Customer reviews for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L

Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L

Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
4.302 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
4.3
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
37 out of 4386%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Review 1 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Loveitall
(Newton< NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Really nice Monitor!

PostedApril 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like the screen on this monitor. Being a little older it helps to have the bigger screen. I do crafts and some of the programs I use work well on the bigger screen. It's a very nice monitor. I love it!
Pros:great price, nice size, like hdmi hook up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joetrack
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

HDMI

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the cost of this monitor dell couldn't include HDMI cable with the monitor. This is way I give it Two stars
Cons:cheap
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vince498
(Whitby, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

S2240L - A really nice monitor!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I saw this monitor on sale thinking it would be good to have a backup. Well, it looks like this new one is what I'm going to use and my old one is going to be the backup! I ran a BR quality .mkv on both monitors and the new monitor is a fair bit more sharp and crisp, just wow stuff. Very easy to setup. I recommend this but in case you missed it, this monitor has HDMI and VGA ports only, no DVI.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jan99
(Valhalla, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell desktops have never disappointed me!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Had my last Dell desktop for 7 years. Had Dells before that as well and have never had a service issue in all these years. I do have a Dell Ultra book (laptop), but when I'm at home, I always use the desktop with two screens - my old 20 inch and the new 22 inch.
Pros:well priced, reliable
Cons:with the systems unit were smaller
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:calleng
(Oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Good Monitor

PostedJuly 17, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was a surprise to me. I overlooked the fact, evidently, that it does not have a DVI connection, only analog. The screen is good and the bezel around the screen is thin so it makes a decent desktop monitor. I like it but would have preferred a digital connection since I am having to use it through an adapter from DVI to analog.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JerrywB
(Douglasville, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Awesome Monitor

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love this Monitor! The picture is crystal clear. The larger size is great. I use it for working virtual and for my personal needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:anne0407
(Hamilton Township, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

So far so good

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this for my Mom who has vision problems, and she is really enjoying it. Nice and lightweight, small footprint, big screen. Bought on sale - great price - thanks!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jonbchi
(Des Plaines, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Beautiful View

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The monitor is everything that it is advertised. The picture is beautiful with either VGA or HDMI. Obviously, the HDMI is better, especially with Blue Ray material. It has that see through, you are there quality. Excellent value.
Pros:beautiful picture
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jam0056
(Indiana, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

buying a computer

PostedMay 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a Dell computer that I bought in 2005 and knew there was no other kind that I would want again. I bought Windows with12 GB, because I play a lot of on-line games and would need the extra memory and I love it, its 5 star all the way
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gr8rig
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Gr8rig

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice resolution.
Great Color.
I would suggest this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MyDesktopMonitor
(Temple, NB)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell Monitor Purchased March 2014

PostedMay 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works fine! Had no problems connecting to new Dell Inspiron and so far I am satisfied with the monitor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:elkwood
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good monitor

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Our office has about 20 of these monitors now and most people are quite happy, except for those people who have a window behind them causing quite a bit of glare on the screen.
Pros:bright good quality ips level screen, price for features
Cons:no vesa mount compatibility, glare / reflection off of the glossy screen
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Retiredarchitect
(Princeton, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Very nice monitor

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The images are sharp. Text is easy to read. Color rendering is excellent. The styling of the flat monitor and the stand is great. This monitor is a very good value.
Pros:easy setup
Cons:none
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ralph74
(Pennsylvania, USA)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell s2240l 21.5 Inch Monitor

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best monitor I have bought when it comes to the price and the quality of the picture. The display is crystle clear.
Pros:affordable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Paul14526
(Penfield, NY 14526, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Meets my needs

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This display does everything that I need as a casual PC user. Install with HDMI cable was simple. Image quality and viewing are plenty good enough.
I previously had a display with height adjustment, easy access USB ports and a no glare screen. This display has none of these, but I have found that not to a problem. The basic tilt adjustment is adequate. I use the easy access front USB ports on the new PC. The screen shows some reflections, depending on lighting conditions, but it is not really an issue.
Overall for the price, I am satisfied.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SUDDENLINK
(Conroe, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

MY DELL MONITOR

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
THIS MONITOR IS VERY CLEAR AND SIMPLE TO USE.IT HAS AL;L OF THE FEATURES I WANT, DATE AND TIME, ICONS
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BioJester
(Riverside, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Wife loves her x-mas gift

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got this with a new cpu for wife. She lobes it. Great picture, good size and value
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:suec21
(Brighton, IL 62012, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

A W-I-D-E 21.5 inch monitor

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
We moved from a ten year old Dell that we dearly loved to a new one. We can't believe how amazing this new monitor is! Wow!! I wish that we had ordered this sooner. It makes working at the computer so much fun. It has a very clear, BIG screen that is really great to view! You must get this!
Pros:great crisp picture/screen.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cmark
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

bright, clear. better than expected

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Maybe I've been out of the market for too long, but this monitor is far better than I'd expected, especially as part of a package with the desktop.
However, I'm a bit concerned that my cat will knock it over due to the small foot print of the base. I'm going to tape it down to a chopping board
Pros:good resolution and brightness
Cons:base is too small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell 22 Monitor - S2240L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rick65
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

great deal

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this monitor. it has hdmi hook up great display
Pros:great price
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3