Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Performance 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Value 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
3 out of 838%of customers recommend this
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Performance 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Value 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
3 out of 838%of customers recommend this
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Have your say
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Performance 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Value 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
3 out of 838%of customers recommend this
8 Reviews
Customer Product Reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cbbmtt
(Moose Jaw, SK, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title: Does the job, does the job well!
PostedDecember 14, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Searching around for price and quality, after the sale of this item I must say that I got the best deal out there. I'm running all the games I need at max capacity. Bought it with a 29 inch ultra wide monitor and it is totally worth it.
Pros:price, speed, quite
Cons:case is a little plain
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:szwd
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title: Radom freez every couple hours
PostedDecember 13, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Radom freez every couple hours,updated every driver/bios and still keep happeing.
Response from Dell.caBy Alienware-RodAlienwareDecember 16, 2016
Hi,
We are sorry to hear about this issue. Make sure you're running the latest Bios version (1.0.9) for your system. You can download the Bios from the link below. If you continue to have issues with your system, send us an email with your Service Tag at awsocialmedia@dell.com for assistance.

https://goo.gl/O2f4TD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:James
(Perth)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title: good performance bad value
PostedNovember 27, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
everything is perfect but the value, You can get a DIY unit with exactly same configuration with a half price compare with aurora.sorry, dell, but that is true. however, laptops are really good to buy.
Response from Dell.caBy Alienware-KevinDellDecember 2, 2016
Hi,
Thank you for the feedback. We'll make sure to reviews this further in order to improve.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kitsune
(London, UK)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title: Product description should have been clearer.
PostedOctober 15, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased the base model with intent to upgrade components over time, chassis design is awesome, and the reason I went with this model.
Major confusion on the website at launch about a liquid cooler being a standard feature, can see its been updated to reflect that its not one but was still a nasty shock when I found my device came with a air cooler instead. quite upset really.
Dell has done nothing to make this right.
Pros:beautiful case, small
Cons:paltry air cooler unless you spring for 1100 model
Response from Dell.caBy Alienware-KevinDellOctober 16, 2016
Hi,
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate the feedback and we'll make sure to look into it. If you need any further assistance please let us know at awsocialmedia@dell.com.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Yap
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title: Freeze and Restart Everyday!!
PostedSeptember 18, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased in Aug 16, Freeze and crash every 2 days, restart by itself everyday!
Contact support but there's no response.. :(
Response from Dell.caBy Alienware-KevinDellSeptember 23, 2016
Hi,
We are sorry to hear about your current freezing issues. We will be contacting via email to confirm that you are getting assistance from our technical support team. If you still need assistance or have any questions please let us know at awsocialmedia@dell.com.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kelly
(West Sussex, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title: Excellent, but....
PostedSeptember 9, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This PC is awesome bar 2 things:
1- can't get it open, no instructions, looked online and videos show it's pretty easy to open, but mine won't
2- McAfee conflicted with my own internet security package. I did not set up the 30 free trial as I have my own, but websites were hanging/ timing out. Since deleting McAfee the PC is running so much quicker.
Overall this is a perfect gaming machine, I do love it inspite of these niggles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VicVader
(Kuala Lumpur)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title: Not Optimized for Blizzard Games
PostedSeptember 3, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
My Aurora R5 with Intel® Core™ i5-6400 Processor (4-Cores, 6MB Cache, Turbo Boost 2.0, up to 3.3GHz) running on Win10 & NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 960 with 2GB GDDR5 on Dell U2515H monitor, it can only churn out a miserable 10-28 FPS for Overwatch. Despite downloading the latest Nvidia & Dell drivers, it hasn't improved. This has to be the most disappointing Alienware that I've purchased to date. Have reverted back to my older Alienware 15 which runs Overwatch at 70+ FPS...
Response from Dell.caBy Alienware-KevinDellSeptember 9, 2016
Hi,
We are sorry to hear about the performance of your system. It sounds like the video card is not performing well since it fulfills the game's requirements. Please try to check the hardware status by running an ePSA diagnostics by pressing F12 while booting up. Send us you info at awsocialmedia@dell.com.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ahastie
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title: BUY BUY BUY
PostedAugust 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent machine. Very powerful and whisper quiet. Highly recommend.
-3points
19of 41voted this as helpful.
  • 2017-10-19 T00:36:17.666-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_alienware-aurora-r5-desktop, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.