good for carrying laptop, lots of room
Cons:none for now
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DeleriumTremens
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

lots of space

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this for my 17" Alienware and it fits like a glove. Has plenty of room for headphones, backup drive, games, etc. Looks good too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MarcoRangos
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Awesome Product

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this backpack and use it for class on a regular basis. It seems to hold up well and I don't expect to have any problems with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LenovoY500User
(Houston, TX)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Potential...Not so Good Execution

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bag has a lot of potential. Execution fails on quality.
For the price I would expect better materials to be used and better execution.
Zippers do not come down all the way in front compartment making some of the lower pockets useless as I don't want to struggle to reach items down there. It does not seem that it will be able to take much abuse. I got this bag because I had a gift card and got it basically for half price. At that point I may have justified it as worth the money.
Case and point. If you don't get this at a discount with a gift card, look at better options.
I have some Ogio backpacks that will hold a lot of gear and some can even hold my big 15.6" laptop (also come with a limited lifetime warranty)
Pros:nice looks, nice design potential, included bag for power adapter, headphone holder, removable divider, dual adjustable shoulder straps on top and bottom, model types can accomodate up to 18" laptop
Cons:quality, price (again due to quality expected more), some pockets difficult to reach due to zippers, side pockets are very small, padding and protection could be better
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nighthavengaming
(Napa, CA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Seams don't last

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
With normal use, the seams on the Alienware Vindicator Backpack fall apart. The sewing just pulls out and the handles fall off.
Even though this backpack looks really cool, it is NOT quality construction.
The seams are not prepared to manage to the weight of the Alienware 14" laptops and power supply. Add the weight of a pencil to that mix and "rip"... there goes your handle and other seams.
Pros:the slot for the laptop is perfect, lots of compartments
Cons:poorly made - doesn't last long, not designed to handle the weight of the alienware, defective seams, the bag when empty is heavy
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JNewtech
(Texas, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Backpack

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Looks very Cool and protects my Alienware Laptop... Comfortable too
Pros:feel good, great protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JayKayElle
(Grand Rapids, MI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A "Must-have" for the 18!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
All-in-all, excellent! My only complaint is that the zippers can possibly scratch the top corners of the 18.
Pros:holds the 18 ps4 & all attachments!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gr549
(Boonville, IN 47601, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

nice backpack

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
kinda pricey but a nice addition to the alienware items,buuilt well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kevinbj
(Chesapeake, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Nice bag but I was disappointed.

PostedOctober 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very eager to get this after receiving my Alienware Laptop but after receiving, I wish I hadn't. First the good, The slot for the laptop is perfect. Includes a mini slot next to it for a tablet which is way cool. Another plus is the additional power supply bag but that also is a disadvantage as there is no place to store it with the bag and forgetting is a possibility. This is about it for the pros and it too bad as it had potential. The cons are as follows, There are 2 lower zipped pouches in the middle compartment but since the zippers for the middle do not fully go to the bottom, good luck reaching those 2 compartments to put anything in them. There are 3 ( pen or USB thumb drive slots which I found out are only good for pens as I lost a USB thumb drive in 1 as it went to the bottom and couldn't pull it out due to not being able to fully open the section of the bag. There are 2 mini zipped compartments on the outside but they are so small and odd shaped, there is nothing I can think of you can use them for. There are numerous zipped pouches in this bag but they are pretty much the same size making difficult to remember where you put everything. I have another bag I was using which had numerous different size compartments and for specific items for a laptop and will probably go back to that one and maybe pawn this off to my daughter as I find it difficult to use and I was looking forward to so much more. One other item is that there is a very small pull out mesh water bottle holder on the side but is so small, I can't find a water bottle to put in there. Also when I received, it was sewn into the sections of the bag so we had to cut the stitches in order to access the bottle compartment. Come on Alienware ( Dell ), please do a quality control and make a better product next time as some of us like your products but if you don't research the items people may use and build a bag to suit those needs... why are we buying Alienware products?
Pros:tablet compartment ( really cool ), nice material, powersupply bag
Cons:alot of unusable compartments, unable to attach powersupply bag, compartments not fully unzippable, alot of wasted space, not many unique compartments
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Elpenajr
(Cape Coral, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Absolutley Horrible Quality

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this bag with my new Alienware 14 August 2013. As of this moment I have had Dell customer care replace 3 bags due to defects from the manufacturer. This product was outsorced by Dell to some third party.
Not one of the three bags has lasted more than a week. The quality control and overall quality of the bag is atrocious. All bags failed due to defective seaming in 3 different parts of the bag. I am currently in the process of exchanging it for a Vindicator Briefcase in hopes that the quality will be much better; I am doubtful.
I have attached pictures of the defects of the 2nd and 3rd bag. I did not take a picture of the first defect before it was shipped out.
I would not buy this product unless Dell has had significant time to work out the defects with the Manufacture of the bags.
Cons:horrible seam stitching
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:msfb
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

poor design

PostedAugust 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this bag for new 14" laptop. Strap torn in under a week. Recieved a replacement, it torn in the exact same spot with 2 days. I already own the orion 14" backpack for a different system. I will be replacing vindicator backpack with another orion instead. Vindicator bag had a great look, disappointef that it had a poor construction design for the straps. I do not recommend this bag.
Pros:look
Cons:poor strap design, cannot handle weight of laptop without tearing
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JWC1014
(Houston)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

this bag is over Ratted

PostedJune 22, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I hate this bag it is cheep and Poorly designed please do not Buy this.
Cons:buyer beware stay away from these products
-12points
5of 22voted this as helpful.