Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Performance 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Value 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
374 out of 44684%of customers recommend this
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Performance 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Value 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
374 out of 44684%of customers recommend this
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Have your say
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Performance 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Value 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
374 out of 44684%of customers recommend this
5,628 Reviews
Customer Product Reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bulletmagnetgirl
Title: Alienware 2017 R4
Posted28 March 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very pleased with this Alienware . No loud fan noices. It stays pretty cool . My favorit is the lights you can change them as you like . Its almost having a Christamstree all year around :)
The keyboard is very smoth. Games run amazing on it , I play WoW with no issues at all.
If you buy this Alienware you making a very good choice.
Toby the Eye focus is pretty amazing i am personly not using it, but was nice to try it , a guess i would have to get use to it my self i am a first time Alienware user and i am more happier then i ever was with any of my gaming systems i build or bought
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ryan
Title: Amazing gaming laptop
Posted25 April 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the aw17r4 the only problem I have had is slight driver issues with the killer wifi card and sound drivers. I'm sure I can fix everyhting eventually with tweaking and updates, but out of the box it def needs some work. Still an amazing piece of hardware though, and if you do a clean windows install you would probably be fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Posted25 April 2017
Problems I have with speed all seem to be app based not my Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:G3
Title: Quality
Posted25 April 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first Alienware computer and it is everything and more that i imagined. The Graphics are amazing and it runs fast ,the Alienware 17 R4 is a huge Laptop. Had to get an 18inch sized Backpack to make it fit, 17inch didnt cut it. I would recommend it for anyone that loves to game, or even just to have an awesome computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kris
Title: Nice computer
Posted25 April 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
Your computer is very very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:syreal_sks
Title: A solid buy
Posted25 April 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this as a work computer doing neural network experimentation. It doesn't increase performance of experiments, but it does allow me to continue working even when experiments are running unlike my old computer. I also bought this for VR on the off-hours and for having people over, but I haven't purchased a VR set yet so I don't know how that performs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GinnyH
Title: Awesome machine
Posted25 April 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second Alienware laptop, loved the first one for over 5 years, just wanted to have the newest tech so I bought this one. It does absolutely everything you want. I play MMORPGs and love the graphics. To me, it's just the perfect machine and I don't bother shopping for any other brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kurtmorin
Title: failed
Posted25 April 2017
No, I do not recommend this product.
new laptop full of problems. too many to articulate in this message, no sound, tobii eye causes crashes and lockup; to name a few. screen blacks out constantly even though all sleep functions turned off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2017-04-27 T06:02:32.190-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5628, tr_5628
  • loc_en_US, sid_alienware-17-laptop, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56  
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.