Customer reviews for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand

Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
4.444 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 out of 9100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Review 1 for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Returnpath
(Corpus Christi, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Samsung 26" rating

PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
With this product, you don't have to buy a TV for that room, as long as you have a cable or sat. box that has a HDMI output.
Pros:Great picture and great price. I have my cable digital boc connected with a HDMI cable for watching TV, and I also use it for game ing and surfing on the web.It also has a sleek look , just like my 52" LCD TV.
Cons:The only thing I need to get use to is there is not much lighting in my room and you can't see the buttons at the bottom of the panel. Once you know where they are, it's worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Adron
(Portland, OR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent Monitors

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Excellent monitors. Good clarity, latency, etc. Great for gaming - I bought two for setting up in a dual monitor configuration.
Cons:They're big, but I bought em' for that. You better have desk space! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Difty
(Reno NV)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

I LOVE IT!!!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
would recommend this to anyone and everyone. Its ALOT bigger than you might think once you get it on you desk.
Pros:Crystal clear screen. Gaming, Movies, Text, you name it.... its CRISP!!!
Cons:Buttons are cosmetically appealing but not very functional
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lijah
Title:

Great Purchase

PostedOctober 30, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Great picture and size. I have two laptops plugged in and soon will be plugging in my XBox 360.
Cons:Barely legible function text on the front bottom right. This makes it difficult to see the "buttons" when the room is lighted, impossible to see when the room is dark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AceRimmer
(Milwaukee, Wi)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedJune 23, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Very bright so much so i had to turn it down. It's Big really big! Fast. No smearing while playing fast FPS games
Cons:The labels on the controls are barely visible. I'm using a china marker to relabel the front panel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Aggie1
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Power Button?

PostedJune 2, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Once set up the display is clean and very nice. It's just a chore to make adjustments after you've learned the secret of the hidden buttons.
Pros:Excellent image quality and physical display adjustments
Cons:Main power button on back is obvious. Front power and other controls on front screen frame are built into the frame so they are 1) difficult to find 2) Poorly labeled 3) Difficult to use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kenyon
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

wow!

PostedMay 2, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This monitor is HUGE! Great picture! When I put it on full-screen the videos seems jumpy. Don't know if that's my computer or what, but when not full screen everything plays normally. But this is definitely a great product!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NKrader
(Tacoma, Wa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Monitor Overall

PostedApril 21, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
great monitor excelent image quality and size pro's far outweigh the cons!! glad to buy was going to get the 24' one but they were out of it at the time glad i spent the extra 100$ it was well worth it
Pros:Huge!! and when I say huge I mean huge i used a 24' wide dell monitor before this and this dwarfs that monitor! hdmi port is good!
Cons:the front buttons... cant see them that well.. cant feel when you press them.. they are a good idea but they just dont work that well.. needs a remote.. when u make a monitor that big u need a remote or at least the capability to use a universal remote with it..
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung 2693HM 26" Widescreen Black Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product