Customer reviews for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q

Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q

Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
2.526 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
2.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
7 out of 1937%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Review 1 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:random84763632
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

LAG

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This monitor appeared to be a good deal but it can't go over 1920x1080 or 1920x1200 without dropping the refresh rate to 30hz.
At 30hz there is lag.
I have a 22 inch 1920x1080 at 60hz monitor sitting next to this monitor and difference in refresh rate is annoying. The cursor lag is what bothers me the most.
I will say that this monitor would be perfectly fine for looking at large images.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Earl70
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell Technical support is useless.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dell just sell these monitors even though they know there is a problem with them.
I am trying to return them and replaced with another model.
Their customers service is useless. We are a very big company and I think Dell doesn't care that they will loose a big client soon.
I was so happy with their other products until I purchased these 2 of P28Q15 monitors.
Everything from the colors to movements of the mouse are terrible. I am not the only one is having issues with these monitors.
Still on their website that people can purchase. Please stop selling this monitor.
I am an IT pro.
Cons:mouse movements are jerky, colors are washed out, dell customer service is useless
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BennyBoi31459
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

amazing picture

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have this display running at 1920x1080 HiDPI on a Mac so it's essentially a giant Retina Display and it's fantastic. Yes, there is mouse lag. No, you shouldn't game on it. I have the brightness set to 28 and the contrast set to 65 and the display is not washed out. Best use is for working with text (I'm a software developer). I have no eye strain now!
PS if you are having trouble getting it run in HiDPI on a Mac, run this from the command line:
sudo defaults write /Library/Preferences/com.apple.windowserver DisplayResolutionEnabled -bool YES;
And install the SwitchResX utility.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joe16
(Reedley, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Incredible clarity!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent monitor, well worth the money I spent on this monitor. My family and friends went and got one and they have had no issues or any kind of problems. The clarity on this monitor is incredibly clear, you can see very fine hair and the holes on peoples faces,LOL.
Pros:excellent monitor!!!
Cons:none
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:aveneyer
(UT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

4k is not worth the Input lag, 30hz shortcomings.

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are using this for anything other than general display of webpages, do not bother. Even then, if you will have it in dual-display, you will notice the input lag as you move the mouse between displays. Do not bother with this monitor for gaming at all. 30hz and the input lag make this unusable for anything with some speed to it.
Dell does sell some 4K's without the input lag, which run at 60hz. Pass up this model, and find something else.
Pros:4k
Cons:30hz, large amounts of input lag
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SLoffice
(San Leandro, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great monitor. not everything needed is included

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this monitor for our company president's computer. The options on the PC (also a brand new Dell) are HDMI and VGA. This monitor offers HDMI and Display port and also includes a USB 3.0 port. One issue for my installation was that a standard HDMI cable was not included so I had to go out and purchase one separately.
Pros:great product
Cons:missing a possible key component.
-24points
0of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kenji
(Edmonton, AB, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell P2518Q

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent display resolution and refresh rate. Replaced 2, 27" competitive brand monitors with this one. Great price. Other brands cost more for 2550x1440. Going to purchase another.
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Syntastic
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Not a fan

PostedMarch 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was super excited to get this monitor and when I set it up side by side with my current monitor the first thing I noticed wasn't the 4k resolution it was how much the color was washed out. I didn't know then that it was going to be the down fall of this monitor. Later when I brought this to work I was struggling to see underline colors in text editors, margins with slight grey scale difference, and even some text that was not black. Everyone that walked in my office complained about how it looked. I became so incredibly disappointed that I had to finally return it.
Pros:4k, price, fantastic stand
Cons:washed out color, hard to read
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Geovany
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Terrible input lag

PostedMarch 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
It has a very noticeable (annoying) input lag of around 200ms. At the beginning I was thinking that it was due their low frequency (30Hz) but even with a lower resolution of 1080p at 60Hz the lag is very visible. You can see the lag as the mouse pointer moves and also when you move windows. It is worse when you a different monitor also connected, if you put a windows between both you will see how the part of the window on the 4K monitors is delayed.
I can't believe that Dell is selling this monitor as one the Professional series. I'm very disappointed and we will return the 6 monitors we got for our lab.
Pros:great value, 4k
Cons:input lag, no dvi, bad viewing angle
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MarkDM
(Philadelphia, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This monitor makes possible a paradigm shift in increased productivity

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am a professional database administrator and IT professional, and I purchased this monitor to provide increased screen real estate. Despite having read numerous complaints about the 30Hz refresh rate, poor viewing angle, and washed out colors, my actual experience of the P2815Q has found none of these to be true.
I have found neither any lag in the motion or display of my mouse cursor, nor any tearing, lagging or distortion of 4k videos at 30fps. The dynamic range of colors this monitor can deliver is exceptional and beyond anything I've seen before. I was literally in tears watching 4k videos for the first time; and although I've heard a lot of critique that 4k is an excessively high resolution, for me, it is just as significant an improvement over 1080p as 1080p was over standard definition. The result is a feeling of connection to the video and of being transported into the world you are viewing - the picture is so realistic and nuanced, there is very little to remind you the picture isn't real. And this is due not only to the 4k resolution, but again, the increased dynamic response of the monitor (e.g. clouds were not oversaturated into white blurs, and shadows where not just regions of blackness). As far as viewing angle, I use a sit and stand Ergotron desk, and so move around in relationship to the monitor, and I see no lightening or darkening due to the viewing angle.
So after being amazed as my first impression, the reality set in that I didn't purchase this monitor to view pictures or video. I was adding it as my 4th monitor for viewing code and spreadsheets and SQL databases. I intended to use it above my other monitors as a global view to manage the various virtual machines and such I run. After working for a day, I quickly rearranged things so that this monitor was front and center and my primary working monitor. I definitely prefer to work on this monitor.
On a side note, I added the Soundbar AC511, and it is working well. The compatibility of this addon wasn't entirely clear from the website, but it works perfectly. While the documentation doesn't explain this, there are 2 silver stickers on the underside of the monitor that cover the slots that the speaker slides into and locks.
Someone mentioned an issue with remote desktop. I am using the monitor via an nVidia GTX770 video card on Server 2012 R2 running Hyper-V. I can RDP into and out of the server and into and out of my Hyper-V machines with everything running as expected. I can also get full 4k res using Hyper-V manager when expanding VMs to fullscreen (in window mode, the resolution in Hyper-V Manager maxs out at 1920x1200). The VMs are Windows 8.1, so everything is the latest RDP protocol, I wouldn't be surprised if there were some limitations using pre-Windows 8.
To summarize: When I received the monitor, I was half expecting to box the monitor back up and return it due to the concerns raised by users and those reviewing the monitor casually and on professional blogs. But what I learned is that reviews are subjective, and I am very glad that I went with my intuition that this monitor would be a good fit for me. I really expected to at least see what the reviewers complaints were referring to in regards to the refresh rate and such, but I don't see it - I honestly don't see it.
After using the monitor for a 50 hour work week as my primary focus, running MS Office 2013, Adobe Photoshop, Visio, SQL Server Management Studio, and VB.Net, I wholeheartedly recommend the P2815Q. Using a 4k monitor makes going back to 1080p feel like you're looking out of a tiny porthole in the side of ship. The P2815Q not only delivers this incredible resolution brightly and without defect; it delivers exceptional dynamic range (of color), easy calibration, and a free monitor utility that lets you snap windows to your preferred region of the monitor. Factor in the 3 year warranty from Dell at an unprecedented low price, and this was my single best computer purchase ever! I feel like my eyes have been opened - this is a deal changer in terms of improving productivity. After years of paying thousands to expand my desktop real estate by 20% every couple years, expanding my desktop by 400% is mind-blowing!
Kudos, Dell!
Pros:4k screen resolution, exceptional color range, low power consumption, usb 3 hub, integrates with ac511 soundbar
+15points
27of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mike70
(va)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

works great for my photo processing

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this monitor to use for processing within Lightroom and Photoshop and it works great for that kind of work. Monitor was easy to profile with iDisplay and seems to do a good job of replicating colors once calibrated.
I do not use the monitor for email or web browsing so I can not really comment on the applicability for those applications.
This is connected to a Mac Pro Late 2013
Pros:price
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DudeAvoidDell
(MA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Don't buy for a MacBook

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
My review is based entirely off of my desired us to connect this monitor to my MacBook. Unfortunately, Dell has not yet released the appropriate drivers for this monitor, and the only available resolution at the time of purchase was the maximum. I had hoped it would come close to the quality of my retina display, but it isn't even nearly as good. The washed out colors, dim lighting, and slow refresh make this a monitor for...hmmm, I'm not really sure.
The reason I would never recommend this product is not because of the product, which isn't great, but because I spent over 4 hours on the phone trying to return it. Dell's customer service has certainly fallen VERY far from when it was an actual premiere provider. Representatives nearly impossible to understand, support techs that didn't even know what a MacBook was (I kid you not), and the return process that I had to call back three times to complete. If you ever tried to cancel AOL, you'll know exactly the type of "service" I'm referring to.
Pros:cheap if you don't care about image quality
Cons:poor colors, low brightness, slow response rate, no resolutions for macbooks, terrible customer service
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SomeGuy11
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good for the money but 2nd the other complaints

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this site unseen with no reviews out there. CES 2014 Best In Show was good enough for me. However, I have 2 premium 27" IPS monitors and I must 2nd those who say the TN panel on this is just OK. If you are coming from an IPS display think twice. Otherwise this 4K monitor for the price is still a good deal. The text contrast is much poorer than an IPS and it is overall not very bright. I have to set it to 80% to get a fair brightness compared to 30% for my Dell 27" IPS. I would highly recommend the Dell 27" IPS display over this one.
The other issues that make this monitor less productive is the lack of Windows 8.1 scaling for 4K. Some windows open OK and others just open so small you cant see anything. The mouse issues are more related to the generally poor 1000dpi or less mice that dominate the market. You likely need 1) better drivers & 2) a better DPI mouse to fully use this.
Pros:price, plethora of inputs
Cons:washed out colors, dimness, lack of software scaling support, need a better mouse to use
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NateDawgPG
(Prince George, BC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Stay away from cheap 4K

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'd first like to say that my lack of satisfaction with this monitor is at least 50% my own fault for not doing my research.
It's biggest fault is that it is a TN display. The colors are terrible, and it has a somewhat translucent appearance and dim lighting. The 30hz refresh is also not so desirable.
Mouse lag can be easily fixed by cranking your pointer speed. Mouse movement is governed by pixels, so when you are using a 4k monitor, your mouse will move exactly 1/2 the speed it will on a 1080 monitor the same size. It works better if you have a Logitech mouse and use Logitech's driver to adjust speed, though my stock Dell mouse has a button to alter the pointer speed as well as being able to use the windows mouse settings. When both are cranked it is fine.
If you have a 1080 monitor that you want to run with a 4k as an extended desk top, you are going to have troubles unless you have a way to alter text and icon sizes independently on the two monitors since these sizes are governed by their number of pixels in height. If you have a 30 inch 1600p and a 24 inch 1080p side by side, the pixels are almost the exact same size, so things work relatively smoothly with text and icon sizes.
I am returning the monitor, and am somewhat upset about the restocking fee. The monitor is sold under the "professional" monitors heading. I have been a graphic designer for close to 20 years now, and nobody I know in this field would be able to use this display because it lacks the ability to reproduce accurate color.
I had issues getting this monitor to work right away. I assume it was an issue with the mini display port or cord as a standard display port cable fixed the problem. It could have been my GTX660 as well I suppose. I also had issues with the computer being unable to wake after standby. This was solved after removing Dell's display manager which would not recognize this monitor or my U3011 or my U2411.
Which brings me to the next point - the Dell Ultrasharp series with IPS panel are fantastic. Unless you have MUCH better than 20/20 vision you will not be able to tell the difference between 1440p on a 27 inch, 1600p on a 30 inch, or 2160p on this 28 inch resolution. Buy one of them instead. The 30 inch is also 16:10 ratio and whole lot more real estate than this 16:9 28 inch.
I am using Windows 7 and it NOT geared to work well with 4k. If you adjust all your text and icon sizes so you can actually see them, many programs and web pages will not display correctly and text will be cut off. If you are a graphic artist, Adobe Photoshop's menus and tools do not scale with windows. Illustrators tools and menus do. There is a fix for this that can be accomplished by manually editing the size in your registry. This fix was originally instituted by people using Photoshop on a 1080p Microsoft Surface Pro.
The short of it is, you don't need a 4k monitor at 28 inches because you can't tell the difference anyway unless your face is within 12 inches of it. The 32 inch might be worthwhile if you have $3500 to blow on a monitor, but I would think you wouldn't really notice much difference form 1600p until you get over 36 inches.
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VancD
(Vancouver, BC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Wait for a non-TN 4K monitor

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this monitor for 2 weeks and will return it. Used it for Internet and text work under Windows 7, no gaming.
What's wrong? 30 Hz refresh is acceptable for text/web, but not pleasant when moving cursor -- it jumps instead of moving smoothly. This seems to be a minor issue, but it is annoying.
However, the main problem is the TN panel with its narrow viewing angles. Because it's a big 28" screen, when I simply read text top to bottom, the angle of my eyesight changes significantly, and TN-colors shift too noticeably. In addition, DPI is quite low and therefore text is not looking as sharp as on iPad Air or retina MacBook Pro.
Finally, when monitor wakes up from sleep, it sometime crashes video driver (I have AMD Radeon HD 6670). I had to disable sleep settings in Windows and to turn off monitor manually.
My advice -- wait for an IPS or AMVA 4K panel and a smaller screen size.
Pros:4k resolution, apparently no pwm, plug-and-play with windows 7, great overall design
Cons:tn panel color shifts, 30 hz refresh, not so high dpi, sleep wake-up crashes
+16points
23of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jj14x
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Inexpensive, but extremely washed out colors

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
As of when this review is being written, it is the cheapest 4k monitor on the market. ASUS/Lenovo will bring theirs to the market in a month or so.
This Dell 28" monitor is a great value for the price. It has a lot of connectivity options, doesn't require a high end graphics card for casual (office) use. (don't expect to game on it though - 30hz only). Even the integrated graphics (display port 1.1) on my motherboard (Z87 Extreme4) is sufficient to drive it just as well as my GTX760 card's displayport 1.2. There is no difference in the display's performance between these two sources.
There are two problems (for use as a office type monitor).
1. Text on white is EXTREMELY washed out. No amount of adjustments to contrast/brightness could make the text in Outlook or IE more detailed. Text in Excel/Word is reasonable though. Text on Chrome toolbars is very blurry (chrome high resolution problem though - not specific to this monitor). I am not sure if this is because it is a TN panel - colors aren't impacted as much.
2. Mouse pointer lag. In all honesty, it is not terrible. But it is definitely noticeable. Move the cursor around the screen and you may not be able to find the pointer after that (because you can't see the cursor move fast enough). Again, it is tolerable
Since I use office applications a LOT, issue# 1 above may be a deal breaker for me. I am going to try it for another day or two. But after using the U2713HM (and even the 2407WFP) monitors from Dell, the display quality on this monitor is not acceptable.
Pros:good input connectivity options, doesn't require a high end graphics card, low price
Cons:extremely washed out text, 30 hz only at high resolution, mouse pointer lag, gaming? don't bother
+21points
26of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:missioncontrol
(US)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

sadly disappointed

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This monitor replaced another monitor in my 4 monitor system. 2 30", 1 27", and a 24", with this going in place of the 24". Upon connection, I immediately noticed that the mouse was "jerky" on the new screen and the new screen only - smooth movements elsewhere. That was bad enough, then I found the deal breaker. I use remote desktop apps to connect to my work servers. As soon as this monitor was connected to my system, I could no longer move those apps to any screen other than the primary monitor. The reason I have 4 monitors is because I put those apps each on a different monitor. This monitor will not allow that. I was told this was "functionality" when I checked with support, but quite frankly, I don't feel that breaking a standard windows feature is good functionality, I think it is a bug. It does not have this issue with some other programs, so I cannot say what would be affected and what would not, but the monitor absolutely causes it with remote desktop apps - I have since disconnected it to be returned, put the original monitor back in place, and remote apps move from screen to screen now as they always have. If you don't like a jerky mouse and want to be certain you can move rdp apps from monitor to monitor, don't by this monitor....
Pros:cheap, high res
Cons:jerky mouse movements, breaks multi-monitor functionality
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TomInIowa
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Check HDMI cable

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I could not get the P2815Q to work very often. Sometimes it would display things from the computer, most of the time it did not. Today, I tried an different HDMI cable. So far, it is wonderful. I like it.
I can not get the mini display port to work with my mac pro late 2013 version.
Pros:4k resolution
Cons:30 hertz
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tecsi
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

30hz is NOT a computer monitor

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unlike the 24" and 32" Dell UHD displays which support UHD at 60Hz, this 28” display appears to only run at 30Hz for UHD, which is not viable for ongoing computer use
It would be a great for static photo display.
Pros:good price
Cons:30hz a killer
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.