Customer reviews for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p

Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
4.583 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
11 out of 1292%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Review 1 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dafe
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Difficult to bring the entire screen into focus

PostedJune 18, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently received a replacement projector from Dell after my previous unit experienced some hdmi connection issues. I am really happy with this projector overall - my only comment is on the projector's ability to focus.
The first unit I had could not bring the top and bottom of the screen into sharp focus at the same time. I have also read reviews of people experiencing the same issue left to right. Also, the focus quality would shift as the projector warmed up requiring me to manually adjust the focus dial. I figured this was something that I would just have to live with - a design flaw/limitation.
Fortunately, when the replacement projector arrived it did not suffer from the same focus issues. Point being, if you are living with a partially out of focus m110, talk to Dell. They're not all like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Professor53
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Slow with Picture PP

PostedMarch 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice little mini projector, BUT this mini bogs down w ith picture PowerPoints.Best feature is it runs without a laptop. I do not know why all projects can't have a USB port to run PP. Does great with pictures, does great when hooked to al aptop; but takes up to 15 seconds to load the next PP slide if using pictures and text. So it really depends on use; to mini for me.
Pros:runs off usb key
Cons:really slow with picture pp
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(nebraska)
Title:

great m110 projector

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a inexpensive projector. I have used it for meetings and it is set up downstairs and my WII, playstation 3 and my computer is hooked up to this. I have very good picture quality. I have it projected on my wall that is painted white and it shows excellent.
Con
The only con i have is the speaker is very low in tone. I got around this i run my devices through a split and then from the splitter to the projector for video and audio from the splitter to my portable speaker. That is the only problem when i go to meetings i have to haul my speaker so i can have good sound.
Overall it is excellent and was in my price range. I like it that it is very small and portable.
Pros:streaming video, Travel, girl scouts meeting, School
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Donny007x
(The Netherlands)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great, little projector

PostedNovember 14, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this projector mainly to watch movies at home. I mounted it to the ceiling using the tripod mount hole, the projected image is 180 cm wide by 113 cm high, at a distance of 2.7 meters. Add a nice sound system and you'll have your very own home cinema. I always watch my movies in a pitch dark room. The image is still OK with some ambient light.
Pros:
- Highly-portable, compact.
- Tripod mounting option and screw-stand.
- Brightness is good.
- Colors come out nicely. Good contrast.
- Logical menus with options for color correction and presets.
- Built-in 1080p media player.
- 1280x800 resolution, better then competitive products in the same price range.
- Lots of inputs, HDMI, VGA, A/V, USB and SD-card.
- Compatible with my Dell notebook power adapter.
- Built-in speaker (do not expect a subwoofer or any sign of bass at all, it squeaks good enough for presentation sounds. There is no audio-out option.).
- Long bulb (LED) life.
Cons:
- Focus not uniform, image tends to be fuzzy at one spot and sharp at the other. I took the average of both and ended up with a little fuzzy but uniform image. No big deal for movies, but can be a problem for web-browsing, displaying text and spreadsheets.
- No ceiling-mount option (no 180 degree image flip, I use my computer to flip the image but this wouldn't work for Blu-ray players, game consoles and its internal media player).
- Noisy in "Normal" mode, quieter in "ECO" mode.
I recommend this device to all of you looking for a compact and powerful projector with built-in media player and great connectivity.
Pros:movies tv-shows
+18points
23of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:conan2
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell M110 Projector

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
very light and small, super portable
good light and display,
easy to use and install,
tripod works well
wireless device did not have driver for my laptop must use hard line.
Pros:traveling, presentation ppw
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DrMel
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Small but packs a punch!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Compact, easy to use.
Pros:Travel, presentations
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JDinKC
(Kansas City)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good small class and small setting projector

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using this projector in a small classroom setting (8 to 10 people) and it has worked out very well. Even with room lights on, and moderate sunlight from a nearby window, the image is bright and crisp enough for photo and powerpoint viewing. In my use I have it about 6 feet from the wall I am projecting on. A further distance would be too dim without turning off lights or blocking a window, but at 6 feet the image is large enough for all in the class to see.
Outside of visibility, the projector is very quick and easy to setup and take down. Very short cooldown time. It works well on both VGA and HDMI.
I definitely recommend some type of mini-tripod, I have used both the Dell offered tripod and a Joby for SLRs. The offered tripod fits in the included case, so it is getting the most use now.
I have only briefly tested the memory card reader, and it was able to show a photo from a card. I have not tried any other use of the memory card yet.
Pros:small classroom teaching
+45points
47of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MidoriNeko
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Item

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have wanted a projector that I could travel with for a long time and I wanted to wait until they really bettered this product. I must say the wait was well worth it!! I am an anime reviewer and I go to many conventions and do panels so this is a must for me.
Only 2 very minor complaints. It does generate a ton of heat so make sure to keep it separate so it gets plenty of air. The other even more minor because I knew to expect it...the speaker, but it is a 5 inch projector so I did expect that.
Pros definitely out weigh here...size first off. Like I said I wanted a compact one...there are so many bulkier ones out there that work just as good as this one. It comes with VGA connector big plus to not have to purchase extra cords. Another pro, the ability to use multiple medias..including internal storage. So if you have a presentation in a small room, you could actually import it onto the drive...or for one use I am planning on, my friends wedding photos streamed at the wedding. A service that otherwise would cost them over $1000 otherwise. I like that it has the option of working wireless so you can potentially just bring the projector..if you want. I tested this with World of Warcraft and the clarity is amazing!! If someone was looking for a geeky way to play video games or watch movies, this is like an instant wide screen TV. I didn't use a screen, but I am sure with a screen it would be even more impressive.
Other bonus, but minor..it comes with a carrying case that is big enough to carry all it's accessories and power cords. They thought ahead and even have a pocket for the remote.
Pros:home gaming, anime panels, on the road wide screen, wedding slide show
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VIPHosting
Title:

New Company Salesman

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This new mini projector is getting so much attention I feel like I should get a commission from Dell. People stop and take pictures while I give presentations in restaurants and everyone wants to know how they can get a hold of one of these amazing projectors. I purchased one of the mini pull up screens with it and is now one of my favorite tools as a web designer. Its so small I use my cell phone to raise the front in a pinch and its just about twice as big as my cell phone. The picture is amazing and recommend it to anyone looking for a new projector.
Pros:software development
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RedSamurai
(Texas)
Title:

Amazing little projector!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I picked up this gem as a Christmas gift this year. I have already put it to use at the office and at scouts (I am a Scout Master of a local Boy Scout Troop). The brightness, size, weight, functionality, usability, and the ability to show JPEG files without a computer is a bonus. I have hooked up my iPad2 to this using the an apple dongle and HDMI cable... worked like a charm!! One thing, get the remote. It makes adjustments (other than the focus) easier. The stand is handy that Dell sells however, realize this device is sooo light that if you don't watch out, your cables will pull it over. But, make no mistake, this is a solid product and functions just fine. It does produce heat... so beware on that front too. But for portability, functionality, usability, and lastly PRICE... this is the smart choice.
Pros:work presentations, presentations on the road, home movies etc.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KraftEnterpriseSystems
(Brentwood, TN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

M110 Projector

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the unbelievably small size this is a very good projector. A lot of bells and whistles in a fairly cheap package. Low lumens allows the screen to be washed out if there is too much ambient light in the room, but for a projector on the go or small conference room it is ideal.
Pros:development, Travel, demos
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell M110 - DLP projector - 300 lumens - 1280 x 800 - widescreen - HD 720p
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:billow
Title:

M110 Projector

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros - Great little projector with losts of hookup options. Easy to use right out of the box.
Cons - Wireless unit came without any instructions and could not find any online
Pros:power point presentations, personal poctures
+17points
25of 33voted this as helpful.