Customer reviews for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses

LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
4.889 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
18 out of 18100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Review 1 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cloane85
Title:

Smart choice

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Extremely easy to hook up, looks amazing, and works amazing. All of my friends and family compliment on its sleek design and quality. Overall very satisfied.
Pros:home entertainment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vermsky
Title:

Great 3D TV

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this TV. 2D-3D conversion is great. Just don't expect the same 3D you will get from original 3D programming or blu-ray. It's perfect for a family of four. Only thing I didn't like is that the blu-ray player is not wi-fi enabled. Good thing I already have a wi-fi enabled 3D blu-ray player that I switched with the one that came in this bundle. Mounted it in the bedroom and it's perfect!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rammy
Title:

Great TV

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is much better than samsung and sony. I was looking for a TV with no smart TV Feature. I can connect to internet using my Konnect / Roku player. It really worked out very cheap and great.
Also i am very much pleased with the shipping company. Their service was awesome.
I will recommend this to my friends and family.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shlo
Title:

LG 47"

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the picture on this tv! I have not had the time to watch a 3d movie on it yet...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MaWoody
(Roseburg, OR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great TV

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my 2nd LG TV and both are great...this one was easy to mount on the wall and has a great picture...
I was very happy to receive a phone call to let me know when it was going to be delivered.
Pros:movies, direct tv
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bluiz029
Title:

Love, love, love this TV

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This TV has a really sharp picture and plenty of jacks to hook game systems, audio and Blue Ray player to. Love the timer I can set to go off at night and come on in the morning. No need for an alarm clock because the TV wakes me up. The weight of the TV also made it very easy to hang on the wall because it is very lightweight. Would recommend this set to everyone.
Pros:watching tv and movies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:saintsolar
Title:

LG 3D

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This tv is like sitting on my steps and watching the neighborhood.Thats not in 3d. The 3d part is so good that you can see stuff comming out into the living room. Its so real its hard to explain. This is the best 3d tv I have seen to date.
Pros:enjoyment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NewtoHD
(Memphis, TN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Beautiful HD picture

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
First off, I was very pleased with the delivery company Dell used to ship - much easier to work with than FedEx or UPS.
This is our first HDTV, so we had to learn a few things. First, we had to upgrade our cable box - once we did that, the picture on HD channels was amazing! (the picture without HD service is so-so). The only picture quality issue I have is that it could have deeper black level. Even in 2D, the picture is so detailed that it seems to jump off the screen. The 2D to 3D conversion is pretty good - I tried it on some animated DVDs like Finding Nemo and Over the Hedge & it was fun. The 3D glasses were not what was pictured on the box. Instead of the sleek black glasses pictured, we got two white and two orange pairs, so they look a bit cheap and childish, but they seem to work ok (although we haven't yet gotten to watch a 3D formatted Blu-ray).
Another lesson if you have a Wii - you must get the Wii component cable (and set the tv to game mode for that input device), otherwise there is a motion lag and the image is not as good as on a standard tube tv.
The Blu-Ray player seems to be ok, although it has problems ejecting the tray sometimes. Seems to be a very basic, cheap player, but it works for now.
All in all, we have been very satisfied with this purchase, both getting it from Dell and the product itself. Even though the Blu-ray player and 3D glasses are just ok, I still give the main item - the TV - 5 stars.
Pros:hd cable tv, blu-ray & dvd, gaming (wii and xbox360)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:STANGEE
Title:

EXCEPTIONAL 3D HDTV

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This TV is definitely 5 star, I gave it 4 stars however because the remote only work with the TV rather than being a universal remote, but put that aside, and you couldn't ask for a better 3D HDTV, it's easy to setup and a breeze to watch. I love the 2D to 3D conversion, you can watch any TV program, or movie whether filmed in 3D or not. I haven't found anything about it I don't like, it's a great purchase for people who don't need or want to surf the internet on their TV.
Pros:it's in my bedroom which is also my man cave.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Great TV

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Thin, easy setup, worked immediately. Sharp picture with great color. 3D awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jpkksmt
(St George, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Amazing Quality!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am amazed at the picture quality. The 3D is amazing as well. The voice clarity is very good, but the speakers lack a full range. Recommend adding a 3D sound bar or surround system to enhance the viewing pleasure.
Pros:home blueray viewing, Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Roger12201
Title:

LG 47" 3D LED TV with 3D Blue Ray and 4 Glasses

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: Excellent Picture and good sound
Cons: Returning to 2D mode from 3D mode
I originally purchased this product for the combo 3D Blue Ray. I was skeptical about the 3D and considered that more of a bonus. WOW!! I am a believer. The TV has an excellent picture watching programs in 3D is amazing. I highly recommend this product.
Pros:multimedia room, 3d blue ray, 3d cable progaming
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ron7751
(Wyoming, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

LG 47LW5300 47"

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I brought this unit on Black Friday, what a great deal!!! The picture in 3D is just phenomenal, sharp, with great detail. The 2D to 3D feature is a great idea, to be able to watch any movie, TV show is truly innovative. The set up was a breeze, I highly recommend this unit, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mytoocents
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice TV for the money

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: Great picture right out of the box; 3D feature is cool; Thin, clean appearance; Easy to use; Blu-Ray works well also; For the money you can't go wrong.
Cons: Nothing. However, the ability to stream video through the TV or Blu-Ray would be a nice touch. But if you don't need that feature it's a great combo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Xiongmao
Title:

Great Television

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I must say this television is a lot better than anticipated. It converts 2D movies and TV shows to 3D, and there are plenty of inputs (3 HDMI, 2 Component, VGA, S-Video, et al).
Pros:watching tv
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NOregoncoast
(North Oregon Coast)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Very impressive picture

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this TV for my Christmas present. I had an old 27 inch tube for years. This TV is amazing. Easy set up,Very easy on the eyes,3D is really cool, like you can touch things or duck away from things depending on what you are watching. Well worth the price. The fact that it came as a bundle was great, one stop shop and quick delivery, thank you LG and Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JimV
(Jacksonville, Fl)
Title:

Great TV, Great Black Friday Deal

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
i purchased this TV when it was on sale for Black Friday, the deliver was quick, the set up was easy and the picture quality for hd tv and blu rays is phenomenal, i have 2 3d blurays and have had a chance to watch those and i got to say the 3d is pretty fantastic, the 2d - 3d conversion works pretty well to, its nice to catch a football game in 3d with the press of a button, and im only using rabbit ears for my signal. for the price of this tv and the features you cant go wrong, im so happy i bought this, and i cant speak highly of it enough
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for LG 47LW5300 47-inch 1080p 3D LED TV with 3D Blu-ray Player and 4 Pairs of 3D Glasses
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product