Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Performance 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Value 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
34 out of 4772%of customers recommend this
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Performance 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Value 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
34 out of 4772%of customers recommend this
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Have your say
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Performance 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Value 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
34 out of 4772%of customers recommend this
3,512 Reviews
Customer Product Reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brandon Zahcary
Title: Review of Alienware
PostedMarch 16, 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have my computer for 2 months, I have the Alenware Aurora 5R and it runs fantastic and there is no wait time, Its fast and quite and keeps up with my work and also gaming aswell. I recomand this product to hard core gamers and for work aswell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Boey
Title: I guess it's pretty good...
PostedApril 27, 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
The best computer I've had was a MacBook that runs with only 1.1 Ghz, so I guess anything is excellent compared to that overpriced junk
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Blah
Title: Microsoft Edge
PostedApril 12, 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
Videos on Youtube cant be played without an black screen with Microsoft Edge...
But the Aurora is verry fast in every thing!
Response from Dell.caBy Alienware-RodAlienwareApril 20, 2017
Hi,
We are sorry to hear about this issue. We can help you troubleshoot this issue. For assistance, please send us an email at awsocialmedia@dell.com.
Response from Dell.caBy Alienware-RodAlienwareApril 20, 2017
Hi,
We are sorry to hear about this issue. We can help you troubleshoot this issue. For assistance, please send us an email at awsocialmedia@dell.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ranae
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title: Unreal. Speedy, quiet, great sound. First PC I wasn't disappointed with when I got it home...
PostedApril 11, 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the first PC I wasn't disappointed with when I got it home - and I've been buying PCs for 20 years (holy cow! I seem old as dirt when I write that and think about that time!). This Alienware delivers. I do have an SSD on my laptop that I purchased before this Dell. They are so nice that I will never buy another hard drive, and I'm sure nobody else will either in a few years time, just wait for everyone to catch up financially and with experience, and hard drives will go away like floppy disks.
I don't build PCs anymore though I have been a part of lots of them with my brother from 25 until the recent past. I have a Windows XP custom tower that we built but it's not getting updates from Windows or Chrome, and of course couldn't handle any kind of upgrade that would have made it even close to this Aurora, so it was time to move on.
If you are done building PCs to get the better components for a cheaper price, which is the thing enthusiasts do, but some like me stop when we get older, I can 100% reccomend this Alienware Aurora R5 desktop PC. This outperforms my laptop that is only 6 months old. I was super-excited to get that laptop, but after the SSD wow was over with, nothing else did it for me before and until my Alienware Aurora R5.
I could go on and on about this PC, but let me just advise to get one with an SSD (if you see a great sale without one - you should pass unless you are already very aware of the difference - startup speed, quietness, transfer speeds, and multi-tasking multiple windows at once with ease). Also, I have the 1070 which is great and I'd recommend. But, I'd get as much as I could afford. Next time will be when I need another desktop and come back to get another Dell Aurora ;) The only thing is that these are pricey, but not enough to take away a star, as I don't think that should count after you pay for what you wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Blocky Brocky
Title: This was NOT my first choice...
PostedApril 7, 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
My first choice was a competitor's AMD 6300 GTX 1060.
It cost less and was going to be faster.
Then I switched it on:
those awful lighting effects! Their logo was even illumitated on the keyboard and mouse! Red and black keys and buttons...so gouch.
But, the WORST thing was the core cooling fan - - it was SOOOO loud!
Ten minutes of that and I realized I could not live with it, no matter how 'fast and cool' they thought it was. So I chose to replace it.
I really wanted something classy.
Quiet. Powerful. Simple.
No loud fans or crazy colors and lights.
For about the same money, this R5 AURORA ALIENWARE stuck out from the pack. A serious looking gaming pc for serious people.
In Real Life - it was even more so!
The packaging was quality. Seriously thought out and designed. No brown cardboard box here.
The keyboard and mouse, also sublte, serious quality.
Best of all, the uniquely designed tower sported lighting effects and silent operation LIGHTYEARS away from that cheap rendition of an 'ugly firetruck' that previously graced my desk just a few days earlier.
I knew right away, THIS TIME I had made the perfect choice for me.
Thank you Alienware for making such an attractive, comfy, quiet and screaming-fast gaming pc without being horribly flashy, loud and crass!
I love my quiet Intel powered escape vehicle! ^_^
P.S. The Amazon Prime Free delivery actually arrived a day earlier than promised too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:alma
Title: Sound problem
PostedApril 3, 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
Any time I log in my game is missing sound. I have to shut dowm sometime 3 time to get sound.
Response from Dell.caBy Alienware-RodAlienwareApril 6, 2017
Hi,
We are sorry to hear about this issue. Make sure your system is running the latest Bios version, it can be downloaded from the Dell support site. For Technical Support, send us an email at awsocialmedia@dell.com. We will be glad to assist you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sinnicole
Title: Great PC
PostedMarch 31, 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've loved using this computer, it is really nice when just browing the internet. Playing video games on this computer is better than anything I've ever experienced. The only thing I can say I don't enjoy about the computer is the price and the start up time. But even then it has been an absolute beauty of a computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrsha
Title: Awesome
PostedMarch 31, 2017
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this awesome machine , works great , sleek design performance fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
  • 2017-04-28 T14:58:52.494-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3512, tr_3512
  • loc_en_US, sid_alienware-aurora-r5-desktop, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35  
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.