Customer reviews for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L

Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L

Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
4.308 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
33 out of 3985%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Review 1 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:calleng
(Oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Good Monitor

PostedJuly 17, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was a surprise to me. I overlooked the fact, evidently, that it does not have a DVI connection, only analog. The screen is good and the bezel around the screen is thin so it makes a decent desktop monitor. I like it but would have preferred a digital connection since I am having to use it through an adapter from DVI to analog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JerrywB
(Douglasville, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Awesome Monitor

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love this Monitor! The picture is crystal clear. The larger size is great. I use it for working virtual and for my personal needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:anne0407
(Hamilton Township, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

So far so good

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this for my Mom who has vision problems, and she is really enjoying it. Nice and lightweight, small footprint, big screen. Bought on sale - great price - thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jonbchi
(Des Plaines, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Beautiful View

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The monitor is everything that it is advertised. The picture is beautiful with either VGA or HDMI. Obviously, the HDMI is better, especially with Blue Ray material. It has that see through, you are there quality. Excellent value.
Pros:beautiful picture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jam0056
(Indiana, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

buying a computer

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a Dell computer that I bought in 2005 and knew there was no other kind that I would want again. I bought Windows with12 GB, because I play a lot of on-line games and would need the extra memory and I love it, its 5 star all the way
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gr8rig
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Gr8rig

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice resolution.
Great Color.
I would suggest this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MyDesktopMonitor
(Temple, NB)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell Monitor Purchased March 2014

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works fine! Had no problems connecting to new Dell Inspiron and so far I am satisfied with the monitor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:elkwood
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good monitor

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Our office has about 20 of these monitors now and most people are quite happy, except for those people who have a window behind them causing quite a bit of glare on the screen.
Pros:bright good quality ips level screen, price for features
Cons:no vesa mount compatibility, glare / reflection off of the glossy screen
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Retiredarchitect
(Princeton, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Very nice monitor

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The images are sharp. Text is easy to read. Color rendering is excellent. The styling of the flat monitor and the stand is great. This monitor is a very good value.
Pros:easy setup
Cons:none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ralph74
(Pennsylvania, USA)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell s2240l 21.5 Inch Monitor

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best monitor I have bought when it comes to the price and the quality of the picture. The display is crystle clear.
Pros:affordable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Paul14526
(Penfield, NY 14526, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Meets my needs

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This display does everything that I need as a casual PC user. Install with HDMI cable was simple. Image quality and viewing are plenty good enough.
I previously had a display with height adjustment, easy access USB ports and a no glare screen. This display has none of these, but I have found that not to a problem. The basic tilt adjustment is adequate. I use the easy access front USB ports on the new PC. The screen shows some reflections, depending on lighting conditions, but it is not really an issue.
Overall for the price, I am satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SUDDENLINK
(Conroe, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

MY DELL MONITOR

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
THIS MONITOR IS VERY CLEAR AND SIMPLE TO USE.IT HAS AL;L OF THE FEATURES I WANT, DATE AND TIME, ICONS
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BioJester
(Riverside, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Wife loves her x-mas gift

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got this with a new cpu for wife. She lobes it. Great picture, good size and value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:suec21
(Brighton, IL 62012, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

A W-I-D-E 21.5 inch monitor

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
We moved from a ten year old Dell that we dearly loved to a new one. We can't believe how amazing this new monitor is! Wow!! I wish that we had ordered this sooner. It makes working at the computer so much fun. It has a very clear, BIG screen that is really great to view! You must get this!
Pros:great crisp picture/screen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cmark
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

bright, clear. better than expected

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Maybe I've been out of the market for too long, but this monitor is far better than I'd expected, especially as part of a package with the desktop.
However, I'm a bit concerned that my cat will knock it over due to the small foot print of the base. I'm going to tape it down to a chopping board
Pros:good resolution and brightness
Cons:base is too small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rick65
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

great deal

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this monitor. it has hdmi hook up great display
Pros:great price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Femina
(Philadelphia, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great value

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is an extremely great value. The graphics are crisp and clean, the set up was super easy, and the multimedia monitoring is an excellent feature that anticipates the medium and adjusts automatically. Well worth the price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:aglade
(NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

monitor DOA-- returned for refnd

PostedDecember 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Monitor was a Christmas present for our daughters--was DOA out of the box-- returned for refund. Dell quality control seems to be lacking --- bought another brand that works just fine.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lily22
(Somerville, TN, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great Purchase

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
One of the best monitors I have ever purchased; easy on the eyes.
Pros:price clarity.
Cons:none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bobby81
(Seattle, WA, USA)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Finally, a glossy option from Dell.

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Thank you, thank you, thank you, Dell, for finally making a great, glossy iMac display alternative
Are you listening? PLEASE take this glossy display and put it in a case/stand like your new sexy Professional series monitors. I would pay over $200 for one, which is no less than what you ask for both S and P series 22" models.
I use two P-series displays at work and I absolutely love the spinning, super-height adjustable, portrait-optional stands with USB built in. However, I'm SO tired of that fuzzy matte film that you put on almost every model. It makes reading text so exhausting that I finally broke down and got some reading glasses. Yes. It's that bad, Dell. We need to stop modifying our displays by covering them with this wax paper looking junk, and instead take the time to plan out our office space to minimize the reflection. Glossy displays, like Apple has been using on iMacs and Macbooks for years, make text so much sharper than on the matte displays, even with average resolutions. Do it, Dell, and I'll buy 2 for my wife and two for myself in a flash.
Pros:glossy clear mac-style panel., inexpensive
Cons:glossy option still not available on p-series., have to choose between p-series stand or glossy!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2