Customer reviews for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q

Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
2.808 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
2.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
10 out of 2638%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Review 1 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Terrestrial
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Set your expectations appropriately

PostedDecember 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you go into this purchase with the right expectations you will likely come away satisfied. If not, it is very likely you will be disappointed by this monitor.
Firstly, this is not an IPS panel. As far as image quality and color accuracy is concerned it is rather poor. That's what you can expect from a TN panel. Proper calibration helps (as always) but the overall quality of the monitor is poor.
Second, the refresh rate is low. 60 Hz has been the defacto standard for so long that dropping to 30 Hz can be quite jarring. It will take you some adjustment to get used to it. Just don't expect to be gaming on this monitor (at least anything with a lot of motion) and definitely DO NOT use it in conjunction with a 60 Hz monitor; using two different refresh rates side by side will drive you batty.
Lastly, the pixel density is very high. Running a 3840x2160 resolution at only 28 inches definitely gives you a lot of desktop space in a small package, but it is difficult to use. Add the unfamiliar refresh rate and it can be difficult to just get the mouse where you're expecting it to go. Increasing DPI to compensate can help, but at 150% DPI you're effectively looking at a 2560 resolution. If you end up running at such a high DPI you would likely be better served by a higher quality native 2560 monitor instead.
Simply put, if you need as many pixels as possible in the smallest area feasible then this is the monitor for you. Just don't complain about the refresh rate, and don't complain about the panel quality because you should know what it is you're buying here; a high density TN panel. At its regular price it is hard to recommend this monitor at all. On sale it is worth considering, but if you care about the QUALITY of your monitor at all then you are better off buying something else.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bill41
(Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

I love this monitor

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using this monitor for almost 3 weeks. I find no mouse drag or any other problems with the 30 cycle refresh rate at maximum resolution. I am not a gamer so I can't speak to that. The colors are just amazing. I have responded to Microsoft several times urging them to add a feature in Windows 10 to make toolbars enlargeable and the same with icons in the task bar. I get no eye fatigue from using this monitor for several hours with word processing, email and internet.
Pros:great value
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DaveE69
(Phoenix, AZ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

NOT A TRUE 4K MONITOR

PostedDecember 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just got this product and set it up and was very disappointed that I could not run it at 4K resolution. Why? As others have mentioned here, the refresh rate is way too slow to make the product usable. You cannot have anything moving on the screen (even moving your mouse will move slow and skip all over driving you crazy).
Running at a lower res is not acceptable for me. At this size (28") you need the higher resolution, otherwise, everything looks too big. Maybe it's ok for older people who can't see small icons/ text.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gravitymaster
(Maine)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great picture but major mouse lag

PostedDecember 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
With the black Friday deals picked this monitor up for a great price, but its going back. I loved the picture at 4k but could not deal with the major mouse lag. Tried all different settings but the underlying hardware used in the design to save cost is the issues. I can not recommend this Monitor for any use case.
Cons:major mouse lag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Keahilele
(Spotsylvania, VA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent monitor for business applications

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The 28" UHD P2815Q is perfect for business applications. I've set my monitor at the 2545x1440 resolution, and it runs at 60Hz. That allows me to have two pages on screen for research and editing papers - perfect, particularly since the view is crystal clear. I don't get any of the lag that some folks have observed, and the color is certainly not "washed out" as some claim.
Pros:very clear picture, perfect size for multitasking
Cons:none found yet
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DNeuwir
(Forest Grove, OR)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

It's an "okay" monitor, but has substantial flaws

PostedOctober 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The image quality of static images (Photoshop, text such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Photos) is reasonably good. In testing and comparison to other monitors such as the Dell U3014 (which I have sitting next to this one) the resolution is finer, but the colors lack vibrancy, especially in the Reds, which are somewhat "lifeless". The resolution is very high, so high-contrast elements such as text are extremely sharp.
But that's about where the "pros" end.
This monitor is only capable of running 30Hz. What this means is that it only refreshes at 30 frames per second. This is fine if all you ever stare at is Microsoft Word and Excel. But the second you start dragging a window across the screen, or trying to play ANY kind of media on it, or animating elements in PowerPoint, or even just moving the mouse cursor, you find the monitor is very "sluggish", lagging behind with any kind of movement. Even just scrolling Web pages or Word documents up and down is clunky for a world that has become used to 60Hz for the past 30 years.
For home users looking to get into that first 4K display for media--don't bother. Even 1080P HD video is clunky with frame skipping. Dragging the same window over to my U3014 (60Hz) monitor shows it's smooth as silk--so the clunkiness is clearly caused by this P2815Q monitor.
I'm running this as a secondary display on a loaded-up Dell Precision Workstation T1700 with a ($400) AMD FirePro W5000 graphics card and Dual 1Tb SSD's in RAID-0. So this system is no slouch and I have massive graphics performance.
If I had it to do again, I would not have bought this, but rather hung out and waited for a "real" 4K display at a higher price.
Pros:cheap sharp resolution for high-contrast elements
Cons:clunky draggy 30hz performance ruins it
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dcmap2
(Orange, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent steady image and great value.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Note: This is essentially the same review I wrote at CNET. I've had this monitor for a month and am extremely pleased with it. I hesitated because of the 30Mhz refresh rate at full resolution (3840x2160) but it is not a problem. I use this for business analysis: spreadsheets, word docs, internet browsing, databases. Having two full size work areas side by side improves my productivity quite a bit. The screen is very steady and sharp and makes reading information a pleasure. I use Windows 7 and increased the display size to 125% to make things easier to read--and still have enormous information on the screen (ex. Excel: col:A-AR, rows:1-71). This monitor is a bargain and I highly recommend it
Pros:great steady image low price
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:random84763632
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

LAG

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This monitor appeared to be a good deal but it can't go over 1920x1080 or 1920x1200 without dropping the refresh rate to 30hz.
At 30hz there is lag.
I have a 22 inch 1920x1080 at 60hz monitor sitting next to this monitor and difference in refresh rate is annoying. The cursor lag is what bothers me the most.
I will say that this monitor would be perfectly fine for looking at large images.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Earl70
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell Technical support is useless.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dell just sell these monitors even though they know there is a problem with them.
I am trying to return them and replaced with another model.
Their customers service is useless. We are a very big company and I think Dell doesn't care that they will loose a big client soon.
I was so happy with their other products until I purchased these 2 of P28Q15 monitors.
Everything from the colors to movements of the mouse are terrible. I am not the only one is having issues with these monitors.
Still on their website that people can purchase. Please stop selling this monitor.
I am an IT pro.
Cons:mouse movements are jerky, colors are washed out, dell customer service is useless
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BennyBoi31459
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

amazing picture

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have this display running at 1920x1080 HiDPI on a Mac so it's essentially a giant Retina Display and it's fantastic. Yes, there is mouse lag. No, you shouldn't game on it. I have the brightness set to 28 and the contrast set to 65 and the display is not washed out. Best use is for working with text (I'm a software developer). I have no eye strain now!
PS if you are having trouble getting it run in HiDPI on a Mac, run this from the command line:
sudo defaults write /Library/Preferences/com.apple.windowserver DisplayResolutionEnabled -bool YES;
And install the SwitchResX utility.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joe16
(Reedley, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Incredible clarity!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent monitor, well worth the money I spent on this monitor. My family and friends went and got one and they have had no issues or any kind of problems. The clarity on this monitor is incredibly clear, you can see very fine hair and the holes on peoples faces,LOL.
Pros:excellent monitor!!!
Cons:none
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:aveneyer
(UT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

4k is not worth the Input lag, 30hz shortcomings.

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are using this for anything other than general display of webpages, do not bother. Even then, if you will have it in dual-display, you will notice the input lag as you move the mouse between displays. Do not bother with this monitor for gaming at all. 30hz and the input lag make this unusable for anything with some speed to it.
Dell does sell some 4K's without the input lag, which run at 60hz. Pass up this model, and find something else.
Pros:4k
Cons:30hz, large amounts of input lag
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SLoffice
(San Leandro, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great monitor. not everything needed is included

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this monitor for our company president's computer. The options on the PC (also a brand new Dell) are HDMI and VGA. This monitor offers HDMI and Display port and also includes a USB 3.0 port. One issue for my installation was that a standard HDMI cable was not included so I had to go out and purchase one separately.
Pros:great product
Cons:missing a possible key component.
-36points
1of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kenji
(Edmonton, AB, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell P2518Q

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent display resolution and refresh rate. Replaced 2, 27" competitive brand monitors with this one. Great price. Other brands cost more for 2550x1440. Going to purchase another.
-12points
7of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Syntastic
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Not a fan

PostedMarch 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was super excited to get this monitor and when I set it up side by side with my current monitor the first thing I noticed wasn't the 4k resolution it was how much the color was washed out. I didn't know then that it was going to be the down fall of this monitor. Later when I brought this to work I was struggling to see underline colors in text editors, margins with slight grey scale difference, and even some text that was not black. Everyone that walked in my office complained about how it looked. I became so incredibly disappointed that I had to finally return it.
Pros:4k, price, fantastic stand
Cons:washed out color, hard to read
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Geovany
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Terrible input lag

PostedMarch 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
It has a very noticeable (annoying) input lag of around 200ms. At the beginning I was thinking that it was due their low frequency (30Hz) but even with a lower resolution of 1080p at 60Hz the lag is very visible. You can see the lag as the mouse pointer moves and also when you move windows. It is worse when you a different monitor also connected, if you put a windows between both you will see how the part of the window on the 4K monitors is delayed.
I can't believe that Dell is selling this monitor as one the Professional series. I'm very disappointed and we will return the 6 monitors we got for our lab.
Pros:great value, 4k
Cons:input lag, no dvi, bad viewing angle
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MarkDM
(Philadelphia, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This monitor makes possible a paradigm shift in increased productivity

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am a professional database administrator and IT professional, and I purchased this monitor to provide increased screen real estate. Despite having read numerous complaints about the 30Hz refresh rate, poor viewing angle, and washed out colors, my actual experience of the P2815Q has found none of these to be true.
I have found neither any lag in the motion or display of my mouse cursor, nor any tearing, lagging or distortion of 4k videos at 30fps. The dynamic range of colors this monitor can deliver is exceptional and beyond anything I've seen before. I was literally in tears watching 4k videos for the first time; and although I've heard a lot of critique that 4k is an excessively high resolution, for me, it is just as significant an improvement over 1080p as 1080p was over standard definition. The result is a feeling of connection to the video and of being transported into the world you are viewing - the picture is so realistic and nuanced, there is very little to remind you the picture isn't real. And this is due not only to the 4k resolution, but again, the increased dynamic response of the monitor (e.g. clouds were not oversaturated into white blurs, and shadows where not just regions of blackness). As far as viewing angle, I use a sit and stand Ergotron desk, and so move around in relationship to the monitor, and I see no lightening or darkening due to the viewing angle.
So after being amazed as my first impression, the reality set in that I didn't purchase this monitor to view pictures or video. I was adding it as my 4th monitor for viewing code and spreadsheets and SQL databases. I intended to use it above my other monitors as a global view to manage the various virtual machines and such I run. After working for a day, I quickly rearranged things so that this monitor was front and center and my primary working monitor. I definitely prefer to work on this monitor.
On a side note, I added the Soundbar AC511, and it is working well. The compatibility of this addon wasn't entirely clear from the website, but it works perfectly. While the documentation doesn't explain this, there are 2 silver stickers on the underside of the monitor that cover the slots that the speaker slides into and locks.
Someone mentioned an issue with remote desktop. I am using the monitor via an nVidia GTX770 video card on Server 2012 R2 running Hyper-V. I can RDP into and out of the server and into and out of my Hyper-V machines with everything running as expected. I can also get full 4k res using Hyper-V manager when expanding VMs to fullscreen (in window mode, the resolution in Hyper-V Manager maxs out at 1920x1200). The VMs are Windows 8.1, so everything is the latest RDP protocol, I wouldn't be surprised if there were some limitations using pre-Windows 8.
To summarize: When I received the monitor, I was half expecting to box the monitor back up and return it due to the concerns raised by users and those reviewing the monitor casually and on professional blogs. But what I learned is that reviews are subjective, and I am very glad that I went with my intuition that this monitor would be a good fit for me. I really expected to at least see what the reviewers complaints were referring to in regards to the refresh rate and such, but I don't see it - I honestly don't see it.
After using the monitor for a 50 hour work week as my primary focus, running MS Office 2013, Adobe Photoshop, Visio, SQL Server Management Studio, and VB.Net, I wholeheartedly recommend the P2815Q. Using a 4k monitor makes going back to 1080p feel like you're looking out of a tiny porthole in the side of ship. The P2815Q not only delivers this incredible resolution brightly and without defect; it delivers exceptional dynamic range (of color), easy calibration, and a free monitor utility that lets you snap windows to your preferred region of the monitor. Factor in the 3 year warranty from Dell at an unprecedented low price, and this was my single best computer purchase ever! I feel like my eyes have been opened - this is a deal changer in terms of improving productivity. After years of paying thousands to expand my desktop real estate by 20% every couple years, expanding my desktop by 400% is mind-blowing!
Kudos, Dell!
Pros:4k screen resolution, exceptional color range, low power consumption, usb 3 hub, integrates with ac511 soundbar
+32points
46of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mike70
(va)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

works great for my photo processing

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this monitor to use for processing within Lightroom and Photoshop and it works great for that kind of work. Monitor was easy to profile with iDisplay and seems to do a good job of replicating colors once calibrated.
I do not use the monitor for email or web browsing so I can not really comment on the applicability for those applications.
This is connected to a Mac Pro Late 2013
Pros:price
-13points
7of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DudeAvoidDell
(MA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Don't buy for a MacBook

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
My review is based entirely off of my desired us to connect this monitor to my MacBook. Unfortunately, Dell has not yet released the appropriate drivers for this monitor, and the only available resolution at the time of purchase was the maximum. I had hoped it would come close to the quality of my retina display, but it isn't even nearly as good. The washed out colors, dim lighting, and slow refresh make this a monitor for...hmmm, I'm not really sure.
The reason I would never recommend this product is not because of the product, which isn't great, but because I spent over 4 hours on the phone trying to return it. Dell's customer service has certainly fallen VERY far from when it was an actual premiere provider. Representatives nearly impossible to understand, support techs that didn't even know what a MacBook was (I kid you not), and the return process that I had to call back three times to complete. If you ever tried to cancel AOL, you'll know exactly the type of "service" I'm referring to.
Pros:cheap if you don't care about image quality
Cons:poor colors, low brightness, slow response rate, no resolutions for macbooks, terrible customer service
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell 28 Ultra HD Monitor - P2815Q
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SomeGuy11
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good for the money but 2nd the other complaints

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this site unseen with no reviews out there. CES 2014 Best In Show was good enough for me. However, I have 2 premium 27" IPS monitors and I must 2nd those who say the TN panel on this is just OK. If you are coming from an IPS display think twice. Otherwise this 4K monitor for the price is still a good deal. The text contrast is much poorer than an IPS and it is overall not very bright. I have to set it to 80% to get a fair brightness compared to 30% for my Dell 27" IPS. I would highly recommend the Dell 27" IPS display over this one.
The other issues that make this monitor less productive is the lack of Windows 8.1 scaling for 4K. Some windows open OK and others just open so small you cant see anything. The mouse issues are more related to the generally poor 1000dpi or less mice that dominate the market. You likely need 1) better drivers & 2) a better DPI mouse to fully use this.
Pros:price, plethora of inputs
Cons:washed out colors, dimness, lack of software scaling support, need a better mouse to use
+22points
29of 36voted this as helpful.
1 2