Overall Rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Features 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 560%of customers recommend this
Overall Rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Features 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 560%of customers recommend this
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Have your say
Overall Rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Features 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 560%of customers recommend this
175 Reviews
Customer Product Reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ShieldSean
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title: I have a problem with Dell, all their stuff is too good.
Posted27 February 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell XPS 13 2-in-1 is my 4th Dell XPS 13, none of them failed, a couple of them survived drops and spills without issue, but they just keep getting better and cooler that I just can't resist replacing my often 14 month old system with the new hotness. I had a minor gripe with the Infinity Edge version last year, that was that my Sennheiser MX550-X Bluetooth headphones had a bad Bluetooth connection to the system, so the sound quality was tinny and unfortunate. So I was hoping for better with the 2-in-1 and I wasn't disappointed. The new chipset or drivers connect to the Sennheiser's with a much better sound quality and that's really why I came to write this review. Still though the lower power chip this year is still great. Plenty fast for doing everything you'd do on a convertible, Pandora playing, web browsing and development, HD video streaming (The Grand Tour), drawing, note taking, even light touch-based gaming (I like Bridge Constructor myself). That said, I have a dedicated workstation for high end gaming so the 2-in-1 doesn't get that job, pretty much ever. Back to HD video streaming though, the speakers are frankly ridiculous for such a tiny system. Considering they are bigger than your phone you'd hope that they have better and bigger sound than what has also become impressive on recent devices, and they deliver, the 2-in-1's speakers are fantastic. They won't beat out your home theater or whatever dedicated speaker devices you might have but they are overall excellent.
What about in tablet mode? I mean are you holding the keyboard? Does it type in keys while you're holding it? Nope! The physical keyboard and touchpad are disabled in tablet and tent modes, but the fingerprint reader is not so you can touch Hello your way into the system, perfect. Dell thought of everything, it's so slick. I highly recommend springing for an extra USB-C charger that you'll leave at the office so you don't have to carry them around all the time, oh and you can plug in power on either side, that's new and fun. In addition, get the active stylus, it's just too fun.
If you're a road warrior, making presentations, this is an impressive device that's imminently carryable that you can then draw right on in the middle of your presentation for some ooh's and ah's, then you can still get hours upon hours of HD video playback while you're on the travel portion of your trip. Overall this is an awesome portable business, media device that works for light development, and very light gaming. Ignore the ubiquitous complaints about the webcam, really when you're gonna be on a video chat you're gonna put it in tent mode anyway.
Dell's next step is to remove their own logo from below the display and either make the LCD panel a bit taller, or make the device even smaller. I like making the display taller myself, I wouldn't want to lose anymore touchpad. I wouldn't disagree with a 16x10 aspect ratio, although I'm sure they already have the next one in the pipeline, my wallet is hoping I can resist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ramesh Mehta
Title: Very Poor Proformance xps 13 9365
Posted27 February 2017
The system hangs and I keep on getting white screen with no information
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:James
Title: Brand new Dell XPS 13 9365 makes a sqeeze sound from the speaker accidently!
Posted27 February 2017
The computer makes a sqeeze sound from the speaker accidently! You do not know when and why just it just happens unexpected.
The touch pad had a very minor scartch when it just opened from the seal!
The battery is a bit over claim and also the build quality is just average.
The keyboard is well made and in a right size and layout; this is so far the best keyboard that I have had in a such thin laptop.
Considering the price, this computer needs to be further considered before making the choice because it's not equipped traditional USB and makes it not very convenient if you happen to have no USB-C to USB-A connector.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Richard
Title: Great Laptop
Posted26 February 2017
While thsi is a very powerful small laptop and I really like it very much. I am having some trouble being able to sync my main e-mail account.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xdertonx
Title: Great device with a few minor setbacks.
Posted26 February 2017
First off love this laptop! the convertible feature is definetly worth the few minor drawbacks of this device, which i beleive are inevitable for a device as thin and light as this.
The auto rotation feature is a bit clumsy, after using it in tent mode it changes the orientation of the screen, however a few times i would flip it back to go into laptop mode and the screen was staying upside down, only way to fix it was to put it back into tablet mode rotate it, then flip it into laptop mode. also it happened to me that when in tent mode the mouse trackpad was still functioning and screwing up my movie i was watching.
Battery life is reasonable when watching netflix or web browsing, keep in mind to get anywhere near the advertised battery life you need to be on the lowest brightness setting, which i dont mind for browsing the web, however it is to dim to watch movies in a lit room, brightness needs to be turned up an battery life diminishes quickly. but with usb-c charging it is easy to get extra chargers to have laying around the house where i use the laptop most often, and the chargers can be used for other devices i own! i am so glad usb-c is going to be the next gen port, no more fiddling with making sure you dont plug something in upside down.
QHD display is gorgeous, i am kind of curious now to what the battery life difference would have been for the 1080p screen.
Keyboard feels great, i prefer this keyboard over my 12" macbook 2016 model this has replaced.
The trackpad actually feels quite nice also, click kind of sucks in comparison to the 12" macbook taptic engine, but i can easily get used to this. pressure click at top of the trackpad is pretty bad, so just click more in the centre, or get used to the quick tap or double taps instead.
The processor seems to keep up very well for browsing, netflix, kodi streaming, and multi tasking. i have not tried anything too intense such as photoshop or anything. have not tried games yet either.
I have done speedtest for my internet connection i get around 100 Mbps download speeds when within 10-15ft of the router. my interntet when used with wired connection is 300Mbps.
The convertible feature is my favorite part about this, opens up a tonne of viewing options when watching movies, whether sitting on your couch or laying in bed you can always find a comfortable position to prop up the laptop. and the audio sounds pretty good also!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DeveloperGuy
Title: Dell XPS 2-in-1
Posted26 February 2017
This is probably the best windows laptop I have ever used. After adding all of the applications I normally use everything seems to be runnning very well! The computational power of the computer is impressive, it's lightweight, and has a fantastic battery life. The only pitfalls of the ultraportable design are that a regular 13.3 inch laptop sleeve is too big for the laptop, and so it can bounce around a little bit, and that there is not a single USB 3.0 port, though the laptop does come with a USB-C to USB 3.0 adapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Eka
Title: Great Laptop
Posted26 February 2017
It's really a great 2-in-1 laptop. However, I hate adaptive brigthness always on no matter what settings applied. I will give a full 5 stars rating if it is fixed. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CSBREWCREW
Title: Great PC, Not a fan of Windows 10
Posted25 February 2017
Excellent PC, well thought out design, very fast computer for my needs. Not a huge fan of Windows 10, but w-a-y better than previous versions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2017-02-27 T16:36:40.631-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_xps-13-9365-2-in-1-laptop, prod, sort_default
1 2 3  
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.