Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Value 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
706 out of 83485%of customers recommend this
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Value 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
706 out of 83485%of customers recommend this
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Have your say
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Value 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
706 out of 83485%of customers recommend this
6,751 Reviews
Customer Product Reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JamesonRiver
Title: Best Compter I've Ever Had!
Posted18 May 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is by far the best computer I have ever had in my whole life. It's an all around an amazing computer to the customization options all the way to the way it runs and how good of a gaming laptop it is. I'm still learning new things every day about this laptop, it has so many good features, the best graphics for gaming and a lot of ways to enhance everything you do on this computer from gaming all the way down to how you want the computer to look and run. I give this computer a 10/10. Thank you Alienware for making such great gaming laptops over the years and you guys always continue to amaze me with every product I purchase from you guys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jdamron79
Title: Graphic Designer/Gamer
Posted29 April 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
This machine is very impressive, love the speed and all of the bells and whistles! I love that I can customize all of the lighting and make it super fun and cool to look at.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bulletmagnetgirl
Title: Alienware 2017 R4
Posted28 March 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very pleased with this Alienware . No loud fan noices. It stays pretty cool . My favorit is the lights you can change them as you like . Its almost having a Christamstree all year around :)
The keyboard is very smoth. Games run amazing on it , I play WoW with no issues at all.
If you buy this Alienware you making a very good choice.
Toby the Eye focus is pretty amazing i am personly not using it, but was nice to try it , a guess i would have to get use to it my self i am a first time Alienware user and i am more happier then i ever was with any of my gaming systems i build or bought
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Southern A
Title: Love the power and graphics
Posted23 June 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not a gamer, we are Architects (Real Architects) moving into VR collaboration and coordination with our clients on projects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GoDxModE
Title: Alienware 17 R4 oh mann
Posted23 June 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good pc all around as it get can play the current games at high settings with the 1060. Also with the i7 I can multitask my video editing, look as recources while writing a paper, and do my drafts for architecture.
It is prety big but I wanted a gaming computer and with it came the looks. The built of this machine feels as if you drop it and it will be fine and function. The keyboard is great to me and the track pad is one of the best I have had.
The lighting is a great affect and you can change the colors or dim certain areas if you want. Also you can darken the whole laptop if your at school or work.
The heat coming from the cpu and gpu isnt that bad like previous Alienwares but the fans can get moderatly loud. But still not on th elevel of annoying.
The matte finish does get oil on it from your hands but clean able.
Not to bad, It is on the upper dollar end of laptops but hey you always wanted an Alienware so get one.
For the guys saying get a PC, I got one with a 1080 in it but being able to game on the go rather then be stuck at my house is legit.
Traveling I have been able to play Empire and other games, but the battery doesn't last that long unlike the razer blade. But if you have a laptop power bank or a AC adapter that has a plug on it you will be fine.
All in all I did pay more but I am happy, always wanted an Alienware haha
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Elvis Smith
Title: One of the best computers ever!
Posted23 June 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
So, I got my 17 R4 about 2 weeks ago and geez, its one of the best computers i've ever had, Thank you for the amazing product!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ErnieAlex
Title: Almost perfect!
Posted22 June 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
This 17-R4 is a great system. It is limited on USB ports, only one. But, so far that is not an issue. The real problem is there is no DVD drive! Silly paying this much for a great system and you can not install games on it without going thru another computer. Hmmmmm! So, it gets a 99% on value... ha!
One other minor issue is that you MUST remember to set up your folders by moving them to the D: drive BEFORE you install anything. This really should have been done for you by Alienware. But, most super-user's know about this. No deduction really for that!
So, yes, buy one. Just make sure you think out how to install your grames! And other programs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pete
Title: Great laptop
Posted22 June 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
Awesome graphics and it has really good airflow to keep it cool and the customization is really good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2017-06-26 T01:59:16.791-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6751, tr_6751
  • loc_en_US, sid_alienware-17-laptop, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67  
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.